We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villas are a quiet place to retreat at the end of a long day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #76 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villas are a quiet place to retreat at the end of a long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Villas are very clean and very quiet. Nice to hang out by the smaller pool. Room could have been a little bigger but at Disney how much are you really in the room? Wish there was another restaurant on premise. My biggest complaint was transportation. Long waits to get back & forth from Magic Kingdom. Long way to Animal Kingdom. Would stay here again but prefer Yacht Club or Contemporary.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator or you are in for a LONG walk!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daybreak42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    144
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
368
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are Disney Vacation Club members trying out this resort for the first time. We've stayed at Animal Kingdom (3 times) and Bay Lake Towers once. I have to say this was our least favourite of the three but beautiful nonetheless. I loved the lobby and detail of the decor and grounds and the activities offered. We rented a pontoon boat and bikes and had a great time in the beautiful pool area as well. We ate in the lobby restaurant which was pricey for lunch but the food was good and service excellent. The kids wanted to hang in the room for the first night so my husband and I had a drink and appetizers at the lounge. Pulled pork nachos and flatbread were amazing and again....service was great. Not so great was that we had to wait until the very last min to check in at 4, our room was not exactly clean and garbages weren't emptied. We called down and they did send two ladies to correct the situation. Also my husband had ordered a couple of gifts/surprises to be waiting for us in the room. They weren't and he spent an hour on the phone tracking them down. Minor issues that certainly didn't take away from the positives....just worth mentioning. Our kids also love the community hall activity room at Animal Kingdom but unfortunately it isn't offered at this resort....just child minding for $15/hr in the kids club. A nice facility but only up until age 12. We will definitely be back to Disney..just maybe time to try Polynesian or Grand Floridian :)

Room Tip: We had a 2 Bedroom villa and requested the 5th floor but got the 3rd. Would recommend requesting a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macmac6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment we entered until we left it was great. The people were very helpful and the room was great. Our room had everything we needed and was comfortable and clean. This is why I stay with Disney. My son and I had a "Magical" time. Close to the MK and seems in a world all it's own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Where do I start? This is hands down the best Disney Resort I ever stayed at. The check in is in the main lobby of the hotel... and what a lobby! Simply stunning. Then went to the Villas. I booked a 1 bedroom Villa... and it was spectacular. The rooms are recently renovated, but it felt like I was not at Disney... Which was actually weird... it actually felt like home. I could easily live there :) From the wood doors to the shower to everything in between (the 'hardwood floor' was also really nice!), everything was themed in a Yellowstone-like feel. The service was impeccable. I needed Bell Services twice and they promptly showed up (not the case at all Disney hotels).

It was also amazing to take a boat ride from the Magic Kingdom and go back to the resort. It felt very sereine. Also, I now know why there is an overpass by Contemporary... It's for the boats! I always wondered and now I know.

The pool is fantastic on the Main Resort, although it is not a zero entry. I did not try the smaller pool by the Villas but it looks pretty too.

Words are not enough to describe this resort. I was simply in awe each night coming back from the parks. If you ever wonder if you should go, I would not hesitate. I see why AAA named this resort a Four-Diamond resort. If you ever wondered about the fuss is all about with this Resort, I would say: don't hesitate, just book it. You won't regret it for a minute, except that you wish that you had more time to enjoy the resort itself. In fact, when I go back, I will make sure I take a day staying at the resort and not at the parks. It's that beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved our visit to the studio villas. Our room was nice. I really like the setting of the resort, the theming. We also loved how close we were to the MK and enjoyed how being at the WL made you feel like you had a little get away from Disney due to it's smaller size and all the trees. We definitely plan to visit again. We had a problem with our reservation and the service was wonderful. They even gave our daughter a little stuffed goofy when resolving the issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom villa, which was handicap accessible. The villa, itself, was nice but in need of updates. It offered a kitchen with all the items needed to prepare a meal, king size bed and pull-out queen sleeper sofa. We ate at the (quick service) Roaring Fork, which was not very good. It was equivalent to eating at a school cafeteria. Save your quick service meals for much better places, such as the BBQ place in Animal Kingdom or Be Our Guest (lunch only) in Magic Kingdom. We tried the (table service) Whispering Canyon, again ok, comparable to an average chain restaurant. However, Artist Point (table service) restaurant was wonderful! Our server was knowledgeable about the menu and the wine list. She went out of her way to make sure the young children and adults had a truly great Disney dinner experience...and it definitely was! The lodge resort was very nice inside. We had friends stay in lodge and their room was much nicer than our villa. The resort is convenient to all the parks via boat or bus. For the cost of the one bedroom villa, I would recommend spending the little extra and stay at a villa at The Contemporary, Animal Kingdom, or the Grand Floridian. However if you do stay here, look for Kirk at the concierge as he will do wonders to help make your stay better.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Pewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Wilderness Lodge is our favorite Disney resort. The resort is beautiful and the resort staff is welcoming. We love having the boat transportation to the Magic Kingdom in addition to bus service. Our kids like to rent the boats and we usually take a bike ride to Ft. Wilderness. This year we used the games set up in the villas lobby as a nice quiet family time at the end of a busy day. The two bedroom villa is huge and our kids are spoiled now after having all that room.

We are DVC owners and this resort is always our first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soccermomVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#28 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge
Boulder Ridge Villas At Disney's Wilderness Lodge Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing