We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly general manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
new london ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“friendly general manager”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

DURING THE MONTH OF jan and feb We spend vacationing in warm weather how we view the drury the room very clean and the staff helpful the staff at this drury have what we call disney training which means they provide disney style magic something we did not find at the crowne plaza .crowne provides a nice clean room but nothing more, drury provides it all no extra charges we were able to park for free use internet free had a free breakfast and each evening they have a reception they call it the 530 kickback where they have beverages including mixed drinks and free food like salad soup bake potatoes, even some hot dogs. Another nice offering is fresh popcorn and soda that seems to be available almost all day for customers. ROBERT Allen I believe is the general manager and was very attentatve to all of his quests. If we would recommend one thing it would be to warm yup the pool the warmest pool so far has been at SunSol where the staff was nice ttoo.SO FAR WE FEEL DRURY AND SUNSOL GREAT VALUE DRURY NICER ROOMS SUNSOL BETTER USABLE RECREATION

Room Tip: I am sure they r all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrskathyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,617
    494
    69
    14
    11
See reviews for
1,144
571
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Drury Inn Orlando for a total of four nights (2 x 2nights, with a 3 day break in Tampa in the middle) in January 2014.

The staff are the greatest asset of this excellent establishment. From the moment I arrived, I received an extremely friendly, positive and supportive welcome. All the staff I met were great from the maid right through to the managers! Specific mention must be made of Vivien in the breakfast / kick-back buffet area. Vivien was always friendly, clearly hard working and nothing was too much trouble in supporting guests. Thank you Vivien and keep up the good work!

First impressions are of an impeccably clean and well run establishment. Check-in was fast, friendly and efficient. Upon reaching my room (on the 7th floor on both short stays) I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the spacious living area. The king bed was amazing and the duvet and pillows gave a comfortable and great night's sleep. The room had ample wardrobe and chest of drawers storage. There is a flatscreen TV, coffee making facility (a few tea-bags for us Brits would have been nice!), fridge, microwave, desk and excellent free wifi. The only thing missing in the room in my opinion is a personal safe - although valuables can be left securely at main reception.

The shower room is simply amazing and provides a large walk in shower cubicle with a great and powerful shower head - fab! Toiletries are also provided in dispenser units, if you've forgotten to pack your own.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is of a good quality and very comprehensive, offering a cooked option (scrambled egg, sausage burgers, potatoes & scones with gravy), cereals, yoghurts, fruit, toast, bagels, and make your own waffles - all very yummy! Tea, coffee and fruit juices are also available.

If you are in the hotel between 5.30pm - 7.00pm you must make use of the excellent kick-back offer. At this daily event food is provided free of charge (items like baked potatoes, sausages, breaded chicken strips, meatballs, pasta, soup, salad, crisps, tortilla chips etc), all washed down nicely by up to three complementary alcoholic beverages (assuming you are of a legal age to drink!). This service is hugely popular and much appreciated.

All in all, I had two excellent short breaks at the Drury Inn, Orlando - thanks to all the team!

Would I recommend this establishment to my family and friends? Absolutely, 100%!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is centrally located, but much closer to Universal than Disney. They offer a free shuttle to and from Universal several times a day. The building looks brand new, it is well-kept. The staff are helpful, friendly, and the perks here are numerous. You get a bountiful, hot breakfast buffet daily. They have free, light fare for dinner daily (hot dogs, chili, macaroni, etc.). You get all you can drink soda and popcorn nightly as well as THREE free, alcoholic drinks per person daily. The rooms are modern, clean, and large. The beds are VERY comfortable. The pool is indoor/outdoor and very nice as well (there is a hot tub, too). Parking is free and the exercise room and business center are nice and free, too. I definitely would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: High floors offer a great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Schettlebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 9 nights. It is in a great location, about a 5 minute drive to Universal, 2 minute drive to Wet n Wild and International Drive and about 20 minutes to Disney. We picked this hotel on reviews from this website and it didn't let us down. The front desk staff were very helpful and informative. The free food which gets laid on is a bonus but does become repetitive day after day. You also get 3 alcoholic drinks in the evening each which is great. Our maid was quite annoying, it didn't even get cleaned on one day and housekeeping had to call with loo roll and coffee supplies. Also the room smells of must which didn't really bother me but the wife made several passing comments. The hotel also has a laundrette which is great for mid holiday washing, it's very cheap to use as well. Overall I would stay here again and would recommend. The hotel go out their way to make you feel wanted but just a few glitches which needs to be addressed to make it even better.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Speaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We just came back from Orlando and our stay at the Drury Inn. The hotel was wonderful. The suite was spotless and I loved that in the showers they had dispensers with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. We overlooked the pool area and at night you could see the fireworks at Disney. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with eggs, sausage, biscuits, bagels, toast, waffle maker, cereal and so much more. The managers came around every morning to say hi and ask how you were doing. Free shuttles to and from Universal. The indoor/outdoor pool was really cool. You swim under a wall to either be indoors or out. Great hot tub that we enjoyed every night. The kickback meal in the evening was great too. Nothing fancy but enough to fill you up and 3 free alcoholic drinks for the adults. Kids had popcorn and pop as well all evening. We will definitely stay here again and will look for the Drury Inn on our other journeys.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel facing the pool were quiet. We were at the end of the hall so that pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were down in Orlando for the Capital One Bowl game on Janaury 1st. I found Drury Inn & Suites on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Everyone there was so nice. The managers walked around to make sure everyone was satisfied. We enjoyed the options for the free breakfst. They had plenty of options and we were there for four nights. My wife especially liked the kick back hour as it was great to have a couple of drinks and talk to people from around the country. We met lovely people from California, North Carolina, Florida and even South Carolina (GO GAMECOCKS).
The rooms were nice as well. We used the exercise room one day and had very good options. The only issue was the hottub was out during the stay as they were having trouble getting it fixed. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I were in Orlando for a Trade Show at the Convention Center. We also visited Epcot and the Animal Kingdom at WDW. This hotel is in the perfect location for most if not all Orlando activities with easy access to I-4 and to International Drive. The hotel is very nicely furnished and immaculate. The king size bed may be the most comfortable I have every experienced in a hotel. The breakfast offerings are great and we really enjoyed the "kickback" on Sunday night. It made for a nice, light supper. However, what impressed us most about the Drury Inn in Orlando was the staff. General Manager Robert Allen was a very visible presence, circulating in the dining area and greeting everyone. He is obviously, and justifiably, proud of his facility. And Vicky, one of the staff maintaining the breakfast area, is truly delightful. I would give the very highest recommendation to anyone visiting the Orlando area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing