We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for one night after a day at Sea World. It was a rainy day and Sea World was cut short but my kids still had fun in the indoor/outdoor pool. We enjoyed the free pop and popcorn. The staff was very friendly and our room was spotless. We will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here 4 nights and actually checked out today. The staff was very nice and helpful in everything they did. We ate breakfast and dinner which was good. There were many groups there and you never ran out of anything. Need more hotels like this. You can't beat the price for all the amentities you get. Will definitely stay again next time in Orlando!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoftwo258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our stay at the Drury Inn was for 8 nights so I feel really comfortable about leaving a pretty fair review. This is a newer hotel and it really shows compared to many hotels that my family have frequented over the last 10 years near the International Drive area. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to Universal and I-4. We could make it from the hotel, get parked, and be standing at the gates at Disney in less than 15 minutes. All the staff are just top notch and they are very service oriented. Before heading out for the day we ate breakfast their every morning and even after 8 days of the food it never got old. There is such a large selection and we can't speak enough about how gracious the wait staff was for my 3 little kids. In all my business and vacation travels over the last 15 years I have never met someone as special as Vicky. She is a huge asset to the Drury family and we promised her we would be back next year as she bid us farewell this morning. Overall the value is absolutely amazing, the place is extremely clean, and not a single complaint. We will defiantly be back, just not soon enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JDWilliamson-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I decided to try this hotel after reading all the great reviews from trip advisor. I was so glad. The evening kickback, 5:30 to 7:00 each night, was the highlight. I thought it was only snacks, but there were 4 entrees to pick from each night along with side dishes and drinks. The staff was friendly and well dressed. Breakfast was very good as well with lots of choices. There is an indoor-outdoor pool that connect to each other and a large hot tub. Everything in the hotel looks brand new. I think it was recently remodeled. This is the only hotel I will ever stay at again while visiting Orlando. This hotel is about 20 minutes from Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amystang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed at Drury Inn Orlando from June 30 thru July 3rd. This hotel gets great reviews and I can tell you that they are well-earned. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. First of all, the location being at Sand Lake and I-4 near Intl Blvd cannot be beat and provides quick access to anywhere you would need to get to in Orlando. The hotel itself is immaculate and the staff manages to keep it that way even at busier moments. The front desk staff of Lindsay, Mariela, and Brice were super nice and very helpful and attentive to our needs. Trust me, you will enjoy the breakfast and kickback meals as they are a great added value to the stay. Jamil and Vicki in the dining area sure we had everything we needed. Rooms are modern and huge (especially the suites) and in brand-new condition. The indoor/outdoor pool was excellent and valuable as we had quite a bit of rain during our stay. Overall, this is the best hotel experience that we have enjoyed in Orlando and we have decided to make this place our base camp when visiting the area from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RodKitchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is very reasonably priced for the area. The rooms are very large with the most comfortable beds found anywhere. Fantastic amenities; real food for breakfast, 5 PM food and drink time and popcorn at night. Great conference and meeting facilities (entire first floor). Great swimming pool. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We recently had a family reunion there. Breakfast time was fantastic; staff placed several tables together each morning so we could eat together as a family. Miss Vicki reigned over the dining room at breakfast and she made sure everyone was cared for. She gets five stars! Hats off to all the staff. A member of management was always present. This will be my hotel of choice for future visits to Orlando and visits to any city where a Drury Inn is located!

Room Tip: As a family we occupied 15 rooms on several different floors and everyone had an excellent room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimJ475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is overall wonderful! The Staff is so friendly and are always at your assistance! We were very pleased with the staff. The hotel was always clean and Tidy. The hotel is very modern and bright giving you a nice atmosphere. One thing I can't stop telling people about is the food!! They had free breakfast AND supper!! Not many hotels ever give you free supper!! It may not have been 5 star meals, but well worth it since you didn't have to pay! It was way better then wasting money on expensive restaurants! ALSO adults had free alcohol drinks passes. That's something that certainly was a hit! Also at a certain time Soft Drinks and PopCorn was put out! What a great idea!! This is a hotel I'd surely return to next time I'm in Orlando for a vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,855 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £90 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing