We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I guess I expected more for DVC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #102 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
573 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“I guess I expected more for DVC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

In my last visit, I stayed at the Beach Club Resort. In this visit, my friend let me stay with her at the Villas at the Beach Club. This was a mixed experience and maybe because I'm not a DVC member or a "regular".

The positive part of the VIllas is your room is easier to find and not in a maze like the Beach Club Resort. I thought the rooms would be more "glamorous" being that its a DVC property. Yes I know its an older resort, but still, it was "just ok".

The rooms were bigger than a standard room. It has 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king bed, the other room with a full bed and a pull out sofa. The living room had a sofa that pulled out, so it could potentially accommodate 8 people.. but honestly I wouldn't want to put 8 people in a suite. Its not that big and I guess I'm not into the "frat house" scene anymore.

In this visit, we had 4 people sharing the suite, and I felt cramped in the common area. In the morning I could hear my roommates chatting, and they weren't very loud. The room I shared didn't have a lot of storage space, so I lived mostly out of my suitcase, and used 1 drawer to put my small items like underwear, socks, toiletries.

Having a kitchen with a stove, oven, fridge, toaster and microwave was nice, but quite honestly I only ate an english muffin for breakfast every day, and that's because it would have been tossed on day 6 when we left. I ate out every day for lunch and dinner, and I believe so did my other 3 roommates. I guess if you're staying longer and you had kids, the kitchen would be a blessing to save money.

The washer and dryer was nice, but I didn't pack enough to really use it. I did end up doing laundry just so I wouldn't have to haul dirty stuff back to SoCal.

I was on the fence about getting DVC, but now after I've experienced it, and had to do my own house keeping.. its just not for me. For me, I need to be able to visit at a moment's notice, not book months or years ahead of time. I also like the flexibility of using a Disney Dining type plan, even with my bicoastal annual pass. The Villas isn't the option for me.

PROS
2 minute walk to Epcot + 30 min walking to Hollywood studios.
Multiple toilets in the suite, which helped because one overflowed.
Kitchen if you need it to make food, or take home leftovers.

CONS
Rooms need a face life and more storage in the bedroom and bathroom.
No daily cleaning service. Its like living at home..?
No food court, aside from 1 quick order service at the gift shop

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callmemochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    203
    94
    38
    11
See reviews for
551
88
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia area
Level Contributor
343 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Its outrageously expensive for a family trip. You won't spend that much time in the room.
But the Beach Club is worth every penny.
We love it. We debate it every time we go to Disney and yet, we shell out the cash again.
My kids LOVE the pool...maybe even more than the parks. I love the rooms...we always get the 2-bedroom suite because we have 4 kids. My mother came with us this time and we still had room. At one point, a violent thunderstorm kept us in the room so my kids played hide-and-seek and didn't bug us. Totally worth it.
I wish the marketplace downstairs had a few more options that went with the meal plan. The food is good and you get a lot for a meal but only two choices for breakfast and three for lunch is a little stingy.
I've never met any employee who was rude or short with me here. Usually, they are asking to help you when you are fine. Oh, we had the free refill cups with our dining plan and were told NOT to put them in the dishwasher or microwave because it would ruin the chip in them. We came home from the parks to find the maid put all of our cups in the dishwasher...with the lids still on. So they were filled with dirty water and the chip was ruined. I found it weird that the maid wasn't told this...and didn't know to take lids off cups in dishwashers. The thing was that the cups weren't near the sink...we had washed them and stacked them near the cabinet. I guess she was trying to be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
310 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The pool is what makes this resort for us. It is fun and unique. The resort has a great location, walking distance to Epcot. It is clean and comfortable. It has a classy feel to it. We liked it, it would not be our first choice, but would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at Easter in a studio. This is an older DVC resort which has that feeling of although a little tired of old style class.The rooms are much bigger than the newer DVC resorts.I liked the added luxury of carpeted hallways that Disney have not used in Saratoga Springs.The pool at this resort is some what over rated it is not anything like a water park just a big pool which is not that warm and it gets very busy. The location of this hotel is excellent to visit Epcot or Hollywood Studios and the village atmosphere of the boardwalk with lots of food options is a much better variety than a lot of other Disney Hotels which only have a couple of choices.There was also lots for the children to do such as hire bikes and rent boats.We did both of these and my kids really enjoyed this.The location of watching the movies on the beach is also magical.There is also a small pool beside the villas which is so quiet and we would have used but there was no refill for the cups which was a real nuisance at Saratoga Springs there is one at each pool. My kids also missed having the community hall the nearest was in the Boardwalk resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumsloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our second visit to the Beach Club Villas and our first as DVC members. The Marketplace or Hurricane Hannah are perfect for grabbing a quick meal and sitting by the pool. Although the main pool is the showpiece of the Beach Club, we prefer the quieter Villa pool. The location is unbeatable if you enjoy popping into Epcot frequently. It is so convenient, we went one day just to eat lunch, and another day just to ride Test Track.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magic1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Disney's Beach Club Villas. The location is very convenient for Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We met Mary Poppins in England at 3:50 and I was in the hotel ordering lunch at 4:05! Doesn't get easier then that. The individual rooms do need to be renovated. Our room was dated and showed some wear and tear. It also had some dust in the vents, along the molding and above the TV cabinet. The bed was very comfortable and the pull out couch worked beautifully for my two daughters. I did find the bus pick up at the Magic Kingdom was delayed but everything else worked great. We will be returning next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmytreboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Loved this place. Previous stays were at Boardwalk Villas, concierge level at the Animal Kingdom & Polynesian. I'm not sure what all the reviews were regarding updating. I am from the Jersey Shore and this place reminded me of places in Cape May, Ocean City and LBI. I really tried to look for the things reviewers said needed updating and could only come up with the bench in the bedroom looked like it was hit with the vacuum a few times. I agree with a previous review that stated you could hear the water pipes from other rooms. Was disturbing our first night but didn't notice it much after that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primostx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#56 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.0 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing