We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a bar?”

The River Roost Lounge
Ranked #331 of 3,809 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is a bar?”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stopped here several times - first time were brought menus but then he left and never came back. Second time they weren't serving food anymore - it was only 10 pm? Only good thing was yehaw bob.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    47
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Bar and Lounge with Excellent Entertainment.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We decided to check out Bob at the bar in our hotel after reading other reviews. It was a highlight of the trip! He is hilarious! High energy and a great mix of Disney songs and other popular music. The service here certainly leaves something to be desired; I had to go up to the waitress myself. But it's well worth it to listen to Bob!!! Don't miss out on this experience in Disney!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Yee Haw Bob is Great!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Every evening around 8 PM, the River Roost Lounge welcomes Yee Haw Bob. This is one of the best musical variety shows we have seen. There was great crowd interaction the evening we were there. We were passing by and ended up staying for two hours it was so much fun. The River Roost serves a nice selection of appetizers and also has full bar service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CMmemorykeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yeeha Bob!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Definitely stop into the River Roost lounge and check out the Yeeha Bob show. It was a lot of fun for all ages, great comedy and music. The lounge is a nice venue for the show, but be aware that it can get crowded. Our service was a bit lacking at times because there were too many people for the number of servers. Overall though, I highly recommend you make a stop in here while staying at Port Orleans!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OUChamps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“I pity the bartenders”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The drinks are well-made and fairly priced. My gripe is with the piano player. He is obviously a very-talented man, and might be worth listening to, but I don't think he could be any louder. The room was packed and people seemed to be having a good time. But ear-splitting entertainment is not for me. If it's not for you, either, consider getting your drink to go and relax outside on the front porch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KaneCountyCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The River Roost Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The River Roost Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing