We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$449
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveller rating
1,705
519
78
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,705
519
78
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree alcoholic drinksindoor outdoor pooluniversal studiosevening kickbackchicken stripsevening snacksfree shuttlebreakfast and dinnerhot tubhot breakfastyogurtevery morningmake your own wafflesinternational drivethe breakfast areabusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I really wanted to make this a perfect score but there are a few issues that must be addressed. First off, an outstanding, incredible staff. They corrected our problem, and I'll leave it at that. The property is new which is a huge PLUS considering there are so many worn out properties in the Orlando area. The food served for free in the evening and in the morning is top notch. The rooms are spacious, have a great TV, comfortable beds and no complaints at all other than the shampoo/lotion dispensers in the shower. We worry about disgruntled employees and what could be put in there, even if it is just water. Negative thinking? Perhaps, but reality can be painful. We use our own products at Drury motels with this 'feature'. Note to Drury management: Think about it.
Now for the issues which we personally experienced but may not be applicable for others. It may be helpful for a few other guests. 1) The sprinkler system was on in the evening hours and soaked many cars in the parking lot (wind was a factor on two of the three nights). The hard water spots left on the cars are serious. They just don't wash off after drying and baking in the FL sun. No big deal if you have a rental but we have a car we prize very much. We were fortunate to catch this as we arrived at the Drury rather late, and could park facing Wendy's (no sprinklers). 2) The pet policy is a problem at this Drury. EVERY room is a pet room. There is not a section or floor set aside for pets as explained by a wonderfully honest lady at the desk. A barking dog kept us on edge until 2 a.m. by a thoughtless owner who left the dog unattended (against motel policy). The elevators on a Saturday morning had a dog in it each time we used it. From a friendly German Shepherd to an Irish Setter, each dog thoroughly inspected us and our luggage. How long can the Drury keep the rooms from smelling or getting rundown with all this pet traffic? Not all dogs are flawless in their potty training. Every room will eventually have issues. One motel employee said they have never seen a Drury with so many pets. Great news for all you pet owners but we are not all on the same wave length. Even though we are Gold Key members and have stayed at many Drury motels from San Antonio to Albuquerque to Charlotte I think we will be staying elsewhere next time in Orlando. Is there really a problem with having designated pet rooms or floors?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The staff is great. The hotel has only been open for 4 months. Everything thing was so clean, and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The only hotel that I have seen the managers walking around to see how everyone was doing. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My husband & I stayed here following a cruise & arrived at the hotel on Saturday evening, later than planned due to a problem with our rental car. We were checked in quickly & with no problems whatsoever. I had requested a room on the highest floor with views to rear of the hotel & was initially slightly disappointed to see our room had been allocated on the 5th floor. However, after a long drive from Fort Lauderdale we we tired & as it was only for one night, we didn't mind too much & went straight to our room. What a lovely room! Very spacious & with the most comfortable bed ever! Great shower with good array of toiletries, shampoo, conditioner & shower gel each in large dispensers which is so much better than those fiddly little bottles you get in most hotels. We just caught the last 15 minutes or so of the evening snacks & drinks & were pleasantly surprised to find that, even though the place was packed & there were loads of families with kids there, they still had a good selection of hot food available, including chilli, baked potatoes, mac & cheese & also free soft drinks & up to 3 drinks from the bar for each adult (they present you with a card at checkin which they stamp at the bar each time you have a drink). We each had a couple of glasses of the white Zinfandel wine which was delicious.
We slept very well in our king size bed which was extremely comfortable....and then went down to breakfast which was a lovely surprise. We expected to find coffee, tea, juice & toast & maybe some croissants. However, we were delighted to find a good selection of breakfast cereals, porridge oats, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages,, muffins, waffles (make your own) doughnuts, and juices, tea & coffee. The whole place was kept spotlessly clean by two lovely young girls, one of whom was patiently explaining to people how to use the waffle iron...whilst the other was trying to clean one of the waffle irons which someone had abandoned with the waffle still inside! They were extremely pleasant, good natured & efficient.
In fact, that was one of the things we both noticed about this hotel, the staff were all extremely friendly, welcoming & very pleasant. Peter on reception was lovely & is worthy of special mention here....hang onto him Drury as he is a real asset to your hotel. Thank you Peter & thank you Drury Inn & Suites Orlando for a lovely stay......we will definitely be back & will recommend you to friends & family planning to visit Orlando. Friendly, professional & efficient staff who make you feel that you really matter ...& a lovely, fresh, new hotel in a great central location. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottaluvflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I am a great fan of Drury and this property doesn't disappoint. Excellent in every category. Just a couple of minor quibbles:

1. Unless you are a computer programmer, do not touch the thermostat. I am constantly amazed at why hotels buy such things. How about a little round Honeywell that everyone can operate.

2. And then there is the clock radio which is the bane of all travelers. I dare you to set the alarm correctly. The sound out of these radios is uniformly poor and and I would be surprised if anyone really uses them.

3. The rewards program is wholly ungainly. You have to go to a separate web with yet another password to access or redeem rewards. Absurd.


Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Intlpvti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Not much more to say about this property. Awesome perks for travelers (mid day snack special, breakfast, and free drinks) all contribute to a warm and comfortable spot in a great area. The closeness to Universal was great and a shock (didn't realize it was SO close; didn't even have to get back on the highway) and there were plenty of restaurants and shopping areas around. The front desk staff was helpful with directions and laid out all the hotel amenities available. The wife claimed that the beds were super comfortable, and I always trust her assessments in these areas. Late checkout was available with no hassle once we asked (after the initial 11 a.m. check out time). This was our first time staying at a Drury hotel and I look forward to finding more on my travels because they have a great thing going. Definitely recommended! I can see why it's rated so high on TA and the value was GREAT!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonOL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews