We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Epcot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #99 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for Epcot”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great proximity to Epcot, a reasonable boat ride or moderate walk to DHS. Rooms are clean and tastefully themed. The 1 bedroom villa seemed smaller than Bay Lake Tower. The bus to AK and MK were quick. We requested a room on 1st floor with pool view and close to lobby, which worked out great to get to bus stop, Stormalong Bay, and Epcot efficiently. Stormalong Bay is fantastic, immense, and one of the most impressive hotel pool complexes I've seen. We were there in the heat of July, and it didn't seem overcrowded. They have an amazing slide, and with the lifeguards around had no concerns letting my 3 year old go down the big slide. Had character breakfast at Cape May in the resort, which was very convenient and easy. We also used the Sandcastle Kids Club center while the adults went out for dinner, and the kids loved it and didn't want to leave at the end of the night. If you plan on spending a lot of time at Magic Kingdom, this isn't a good option. Otherwise, this is probably the best spot at WDW in terms of location (close to 2 parks), room sizes and options, character dining on site, and pool amenities.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SSR_37_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    209
    97
    39
    11
See reviews for
576
90
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We enjoyed another great stay at WDW. This was a We spent 4 nights in an accessible studio so we could enjoy the Flower & Garden Show.
This was our 5th stay at The Beach Club. Though our ownership is at Bay Lake Towers, we love the location here. The easy walking accessibility to Epcot & Hollywood studios makes this our favorite resort.
The staff members here are all very helpful. They are always willing to go out of their way to help.
The room though getting a little old was very clean and comfortable. The bedding was also very comfortable. There is not a full kitchen in the studios, but there is a prep sink, micro, mini fridge & coffee maker. Perfect for us as we only have breakfast & late night snacks in the room. The roll in shower is a must for us as we have a disabled child that loves Disney. It is a little smaller than at the newer Vacation Club resorts, but still works fine for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanskitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte nc
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Everything about the resort was fantastic. Stormalong Bay (the pool area) is by far the best on Disney property. It has an awesome slide, a shallow water beach area for the little ones, a pool to play volleyball and a lazy river (tube rental $3/hr or $10/day). The poolside activities were fun for the kids and they enjoyed participating in the daily poolside party. There is a campfire to roast marshmallows every evening as well as a movie. You are also able to see the fireworks from Epcot from the beach area or your room if you have one that faces Epcot. The restaurants are great...I recommend the Clam Bake Buffet that is offered every evening at Cape May Cafe. The character breakfast is also very fun with Minnie, Goofy and Donald. We stayed in a two bedroom villa on the fourth floor and it was roomy, very clean and very quiet. Cast members were extremely friendly and always very helpful. This resort is an easy walk to Epcot or the Boardwalk and a short distance to Hollywood Studios. All in all a great resort in a great location! Can't wait to go back again!!

Room Tip: Ask for an Epcot View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1minnie3mickeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We love, love, love it. With it's perfect atmosphere, great restaurants, villa with kitchenette, and easy (no-bus) access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios....we keep going back. Have an 11-day trip booked for Oct, 2011!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joceykagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Took my daughter, selected friends and family to wdw for a great trip. There was only one rule. No one could leave wdw! Got them their own place. It is impossible for any teenager to get in trouble or find themselves i harms way as long as they follow the rule> it is the perfect place to give teens free reign!it was one of the best trips a family of disneyiacs ever had! The beach club viilas are disney vacation club condos with kitchens, bathrooms and living rooms that share the facilities of the regular hotel. The bcv is justifiably famous for its sand bottomed pool which everyone loves. it has a very long slide that will keep you and yours occupied for hours. I strongly suggest you spend at least a day enjoying the BCV and boardwalk area which has the additional benefit of saving you money given the cost of a days ticket times the umber of people is your party. If you are with a large or hungry group go to the Beaches and Cream ice cram parlor at BCV for an ice cream sink which is an ice cream dish that should be on "Man versus Food"!. The Yachtsman steakhouse is great as is the Cape May restaurant. Best of the disney family resorts. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thunder bay ontario
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our family of three stayed here in July. Although we have been to Orlando before we have never stayed on Disney property. It is well worth the price difference with off site hotels. All of the service staff are pleasant and helpful. We will come again, and tell friends and family who say its too expensive that they are misinformed.our daughter has severe food allergies, and the rooms as promised were super clean. We also really enjoyed the divies food which she could buy at the marketplace.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsier33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford CT
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

As a DVC member, this was one property I had yet to visit. We loved it! The pool is awesome, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It is a short walk to the hotel for food and lobby, nothing prohibitive. I do , however, prefer the one-bedrooms at Bay Lake only because they have 2 separate bathrooms unlike this configuration with two vanities but only one shower and one toilet. The bus transportation was fine, we never waited long for a bus either coming or going. We enjoyed the double balcony overlooking the quiet pool and bridge - we could see turtles in the water from our room.
I would recommend this property for the pool and for the location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVCmemberHartfordCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 339 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing