We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, how we hated to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #140 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed for 9 nights in a studio on the 4th floor of the villa building. We were nearly at the end of a hallway, but it was nice and quiet since hardly anyone walked past our room. Our view was of the woods and we could see a tiny bit of the lake......enough to watch part of the water pageant at night and we could see some of the Magic Kingdom fireworks from our balcony. The room was very comfortable with plenty of closet space and kitchenette storage space. (A minor annoyance was how high they hung the hook inside the bathroom door.) The peacefulness and decor of the place is wonderful.......very restful lobby and a side room with game tables....both with nice chairs by each of the fireplaces. A slight walk gets you to the main hotel building where there are 3 restaurants and a bar....a shop.....an arcade...a kids' "den"......and so much to look at in the lobby and on the grounds. The main pool is very nice and landscaped beautifully. The quiet pool (near the villa building) which we chose to use the most is very nice and was heated and the hot tub was wonderful. It was nice to sit on the beach at all different times and especially at night to watch the fireworks and the boat parade. There are boat and bike rentals....a man-made geyser that erupts every hour....a nature trail that will lead you to Ft. Wilderness if you wish to walk the entire length. Bus service was good and there are boats to the Magic Kingdom and the Contemporary and Ft. Wilderness. There is a very nice fitness center but we didn't get to use it....too busy to find time for it. We do hope to go back....again and again and again!!! We have stayed now at the Contemporary, the Polynesian, Ft. Wilderness cabins, Caribbean Beach, Old Key West, and Port Orleans French Quarter and we like Wilderness Lodge the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMillsboro_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Satyed in a 1 bedroom suite above the Fitness Center with a view of the quiet pool. This villa was spacious, clean and close to the elevators. Love the wilderness feel and the resort is beautiful, you really do feel like you are in a Northern Pacific Lodge!! We are going back in May for a birthday celebration visit...can't wait!!!! It is SO convenient to the magic Kingdom and a boat's ride away to the resort monorails to access the Polynesian, Grand Floridian and Contemporary Resorts!! Lots opf options!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzball91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with full kitchen and sleeps eight easily. Very nice and 2nd bedroom extremely large with 2 great beds and nice views from the balcony. Full kitchen was nice but needed a few staples such as salt, pepper, oil and sugar. I left these for the next occupant but was told by housekeeping that these items would be removed. (Can get costly.)

Lodge sits on large lake with beach area that includes boat rentals. Also, ferry boat to Magic Kingdom and other resorts was very nice and extremely convenient.

Great ammenties, beautiful lobby with a lot of activities for the kids each day. 2 pools, 1 kiddie pool, large waterslide and 2 hot tubs with bar at pool location. Movies at dusk on the beach,
bar, 3 restaurants and spa make this a great place.

Mark this one as must stay next time. Will definitetly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank t2tranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Such an outstanding hotel, the service is impeccable, the rooms are comfortable and the settlng is stunning. The atmosphere is so cozy, I love to sit in front of the fireplace. The restaurants are very nice. After a long day at the parks the hot tub is wonderful. We are vacation club members and this is one of the best things we ever did. We have stayed in the main hotel and the villas, both are wonderful. The villas do need a little updating but not enough to really matter.

Room Tip: love the rooms on the second floor surrounding the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheatfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa. The public areas of the hotel & villas are beautiful. We chose this location for the proximity to Magic Kingdom and transportation options (boat/ferry or bus).

The rooms were okay. Some items seemed dated especially the kitchen items (fridge, utensils, plates, etc). It was nice to have a washer / dryer in the room. The rooms are why I rated it a 4 instead of a 5. We are not a member of the timeshare so we did have daily housekeeping.

The spa (which may be independent but operates on the ground floor of the Villas) was nice with good masseuses. Cost was as expected at a resort. Fitness area was decent and located in the same vicinity.

The Villa pool was small and generally very quiet with few people in it. It did have some water spouts in it that the kids enjoyed. There was also a hot tub in this area. We preferred this pool.

Most of the amenities were on the hotel side. From the Villa lobby it was a short walk to the hotel. There is a covered walkway that connects the two. The hotel had a larger pool, slide, a small toddler pool, couple of restaurants (a quick service & 2-sit down), arcade, small store, and post office box.

Overall we would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh290362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Wilderness Lodge is an excellent place for a vacation. My daughter and I have spent the last 20 President's Day weekends as spa weekends at Disney. Usually we go to Saratoga Springs because of the spa there. This year they were refurbishing so we went to Wilderness Lodge. It was definitely the best. The boat goes to the Magic Kingdom and Contemporary(Top of the World lounge) and buses go to all parks. Whispering Canyon Cafe is an excellent restaurant. The Territory Lounge is an excellent getaway at night. We had some problems with our dining reservations and the concierge took care of it when Disney Dining basically said--we made the mistake, but too bad. Our weekend went so well, in spite of the problems with Disney Dining that we are planning next year's Spa weekend there, even though the Spa at Saratoga will be back up. There is also the water parade that stops by. An excellent weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed 5 nights at a studio at the villas. We had a great time. Found the room to be clean and ready for us upon arrival which was great since we arrived at 12, much earlier than the 4pm check in time. We ate at the roaring fork (counter service) which was very good. Loved the flatbread pizza, and also the sit down Whispering Canyon, that's a lot of fun and a must do. We never used the big pool so I can't comment on that, but the smaller "villas only" pool was great and never over crowded. The wifi in the resort worked quickly and very well, never kicked me off. The boat to MK was great, never waited more then 10 minutes and its such a quick ride over there. There is also a boat to the Contemporary & the campground which is convenient. Loved all the actives they had for kids and the nightly movies on the beach. The campground has a campfire before the movie with Chip and Dale and I highly recommend that. It's a bit tricky to get to and from the site, but well worth it. Every child gets one on one time with the characters. Staff at the lodge was very helpful and friendly. We did use the cubs den service one night and would use them again. My only compliant was that there is a $6 charge if you need more towels in your room, I understand it's a timeshare property but seemed like they could spare a few towels. We ended up taking a few extra towels when we left the pool. Overall we had a great time at the villas at wilderness lodge and would return back again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Brittney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
2.7 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#111 of 342 in Orlando
827 reviews
3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.5 mi away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#45 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £322 - £736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Boulder Ridge Villas At Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing