We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #100 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed with our first stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas. We have stayed at most DVC properties and found this one old and a bit run down. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom and the pipes were so loud. We could hear showers running through the pipes and it was generally loud.

The pool was great as was the location for Epcot and Hollywood studios.

Also I found the staff were not as friendly as other locations. When we checked in at 3:45pm I was disappointed our room was not ready. The staff member said it should be ready at 4:00 but could not guarantee it. I asked when is the guaranteed time to check in and she said they don't have such a time. I was surprised at that answer. In the end it was ready around 4:30. Other properties we have been given a room much earlier than 4:00pm.

Will likely not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    208
    96
    39
    11
See reviews for
572
89
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We Have stayed at the Beach Club Villas ten times. This year we stayed in late February. It is the best location in Disney. It has so much to do right out side your doors, The Board walk is very nice a night. Epcot is a easy walk and MGM is a short walk. The storm a long bay pool is the best. My only issue is the the rooms are getting old and really need to be updated. I would love to see DVC to upgrade these room with wood flooring. That would put the Beach club villas back on the top of DVC members list of places to stay.

Room Tip: Floor two or three pool view. not close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This resort has:
1. The best pool
2. Walking distance (or boat ride) to BOTH EPCOT and Hollywood Studios
3. On the Boardwalk / Near the Boardwalk entertainment
4. Beaches and Cream!!
5. Character breakfast at Cape May
6. Smells great when you walk into the lobby

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polkachicski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer City, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our family of 8 spent a week at the Beach Club in February 2014. The weather sure did beat the 1 degree we had in PA at the time. We had only 1 rainy day, who noticed. The Beach Cub is a wonderful resort, with the walk to Epcot and the launch to Hollywood. It was clean and well maintianed. Houskeeping came running the moment we called for a blanket, no waiting.All the castmembers were GREAT. The quiet pool was just that, nice and peaceful and my three grandsons were crazy about Storm Along Bay with the slide,etc. We loved Hurricane Hanna's and the Cape May dinner Buffet is a crab leg lovers dream !!!! It was a beautiful step into the past and we enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CAVALIER2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Loved the Bleach Club Villas. We stayed in a third floor studio and while the shape of the rooms is a bit dated, the resort feel and the main resort pool (Storm Along Bay) is wonderful. The close proximity to Epcot and the Boardwalk, is a huge plus. In five minutes we were in the back side of the World Showcase (near France) and able to get coffee and pastries for breakfast. We always have a car and this was the first time using the Disney buses. They were very easy to use and never waited too long (this was the off season). The quiet pools at the DVC Villas are very nice and Storm Along Bay is just WONDERFUL. The sandy bottomed pool and quaint poolside bar are great! My five year old loved the pirate slide and movies on the beach. The only downside was for the cost- the rooms are dated but they are cute and I would not hesitate to stay there again. In fact, I loved it! This was our third Disney trip. We have stayed at Pop, Animal Kingdom Lodge and now BC Villas- this was by far our favorite. You did have to leave your building and walk to the main BC resort for the market for your breakfast (they don't have waffles) but there was plenty to eat and it isn't a far walk. There was an older gentlemen that worked in the gift shop that was so sweet and helpful. He even told us how the monorail my son purchased would need a screwdriver to open and he opened it for us- so sweet! Beds could be more comfortable for a deluxe resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Having stayed at several of the Disney properties, we chose the Beach Club Villas because I was running in the Princess Half Marathon starting outside of Epcot. We rented the points though a DVC rental company, but we still paid quite a bit when compared to if we had stayed at a Value Resort.

Some of the things we liked about Beach Club Villas- access to Beach Club pool, located between Epcot and Hollywood Studios (and monorail access to Magic Kingdom through Epcot) we could pretty much avoid bus transportation unless going to Downtown Disney or Animal Kingdom. Also liked the kitchenette, and balcony. It was nice to make breakfast and eat outside on our balcony before heading out to the parks.

Some things we didn't like- lowest ranked room view put us against the access road that has a lot of traffic. Also, the 10K run started and ended at Epcot, with entertainment quite loud outside our room starting at 5AM on Sat morning. Hallways were freezing cold, especially the one outside our room 450- I called it the Arctic hallway.

Overall, not sure if Beach Club was worth the money except for the location. The next level room (pool view I think) was about $80 more a night, outside our budget. I think I will try to get Boardwalk next time, but it's a bit farther from Epcot, and does not have as many DVC Villa rooms.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the Villa rooms facing the access road (our room 450). The access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My sister and I took our two families to Disney World for 6 nights. We both stayed in rooms at the Beach Club Villas. Our room was a one bedroom villa with a pull out couch and full kitchen. The rooms also had a washer and dryer. The rooms were very spacious. The Beach Club Villas are located in a great spot. We had groceries delivered from the garden grocer which was great. You can order before you get there and the items are delivered to your room. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TacomaLv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 338 in Orlando
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing