We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Better Disney Properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #108 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We've stayed at Animal Kingdom, the Polynesian, and Coronado Springs and have attended special events in the Grand Floridian and a few other Disney properties. After our recent 5 day stay in July 2014, Disney's Beach Club Villas are by far our favorite place to stay.

Our room was a 2 room suite with a pullout couch and a king size bed. It included a full kitchen along with a bathroom configured for privacy in the shower, bathtub, and toilet simultaneously. The bathroom has an odd arrangement of doors, but it definitely simplifies the getting ready process if privacy is necessary. The room also had a balcony overlooking the smaller of the two pools.

The larger pool is pretty amazing. It's basically a small water park in and of itself. It includes a massive slide along with a whirlpool and lazy river. Swimming against the current in the lazy river is a great way to get some exercise.

The villas are situated in the Epcot area so if you plan to spend most of your time at Epcot, it's a fairly short walk or bus ride away. And though I didn't get to use it, it appeared to be a great place to stay if you're a runner. I did some running at the Coronado Springs which included a lot of guest dodging. The villas appeared to have more space and less traffic on the attached walking path.

Room Tip: If you rent a car and spend a lot of time away from the hotel, there are rooms at the far end very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jkoenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I went on a family vacation. My 7 month old son came down with a croupy cough. At 1 am my husband called down to the front desk to ask if a humidifier was avail since my son was sick. Hotel provided us with a NEW humidifier in addition to providing is with an EMT visit free of charge to get my son checked out. EMTs are always on the premises and their services are free to hotel guests. I would like to challenge another hotel chain to provide better guest service than that. I'm really impressed with Disney.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Hill1km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There are times when a standard resort room won't do... when you need more space, more bathrooms, just... more. That's where the Beach Club Villas come in. Blended seamlessly into the Disney Beach Club Resort, the villas offer deluxe studios, one, two and three bedroom villas so the family can spread out. We stayed in a one bedroom (844 sq.ft.) and loved all the extras you get with it. The master bedroom comes equipped with a king size bed, writing/computer desk, and easy chair to lounge in, along with an armoire containing plenty of space and a large flat screen TV. The split bathroom has a huge Jacuzzi tub and sink/countertop in one portion, with the other separate portion containing a shower, toilet and sink. It makes it easy for multiple people to get ready at the same time.

There is a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and such that opens to the main living room, which is well appointed with sleeper sofa, chairs, and, of course, a flat screen TV. There is a banquette/kitchen table that seats six and some bar stools at the kitchen counter. It all has a nice flow to it. The villas also have a balcony. It's a nice place to sit with a cup of coffee in the morning as you plan your day.

When you're not relaxing in your villa, there is plenty to do on property... Stormalong Bay, the 3 acre swim/play area that is practically a waterpark unto itself, is the record holder for the world's largest sand bottom pool holding 795,000 gallons of water! It also incorporates a lazy river and features a fun 230' slide from a wrecked pirate ship. There are three whirlpool spas for when you need to relax from all the excitement or your long day at the parks. Don't forget your favorite drink from the pool bar!

As for restaurants on property, you can't go wrong. For fine dining, the Yachtsman Steakhouse is lovely. The service is outstanding, the steaks are great, and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. It's pricey, but it's a nice experience, especially if you're going for a little romance. For a casual meal, Cape May Café offers an all you can eat breakfast including some favorite Disney characters; however, we prefer the casual dinner option at Cape May (no characters)... a New England clam bake "Seafood-and-more" buffet. And if ultra-casual is your style, the Beaches n Cream Soda Shop does great burgers, salads, and ice cream treats. It's quaint and lovely with a nostalgic nod to the soda shops of yesteryear.

From the Beach Club Villas, you can walk, boat, or bus to the various theme parks. It's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Beach Club Villas the last week of May and we absolutely loved it!! We had a one bedroom villa overlooking the quiet pool. There were 4 of us and there was plenty of room. The place was clean and comfortable and everyone was super nice. Cape May Cafe was excellent! The main pool area is crowded......because it's AWESOME! If we couldn't find chairs we would go to the quiet pool, of course not without making a pit stop at Beaches and Cream for a waffle cone! Yum! So there is always a silver lining when the main pool area is too crowded! As for the buses, we were told they run slow sometimes, but we're on vacation and they had a college intern giving us updates when the next bus would arrive. They were very courteous. There was only one reservation we were running late and we were able to get a cab. It was about $20 to get over to the California Grill at the Contemporary, but we're on vacation and it got us there with time to spare. It was worth it.
We have been DVC owners for 10 years and Beach Club Villas is a new favorite! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Remember you get more with honey than you do with vinegar. Be nice and just ask. We arrived at lunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyShoreBankermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our 4th consecutive year staying at Disney Beach Club Villa. We are not in the DVC but come down for a week from Massachusetts every July. Like some of the other reviews we got a handicap room but it was fine. Just bring the table from the balcony into the bathroom for shelf space and you are all set. This was the 1st year we had the Park Hopper option so we could come and go at Epcot next door every day. Beer fans and "foodies" are in paradise at Epcot. I have teenagers so they dont get up til 10am or so but I was out at the pool when it opened at 9am for great swims and walks/jogs around the Boardwalk. When you come back from hard days in the theme parks the smell of fresh cut flowers, refreshing coolers of lemeon water and soothing music greet you in the lobby. If it is raining they put out hand towels to dry off. The Marthas Vineyard bar is relaxing as well. Everything is first class. I have one kid that loves grilled cheese sandwiches and Hurricane Hanna's has the best by the pool. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all like I do....Beach Club Villas is your spot.

Room Tip: If you want to see the Epcot Fireworks get a room facing towards that park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank umassjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really loved the Beach Club Villas. They were perfect!

Room: The one bedroom suite was perfect for our family of for. The big bathroom with the large tub and separate shower was great. We loved having the deck off of the master bedroom and the living room. The kitchen with bar stools and table was also great. We loved actually having a 1 bedroom suite vs. a standard hotel room.

Overall Beach Club Property: Amazing!!! The location with walking distance to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and the Boardwalk can't be beat! Stormalong Bay is amazing and as fantastic as everyone says it is. The sand bottom pool was so much fun for our 4 & 5 yo. The bar and grill by the pool has good food and is convenient, with waiter service walking around the pool area which was a nice surprise. We had dinner at Beach & Cream and also did walk up for ice cream. We really enjoyed it both times. The character breakfast at Cape May Cafe offered great classic characters and really good breakfast food. We LOVED this entire property. The Sandcastle Club was awesome for the kids and because they liked it so much, we got to enjoy the World Showcase just the two of us a few nights. This is now officially our favorite Disney resort, and we have stayed at many!

We highly recommend the Beach Club Villas and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed previously at BC resort and decided to try BC villas this time.
The room is great, we stayed in a studio, with queen bed and pull over sofa. Perfect for a family of 3 or 4. The small kitchenete with microwave is a nice touch - for a quick breakfast in the morning. We could see fireworks from Epcot above the trees at night from our balcony. Loved it! The main pool is a water park itself. Our daughter had a blast. We tried the water parks this vacation and her opnion the resort pool was better than both with an amazing slide! I'm writting this review by the pool under the shade of the trees sipping a cocktail.
The only con is the hallways, kind of a maze and we got lost a couple of times before learning our way around.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#62 of 340 in Orlando
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £333 - £1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing