We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehall, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (Oct 11-14) and arrived about an hour prior to check-in and were granted access to our room. Dereck was great! In fact all the staff that we encountered were wonderful! We booked through their web to get a internet rate ($72 for Thursday night and $95 for Fri & Sat)

We had room 535 at the end of the hall facing Sand Lake (did not hear any outside noise at all). We were able to see the Disney fireworks at night. The room is of adequate size. We had a king sized bed. The TV was a nice flat screen and of good size. There was a desk, 2 phones, 2 night stands. alarm clock that had a mp3 adapter but no charger (not a biggie just saying), fridge & microwave. 4 dresser drawers and a closet with iron & ironing board. I am not sure how this compares to the room with 2 queen beds but if we were staying longer and I had kids with us - this would not have been enough storage.

The bathroom was a nice size and had conditioner, shampoo and body wash in the shower (not the little bottles) - however, the conditioner sucked, I always bring my own (long, thick hair). There were pleanty of towels/rags and there was also a hair dryer. The only thing I would have changed is to put the vanity area outside the shower area. Again, with more people it may be hard for 1 person to shower and the rest to get ready (brush teeth/dry hair).

We had breakfast 2 of our 3 mornings and it was good! Hot & cold food, make your own waffles, outmaeal, etc. There was a good selection but with anything if I ate here too much I would get sick of it. But appreciated saving the money. The kickback dinner thing was nothing more than appetizer foods, however, we enjoy that kind of fast food. That too could get old quick. But everything that they did have was good and filling! The 3 free drinks were a nice touch! Thank you to the wonderful bartender Bernati. He always had a smile on his face!

The business center was nice to be able to print our boarding passes. We used the pool and hot tub.

All in all, we would def stay here again and my husband wishes they would open them up closer to PA.

Good job to everyone there!!

PS - We ate at O'Charlie's one night (across the street in the same center as Whole Foods). Wonderful food, service and prices there. There is also a pizza shop (Flippers) down Sand Lake a bit which was really good also.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    479
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,119
560
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Do not stay here
Pets are allowed and you can hear dogs barking.
Poly cups and cutlery all disposable plates used at breakfast
Pool next to road directly on highways
Reception recommended Italian restaurant it was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank jayw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I am very sorry that there was a dog barking during your stay. Unfortunately, even though our pet policy only allows pets to be on their own for 30 minutes, not all guests abide by that rule. I am also sorry that the restaurant we suggested was not to your liking. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Discovered Drury Inn on a summer trip to New Orleans, it was great. As Florida residents and frequent travelers to Orlando we are thrilled that the Drury is in the Sunshine State. What an awesome place to stay with the family. It is great to stay in a newly built hotel at a reasonable rate. The 5:30 kickback is a great way to relax with a cold drink and many appetizers, popcorn in the lobby for the kids til 10, an excellent hot breakfast in the morning. All this us included in your rate. The hotel is spotless, and the staff was right on point. Great service to be had here. Drury keep up the great product and the great customer service, we will stay no other place. Convenient to all parks, very safe area, beautiful pool, both indoor and outdoor. Go enjoy for yourself;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelinmomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Booked this hotel as a part of trip to Universal for Halloween Horror nights... This is where the horror begins; First and foremost if you are traveling with pets forget it the "pet friendly status is deceiving as the hotel policy dictates you cannot leave your pet alone in the room unattended for more than 30 minutes, and when traveling with pets how could you possibly make that work, going out to eat, shopping etc, it doesn't work..So beware of that. Although Lindsey the manager was very accommodating to us because this policy was not listed on the website or explained during any conversations (3) with their site booking agents, this should be cautioned. She did adjust they stay, but the trouble to get to that point could have and should have been avoided. The hotel is new the rooms are nice, but housekeeping doesn't even vacuum between guests and that is the first thing we noticed. Second thing, "kid haven" running all over unchecked by parents and you get the point. Third the offerings of "FREE" drinks and buffets and etc...Would rather they remove this because of the people that just happen to frequent that type of atmosphere. Trying not to sound "snobbish" but buffets that included and free alcohol just adds about $40 to your room bill, and make the inclusive part seem cheap etc, because of whom that attracts. So popping for $150+ for a room could be brought down a bunch, and also then make the hotel more worthy dollar wise. Very close proximity to Universal, and others attractions, but for the money, you can do better and more quiet. For families with loads of kids, "here ya go" prime time indeed. For couples wanting a quiet vacation or weekend getaway, stay clear.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry about the problems you had while you were with us. I am pleased that Lindsey was accommodating to you during your stay and am sorry that you were not satisfied with her efforts. Even though our pet policy is listed in the FAQ section of our website, I am sorry that we were not clear with you prior to your stay. We at Drury offer the best value for the dollar; part of that value is the Free extras that we provide: Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wireless internet, and Free 5:30 Kickback featuring our hot food and cold drinks. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs. To discuss any further questions or concerns, please contact the hotel's General Manager directly and we are happy to be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel like all Drurys is a place you'd like to keep secret because it is an absolutely incredible deal! We've been to Drury in San Antonio, St. Louis, Columbia, and Orlando. Every one has had incredible staff, clean buildings/rooms/pools, etc. etc. The food is just as good or better than the fast food we'd be eating on trips with picky children. We've been in the military for a LONG time, and this is better than any Armed Forces Recreation Center I've been too. I can't say enough of how good this chain is. I mean, even the cleaning lady asks you in the hallway how your stay has been! Top notch through and through. I really hope the customers can appreciate and respect the over the top service, quality, and value of Drury. We used to be Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inn people; no more, there is only Drury in our sites now.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on the top (8th) floor looking toward the interstate; the view is so good we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my mom and 10 year old daughter for 6 nights. We booked the hotel as part of a package through Universal Studios - and could not have been more pleased! Because we booked through Universal, we were able to enter Islands of Adventure 1 hour early and were able to visit the Harry Potter area of the park before the crowds arrived! This hotel is very convenient to Universal, only a couple of miles away and you don't have to get on the interstate or cross any busy roads to get there. The location is also very close to Wal-Mart and K-Mart and both have fantastic souvenirs. The hotel is brand new, very clean, and you get alot of "extras": great breakfast with lots of options, popcorn and soda every afternoon, free hot food every evening at 5:30, and free alcoholic drinks every evening. The evening food was decent: baked potatoes, salad, carrots/celery, soup, hot dogs, mac & cheese, either pasta with meatballs or chicken fingers. We had a room on the top (8th) floor on the side away from I-4. We had a great view of Disney fireworks every evening. The pool is indoor/outdoor and nice size. The hot tub is outside and very nice. The rooms also have a refrigerator and microwave. The only issue we had all week was a lazy maid - I had to ask to have more soap and I know she didn't clean the tub. This hotel doesn't give little bottles of shampoo - they have a dispenser on the wall of the shower. All the staff were very friendly and they went out of their way to help us. One tip is to park on the "back" side of the hotel - near the pool. I noticed that nobody parked on that side, but when you walk in from that side, you are right at the elevator. The beds were amazingly comfortable and I even liked their pillows.

If I go back to Universal, I will definitely stay at the Drury again! We drove to Disney and it took about 20 minutes.

Room Tip: top floor, back side - great view of fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ga_travel_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel the end of August for almost a week. I took my son to Orlando to celebrate his birthday and visit Universal Studios. The rooms, price, amenities and service were all AMAZZZING!!!

Upon check-in we were greated by Brittany. She was friendly and prompt at assigning us a room. She must have noticed it was my son's birthday, because after we dropped our luggage off at the room we left to celebrate at Universal. Upon our return that night, the hotel mgmt had left a card in our room along with a candy bar and pen wishing him a Happy Birthday. He thought it was the coolest thing ever and I was quite impressed.

Each day we visited the breakfast area. Linda (I believe that was her name) was always on top of making sure food was fresh and the area was tidy. She was extremely friendly and always greeted folks and smiled. She even kindly advised one guest of the health regulations since their feet were bare and were not allowed in the food area. The breakfast was quite impressive. You could make a fresh and fluffy waffle yourself, juice, coffee, sausage, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, gravy, biscuits, bagels, toasters, and much more. At 5 o'clock they had their kickback which offered chicken nuggets, baked potatoes, veggies, soda, water, complimentary cocktails, nachos, each day it varied. Plus, popcorn & soda for snacks. The food was wonderful...absolutely no complaints!

The pool was nice (it had an indoor section, outdoor and hot tub) which was great since we were down there during the hurricane. Fitness center great and business center was clean and available 24/7. Shuttle to Universal was complimentary and a breeze to get onto. Hotel was within walking distance or a short taxi ride from many restaurant and attractions.

The rooms were plush. We had a suite and it was very reasonably priced. It was like staying at a 5 star hotel. The interior decor is lovely and the staff all very professional and ready to help.

I will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future and highly recommend to any traveler!!! You will not be disappointed :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,598 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing