We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just opened in July!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #7 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just opened in July!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This new hotel is fabulous! We stayed 5 nights and had excellent accommodations! We spent 3 days at Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. The hotel has a free shuttle and Eric, the bus driver, is great! (you can buy tickets right at the hotel)
Room was lovely. We had the king bed, very comfortable!
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Great hot breakfast in the morning, as well as a happy hour from 5:30-7. Yummy food and 3 adult beverages.
Nice indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub, fitness room and business center with free printer.
Wonderful place to stay!!

Room Tip: We chose the top floor (8th floor) which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaMMMMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    458
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,087
543
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I had a conference to attend and it was our Anniversary so we decided to take a few days to vacation in Orlando. My husband was not sure what he was going to do while I attended my workshop. He went over to the hotel at 10:00am and was told he could check-in. WOW! he was thrilled. How many hotels allow you to do this. Our room was spotless,beds and pillows comfy. Delicious free breakfast. In the evening there was free wine,beer and a few choices of mixed drinks and food varied each day. If you were on a tight budget you could eat your dinner there. Plus soft drinks, delicious coffee and popcorn all day~ FREE~ The outstanding part for us was the customer service. We travel a lot and this has to be the #1 customer service we have experienced in along time. Everyone was so pleasant,all of the staff always said hello,smiled and asked if they could do anything for you. The feeling we got was they loved there job and wanted you to be happy. Convenient location to International Dr.,I-4,outlet malls,Universal Studios,chain restaurants. We would like to thank everyone for making our stay such a pleasant one. Hope they build more of these hotels in Fl. Will stay again.

Room Tip: If you can stay(west side) Turkey Lake Rd. on the top floor. Quieter than front of building facing I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellengodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and 6 year old son stayed here for 3 days prior to 8 days at Disneyland Art of animation.

Best customer service I have had in years. It's a 3 star hotel in terms of amenities but definitely a 5 star state of mind. Great location for International drive, hundreds of chain & private restaurants, and services such as AT&T and a Whole Foods across the street.

I had issue with the room first day, the GM, took care of it ASAP. The breakfast is great if you like all the "fixings" but then there was fruit, yoghurt and cereals and coffee and juice to keep people like my wife happy.

Who is going to give you breakfast, 5:30 mini dinner and 3 cocktail drinks daily for this price?

And like Robert Allen, Jamil and Kevin his staff are of the same mind set. "What can they do to make you happy" at an incredible price!

This place and its service was such a surprise that it has moved me to write this review.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Healthrelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel the end of August for almost a week. I took my son to Orlando to celebrate his birthday and visit Universal Studios. The rooms, price, amenities and service were all AMAZZZING!!!

Upon check-in we were greated by Brittany. She was friendly and prompt at assigning us a room. She must have noticed it was my son's birthday, because after we dropped our luggage off at the room we left to celebrate at Universal. Upon our return that night, the hotel mgmt had left a card in our room along with a candy bar and pen wishing him a Happy Birthday. He thought it was the coolest thing ever and I was quite impressed.

Each day we visited the breakfast area. Linda (I believe that was her name) was always on top of making sure food was fresh and the area was tidy. She was extremely friendly and always greeted folks and smiled. She even kindly advised one guest of the health regulations since their feet were bare and were not allowed in the food area. The breakfast was quite impressive. You could make a fresh and fluffy waffle yourself, juice, coffee, sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, gravy, biscuits, bagels, toasters, and much more. At 5 o'clock they had their kickback which offered chicken nuggets, baked potatoes, veggies, soda, water, complimentary cocktails, nachos, each day it varied. Plus, popcorn & soda for snacks. The food was wonderful...absolutely no complaints!

The pool was nice (it had an indoor section, outdoor and hot tub) which was great since we were down there during the hurricane. Fitness center great and business center was clean and available 24/7. Shuttle to Universal was complimentary and a breeze to get onto. Hotel was within walking distance or a short taxi ride from many restaurant and attractions.

The rooms were plush. We had a suite and it was very reasonably priced. It was like staying at a 5 star hotel. The interior decor is lovely and the staff all very professional and ready to help.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future and highly recommend to any traveler!!! You will not be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Check out the esavers on Drury.com for the best price. If you need to change a room, you only need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigerin313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

From the moment we arrived to the time we checked out we were treated as if we were the most important customers they had ever had. All employees went above and beyond, the hotel is new, clean, and a great deal for all that you get. Happy hour drinks, buffet, and breakfast-all included! The girls loved the "waterfall shower", we loved the extra space in each room as we were upgraded to a suite! The pool was quaint, with an indoor area and outdoor area. Easy access to all attractions and if you head west on sand lake blvd you will find more places to eat than you could ever imagine from low budget to high end, everything you could ask for. Hotel is within 20 min of the Fla Mall, 10 min from Wet n Wild, 20 min from ESPN wide world of sports. Will stay here as much as possible when traveling to Orlando, just wish they would open more in Florida!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toothsleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I love everything about this hotel. Excellent customer service. Everyone at the hotel were very kind with us. Specially Derrick at the desk, he was very attentive with the other British guy, too (don't remember his name). The hot breakfast was perfect to start the day. The pop corn were delicious! fresh made, old style! the room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. Room and bathroom are brand new. I went there with 2 other friends and all of us enjoyed very much!

I live in Miami so I will definitely stay in this hotel when I travel back to Orlando!
Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gochitaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This new hotel provided our family with the perfect location for our quick Orlando visit to tour the campus of UCF and attend Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios. Hotel is extremely easy to get to right off of I-4 and is only about one mile south of Universal. Great price for the value. Our suite was extremely comfortable, spacious and clean. Easy in, easy out! Bonuses: great water pressure in the shower and an awesome Whole Foods Market right across the street. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hlmagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,635 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing