We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well taken care of and the staff is very attentive and courteous. It was very quiet and we couldn't hear any noise from the hallway. You could near street traffic, but had no problems sleeping. The breakfast is awesome! We were pleasantly surprised how close we were to Disney and Sea World. Look forward to our next stay!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beach715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    457
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,084
543
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Always stay at Drury Inns in the midwest. This is first time at this location. WOW....what a nice hotel in Orlando. Friendly employees, clean facility, very comfortable and plush rooms, great Kickback meal/drink time in the evening and fantastic breakfast. Great location close to Sea World. Both indoor and outdoor pools. Manager, Kristin, visited with guests at breakfast wanting to know if we needed anything. Drury has the formula right and you definitely need to check out this property when in Orlando.

Room Tip: 7th floor facing interstate. Great view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudF6F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews and great value it offers. Upon checking in, I was greeted with warm welcomes and felt at home. The inside of the lobby is very nice and modern. The rooms were VERY spacious and clean!! That can be so hard to find in Orlando. The FREE Kickback Dinner and then Breakfast in the AM is a HUGE plus! You can save so much money. Parking and wifi were also free. I was blown away at the value you get from this hotel and our next trip to Orlando will include a stay at the Drury Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great hotel in a great location if going to universal studios! Indoor/outdoor pool with jacuzzi and gym on site. Breakfast is great and the 5.30pm kickback is basically your dinner! Lots of food to choose from and free drinks. Free on site parking. Rooms large and clean. I do recommend you ask for a room on the top floor due to the noise of the busy road. Great views over orlando from the top floors! I highly recommend I would certainly return! Great value for money

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bomb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The employees were all happy to be there and very helpful whenever we needed anything. The 5 o'clock free food was nothing to brag about but great if you are on a budget! Also the 3 free drinks were tasty. Free breakfast food was good and always busy but worth the time. This hotel made our vacation to Orlando perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sts11231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the place. We were able to take advantage of Florida residence rates. Morning and evening buffets had all U want for breakfast and a early evening snacks with complimentary drinks. They also had plenty of choices for the children. Hotel is fairly new from what I can see. They we clean and well kept. We stayed there while working through the retirement process and the attending retirement parties. They do not have a restaurant, but there are plenty close by. The pool looked nice and was a heated indoor/outdoor type.

Good value

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rgill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We never heard of Drury Inn prior to our stay in September. What a pleasure it was to stay there. The hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Our room was clean and big. The beds were very comfortable. We stayed here for our visit to Universal and they have a Universal rep in the lobby who can answer questions about it and the shuttle to Universal. We loved the included breakfast and the manager reception. We also enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. We will definitely stay there again in Orlando and other places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,421 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,628 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing