We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn and Suites Hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #9 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Drury Inn and Suites Hotel review”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel I could ever stay at!!! I was traveling with the Arabia Mountain High School Band and we had a pool party at the pool area. The AMHS Emeralds invited me to the spa so I could talk to them. This hotel
is better than Travelodge.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caslin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,605
    484
    69
    14
    10
See reviews for
1,132
564
46
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business for ten days and was very pleased with the superior customer service I received each day. By day three the front desk greeted me by name. They provide a delicious breakfast every morning and a great "kick back" hour in the evenings. A perfect way to end a long day of intense training. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean with updated fixtures, hot showers and a nice big screen TV. All in all I have no complaints only compliments. Great job Drury. Looking forward to my next visit to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on top floors (7 or 8). They provide a good view to the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Drurys Inn and Suites 5th to 9th November. We had a really nice king room. 524. There was some traffic noise but not as bad as some are stating. The breakfast food was plentiful, the staff very friendly and could not do enough for you. I bought some smoked salmon from Publix for my breakfast for a change one morning and a member of staff took it away to open the packaging for me, then asked me what was I building, we had a laugh about that. The manager Robert is keen to know his guests and what their plans are for the day. There is free popcorn and soda from 3pm to 10pm. In the evening there is some food on offer, as are three alcoholic drinks. The location is really good just of the I-4. There are some really good restaurants on Sandlake Road, if you would like a change from what is on offer at the hotel. The pool area is clean and popular. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellerx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewittville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is honestly one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The Beds were comfy, and the room was clean. I especially loved the floor to ceiling windows in our room. The Shampoo/Conditioner/Shower gel dispenser in the shower was really handy, since didn't have to struggle with the travel-sized bottles. The front desk attendants were very nice, and the free breakfast and dinner was unbeatable! The dining experience made you feel very welcome. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but the outdoor hot tub was nice, and the exercise room was well-equipped. I definitely know where I'm staying when I come to Orlando next.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abartok27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were looking for a place to stay close to Universal and decided upon Drury Inn & Suites. What a great choice!!! The staff is superlative - very accommodating and friendly - they can't seem to do enough to make your stay better. The rooms are modern, quiet, clean, and very, very comfortable. Dereck checked us in and was the model of affable efficiency and professionalism. He is just the kind of person you want as the "first face" of your hotel. Roger - the G.M. on duty Friday morning - was so welcoming and cordial - he really made us feel at home. Vicki - the awesome lady in the breakfast area - was so sweet and helpful - what a gem - don't EVER lose her! The complimentary hot breakfast buffet was ideal for our needs, and allowed us to get off to an early start each day. Also, we enjoyed the "kickback" each evening with the hot appetizers and beverages. It was a wonderful way to end our days! And the location was perfect! Easy to get to from the highway, and so close to everything we could ever need. If you ever find your in Orlando - whether you're staying or just passing through - do yourself a kindness and stay at The Drury Inn & Suites - you will NOT be disappointed!! P.S. For those of you traveling with your fur-babies, this hotel is PET-FRIENDLY!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less highway noise, but it's well-insulated anyways. Perhaps rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Keeko5601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great hotel for the value. Good, free food, drinks (including a full bar and soda!) and popcorn. Nice food, clean and new room. I would encourage the hotel to use less disposible silverwear, cups and plates. Unnecessary waste. Otherwise, great stay and good staff

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teo823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had pretty high expectations based on the ranking of this hotel. The staff was great and overall it was a good value for the money but I won't go out of my way to stay there again. Yes they had hot breakfast -- but during the week it didn't have many choices and it was the same every day except Saturday.The food offered in the evening was OK -- but again, I saw the same things night after night. I really don't understand why the only "butter" provided was some kind of yellow grease that sat in clumps and wouldn't melt on waffles or baked potatoes. If you like to drink, they do have a bar with complementary drinks in the evening but I would have gladly given up my drinks for some real butter. The biggest disappointment was the roach that had taken up residence under my microwave. I know this is Florida and the bugs rule but next time I'll stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 899naw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. First let me apologize for you not having an exceptional stay. I'm pleased you experienced our great staff and felt the hotel was a good value. I'm sorry that we did not have real butter for you and that our FREE breakfast did not have as much variety that you desired. As for the insect, please accept my sincere apology, this review is the first time I have been made aware of this. We take extra care in maintaining our rooms and work closely with a pest control company to prevent this type of issue. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can work to fix the issue as soon as possible.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Robert Allen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing