We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay... es un sueño el lugar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #101 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay... es un sueño el lugar”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The room at villas is full-equipped with a microwave, a coffe maker, a toaster and a refrigerator. The hotel is near Magic Kingdom. From my room a saw a couple of deers and squirrels, beautiful and peaceful:). The room is comfortable. In the hotel there is a private beach, near the beach there is a place where you can rent boats and bikes.
I RECOMMEND THIS AMAZING HOTEL!
RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! PACIFIC soo! AND VERY WELL EQUIPPED!
We had a SUPER HOLIDAYS!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flor47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    148
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
380
85
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Love staying here! Rooms are spacious! Love the decor and vibe! Great home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepingbeauty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had a large group so we got a 2 bedroom and a studio. Both were decorated and maintained in the excellent Disney manner we've come to expect. The resort was nicely laid out and scenic. The restaurants were great, the store was great, the pools were great. We even caught an electric light parade on the water! This was our first visit to the Wilderness Villas and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belle_n_Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

What can you say? This is Disney -- awesome customer service, amazing thematic decor right down to the geyser outside and the bubbling brook in the lobby. Nice rooms, comfortable beds; the rooms are a bit small compared to other Disney resorts, but you're only there to crash at night & get ready in the mornings anyway, right? The boat to MK is a nice touch, and there are pontoons you can rent and a light show at night on the water. There's a great general/gift store on site, and you really do feel like you're in a national park, or maybe even Jurassic Park (in a good way) at times. The negative? The rooms could use some refreshing like new carpet and for a place that caters to young kids, they really need to replace the stoves. The knobs are right there on the front of it -- eye level for our 18-month-old -- who just thought it was a great thing to turn those knobs. That is unsafe. But, if you're going to Disney, I highly recommend staying at a Disney resort so you get those extra benefits like Magic Hours in the parks & the meal plan, and if you're going to a Disney resort, the Wilderness Lodge is an excellent choice, and the villas have a full kitchen!

Room Tip: The hallways are really, really long. If that bothers you, ask for one near the elevator. The walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amieingeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We flew to Orlando to meet our kids and grandkids at DisneyWorld. We had a one bedroom in the Villa- it was perfect- the little kitchen is great - we loved having a full kitchen,
If you close the slider you can have peace and quiet, the jetted tub fabulous for soaking after long Disney days, having 2 sink/dressing areas is a plus! The family room area has plenty of seating and the sofa bed is webbed so more comfortable than others. Our room was well kept. Another toilet area would have made it perfect!
Our kids stayed in the Wilderness Lodge, which joins the Villas by way of the lobby and their room was not as spacious or nice as ours.
The pools and spas are very convenient and the property is beautiful with all the trees and the wilderness setting!
You can reach the park by boat or by bus-and the location is really great. There are 2 restaurants, a small to-go sandwich, coffee, ice cream eatery, and a large mercantile store on the hotel property.
We would book a room at the Villas again. The decor is in keeping with a cabin- fun and charming without being run down or worn out.
The other issue that causes me to take down a point is that we went to the spa closest to our room and it quickly became obvious that it was not working correctly...the jets barely worked and it lost heat...we told the staff and they closed the spa so they did not ignore it-but it would have been nice to have it be working.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the lake...we couldn't see much of the lake through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beavercreek Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This hotel is beautiful. this was the first time we got a one-bedroom at the Villas. This was a must and very nice for cooking breakfast (you can get all the fixings at the little store). Our view was great and the weather was beautiful. The lodge was neat for Christmas. Since we were at the Villas, Santa delievered the presents to the 2 story tree in the entry. Doesn't get much cooler than that. I do have to say that we ahve gotten spolied staying at the Beach club and having easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can ride the boat to MAgic Kingdom but that is about it...everything else is by bus. We also did the carriage ride through the campgrounds--a must and worth every penny of the $60.00!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmcgraw551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was our first time at one of the DVC club properties and we were impressed. We also for the first time "rented" points from a DVC member to do this. It saved us around $1500 off a regular room rate to do this. Check some of the disney boards or just search dvc club point rental and you will find it. Make sure you do your research and read everything before going forward. It' not for everyone, but it worked for us. We found a friendly and trustworthy DVC point owner with more points then he could use, so he made the reservation, booked our meal plan and I paid him a dollar amount per point. It worked and we will do it again.
As to the property. Typical Disney in that it's done right, themed well, super clean and well maintained. Please note we look at a room a bit differently than many. For us, a trip to Disney isn't about the room...its a place to sleep, clean up and go back out for something else to do. On the whole, the room was adequate and comfortable, very clean as well. Our room had one queen and 1 sleep sofa. We are four, two adults, a 13 year old and a 9 year old. The only thing I can say not positive about the room is that it was the smallest of any room we have ever used at WDW. That's not to say it was too small, just wanted to be clear at times we felt we were walking all over each other. It functioned, but I could have used another 50 square feet or so. Balcony overlooked woods. Hidden Springs pool was a nice stop that was never very busy compared to the other pools. Our room was at the very end of a VERY long hall. When we turned the corner on the first day we laughed out loud at how long it was. Be prepared if you have folks in your party who don't get around so well, ask at the front desk when checking in, how close is the room to the elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevators. You won't get elevator noise and you won't feel lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChincoteagueWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
1.0 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Boulder Ridge Villas At Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing