We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, perfect ambiance, perfect pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #100 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect ambiance, perfect pool!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Beach Club Villas, as others have pointed out, are smaller than Old Key West, but all other villas are smaller than Old Key West. Beach Club has many other pluses that give a a five star rating in my book. The staff is wonderful. The pool is truly my favorite on-property pool. Even if you wanted a quieter experience, the Villas' pool is quite nice as well. I absolutely love walking out of the lobby and seeing the lake and looking across to the Boardwalk. It is perfect walking distance to gain entrance to Epcot which makes this THE perfect place to stay during the Food And Wine Celebration. Another big perk for me is Cape May Cafe. It has two, all you can eat buffets that are not grossly crowded. The seafood buffet at night is outrageously good and the Character Breakfast is charming. Beach Club is also one of the resorts that decorates with gingerbread at Christmas. The gingerbread carousel in the lobby is always beautiful.

Room Tip: There are various size balconies at the villas. Ask for one with more room if you are going to be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc0stell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    205
    94
    39
    11
See reviews for
560
88
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We loved the Beach Club Villas! Perfect location to Epcot, a 3 minute walk and a quick, fun boat ride to Hollywood Studios. Storm A Long Bay is the best pool (s) of all the Disney hotels...a lazy river too! At night all the hotels that sit on the lagoon, a long side The Beach Club Villas are lit up in beautiful white lights. They even show a movie at night on the beach with smores for the kids. The villas are large with a great fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer. The one bedroom has a door that closes off to the living room where there is a nice sleeper sofa for the kids. Nice to have some privacy at times! The property has a lot of great restaurants to choose from, including a wonderful ice cream parlour and a poolside grill that delivers right to your lounge chair if desired. We loved the TSA service on our last day. No need to check in at the airport. Everything is done right at the hotel, even your boarding passes are handed to you. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Our trip was booked by TripGuy.com. They were so great in helping us navigate all the details and planning this very long anticipated family vacation. They helped us book our meals, when to order our Magic Bands, advice on which rides to Fast Pass and so much more! I highly recommend this travel company!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risa R R R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Beach Club Villas deserve 3.5 stars but certainly not four. For a vacation villa, these units are average.

On the plus side, they are clean, bright and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent - easy walk to Epcot and the Boardwalk, and an easy boat ride to Hollywood Studios. It has a "quiet" pool that is exclusive to the Villas while also offering easy access to the much bigger and busier waterpark with the resort hotel next door. The two sleep sofas were comfortable. Each of the three rooms had its own sliding doors into the narrow deck.

On the negative side, the two-bedroom unit is not cohesive because it's a three-bay design, so the two bedrooms and the living area are segmented and do not provide an open, homey feel. The master bathroom layout is downright weird - a mix of odd angles and doors that makes no sense whatsoever. The kitchen is cramped but adequately stocked.

There were facility issues; we alerted staff to some of them, but none were fixed during our five-day. Outside, the hot tub was far too hot - nobody went in it; they only dangled their feet - and it didn't bubble or whirl - only very low-level water movement. Inside, the master-bathroom basin sink stop never worked and the shower temperature was only lukewarm. The bottom dishwasher rack was broken and the living-room sliding door was exceptionally difficult to lock.

Overall, it's good but far from exceptional. If you've stayed at any Marriott Vacation Club villa, this is a downgrade.

Room Tip: Stay far down the corridors for the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelingman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Beach Club is probably the best located hotel at Disney World. Just a 5 minute walk to the less crowded back entrance to Epcot is perfect. This is a very large property and connected via boardwalk/patio to the Yacht Club. Check in was quick and they stored our luggage until the room was ready later on in the day. We had a 2nd floor room facing the pool. We were told this was the quiet pool, but kids were in this pool almost every night until 11 and they were not quiet. If we stay here again we'll ask for a Woods view room instead. The room furniture is pretty dated and the Villas look like they are ready for a full renovation. We had maintenance in our room twice to fix the dishwasher. To sum up the location is perfect, but the room needs a face lift.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The units are much, much smaller than Old Key West, and they really could use updating. The restaurant situation is pretty bad unless you make a reservation for pretty much ever meal or plan on always eating somewhere else. Every restaurant including the Ice Cream store requires a reservation and many times especially during peak periods they're sold out.
It's kind of bizarre to not have a place to eat in your own hotel. The pool is fabulous and the kids loved it but be sure to bring your disney band with you for entrance.
The hotel is beautiful but it needs to be freshened up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7oceandrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I loved the Polynesian resort so much we spent 19 days there one year. We tried this for the pool and to avoid construction at the poly. We will not be returning.

The service was lacking, rooms are cramped and outdated, and restaurants close at 9. The checking and room service staff were excellent.

We had to ask And insist on a microwave. The refrigerator doesn't work. There is no magic or spoiling like at the Polynesian.

The pool is great. Room service was good. The location was great for Epcot and Hollywood studios.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWithWheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Oh My Goodness!!!! What a resort! This is now my favourite Disney World resort. The pool and slide - WOW!

Storm Along Bay pool area needs to be seen to be appreciated. Sand bottom pool - amazing! The kiddie pool is shallow and has a sand bar for the little ones to play on. There is even a small lazy river.

The staff here are absolutely wonderful. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa rooms - kind of weirdly set up but we had lots of room for 4 adults and 3 kids.

The ONLY negative I can think of is that it would be nice if the beverage stations would open earlier than 11 am.

Would I recommend this resort??? You bet. We are already saving to go and stay here again for longer than 2 nights. AWSOME, AWSOME resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.0 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
1.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Property: Disney's Beach Club Villas
Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing