We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #102 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Having stayed at several of the Disney properties, we chose the Beach Club Villas because I was running in the Princess Half Marathon starting outside of Epcot. We rented the points though a DVC rental company, but we still paid quite a bit when compared to if we had stayed at a Value Resort.

Some of the things we liked about Beach Club Villas- access to Beach Club pool, located between Epcot and Hollywood Studios (and monorail access to Magic Kingdom through Epcot) we could pretty much avoid bus transportation unless going to Downtown Disney or Animal Kingdom. Also liked the kitchenette, and balcony. It was nice to make breakfast and eat outside on our balcony before heading out to the parks.

Some things we didn't like- lowest ranked room view put us against the access road that has a lot of traffic. Also, the 10K run started and ended at Epcot, with entertainment quite loud outside our room starting at 5AM on Sat morning. Hallways were freezing cold, especially the one outside our room 450- I called it the Arctic hallway.

Overall, not sure if Beach Club was worth the money except for the location. The next level room (pool view I think) was about $80 more a night, outside our budget. I think I will try to get Boardwalk next time, but it's a bit farther from Epcot, and does not have as many DVC Villa rooms.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the Villa rooms facing the access road (our room 450). The access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    209
    97
    39
    11
See reviews for
576
90
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My sister and I took our two families to Disney World for 6 nights. We both stayed in rooms at the Beach Club Villas. Our room was a one bedroom villa with a pull out couch and full kitchen. The rooms also had a washer and dryer. The rooms were very spacious. The Beach Club Villas are located in a great spot. We had groceries delivered from the garden grocer which was great. You can order before you get there and the items are delivered to your room. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TacomaLv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After having stayed at Kidani for four days we moved over to the Beach Club having heard it was great. You must understand, we have become spoiled having stayed at so many nice places at Disney as we are DVC. The Beach Club room was nice and clean, smaller than Kidani but at least a four star resort. The location is fantastic as it's only a small walk to Epcot. I only have on small concern that you folks need to know about, bring a water filter. In our room coming out all of the taps we could see small particles indicating to me that the piping was corroding inside and the rust or corrosion was coming out. Time for an upgrade to the plumbing Mr. Disney!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stachgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We recently bought a Disney Vacation Club membership at the beach club villas and spent 4 nights there this month.
Very clean. Quick walk to EPCOT. Beautiful pool. Great food. Friendly staff. Just spectacular! I strongly recommend the villas at the Beach Club.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank DotD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in a deluxe studio for 4 nights. The location is great relative to EPCOT, Hollywood Studios and Disney's Boardwalk. The pool at this resort is phenomenal!

The Villas are a bit removed from the pool and restaurants and shops at the Beach Club. The room was small, but as expected for a studio unit. We wish the studios had laundry facilities in the room as well, since there was only one laundry room for the Villas with only 2 machines. In comparison to newer DVC properties, you can tell this one is dated.

Staff and service were great.

Food at the Cape May buffet was not great.

Room Tip: If you want less walking, ask for a room closer to the main entrance. Some rooms have a view of a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in a one-bedroom for three nights starting February 13, 2014. We are DVC members and stayed on points. Our room had a king bed and separate living room with a sleeper sofa. The bed was firmer than I, or my wife likes, but it was OK. The bathroom was very clean as was the kitchen and the rest of the room.

This was our second stay at Beach Club. There are two things that set this resort apart from all others: location – you can walk to Epcot or DHS; and the pool area – Storm-a-long Bay is a great little water park by its self.

The only complaint we had was the distance we had to walk to get to our room from the main lobby. It was a very, very long walk; especially when you’re tired from a day in the parks. We would still love to come back if we can ever get back another reservation.

Room Tip: Rooms with lower numbers are closer to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Wine and Dine half marathon weekend. We have always wanted to stay at Beach Club and we were not disappointed in the least!!! Check in was a bit slow due to the new Magic Bands, but I was so thrilled to be at Beach Club, breathing in that heavenly Beach Club air, that I just didn't care. We found everything from Mousekeeping to Stormalong Bay to be top notch!! I even loved the carpet in the hallways. The best feature of this resort really is the location. Being able to walk to Epcot in under five minutes is FABULOUS. It is also a short walk or boat ride the Hollywood studios. As Beach Club was one of the host resorts for the Half Marathon, we were able to catch a bus to the expo and to the start with no problems at all. We sure were tempted to turn in to our resort as we ran by on way to the finish line!! It was very nice to be able to hobble our way back to our resort instead of having to wait for a bus on tired sore legs. We had such a wonderful time and such a successful race. Beach club really was the cherry on the whole week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampbellScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 339 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing