We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Chocolate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #9 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better Than Chocolate”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is hands down one of the best properties in Orlando. The staff at this location is on the same level as Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. They don't miss a beat. My 5 year old son was approached by the assistant manager Kristen and asked how if he was enjoying himself and his only response was. " This Place is Better Than Chocolate"

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    481
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,121
562
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victor, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We totally enjoyed our stay here and will return. The full breakfast and the food available at the kickback is great and makes for an affordable stay. Ms Vickie in charge of the food is a doll and Steven the bar tender is very nice and professional. The general manager (forgot his name) was impressive! On our first day at breakfast we found him on his hands and knees (in suit and tie) cleaning up a spill on the floor. My other observation of him was every morning the housekeepers would come in and he would greet them with joy by name...soooo impressive. There are so many unsung heros at this hotel. The whole place is spotless thanks to housekeeping...nothing is broken...thanks to maintenance and I am sure there are many others who I am not even thinking of. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What more can you ask for?

You literally have everything covered staying here. Accommodation, wonderful hot breakfast spread (the amazing waffles), snacks & soft drinks from 3- 10pm and kickback which serves hot food during the evenings. Adding on to this, there’s a free shuttle drop-off & pick-up to Universal Studios. I would sum up my stay as beyond awesome!!

Drury’s team made us really welcomed at every point. We arrived early at about 2 pm and yet they still did managed to check us in, which we were really grateful for as we had young kids who were getting a little restless by then.

The rooms were by far very spacious and clean as well.Not forgetting to mention, its in a location within a stones throw to SeaWorld, Universal Studios and the Premium outlets. Just next to Drury, there is a K mart should you still need to get any other supplies etc. The pool and jacuzzi tubs were also a hit with the family.

The General Manager, Mr Robert made it a point to interact with guests in the breakfast area on a daily basis which I felt was a very nice gesture, truly welcoming guests. We also saw him doing ground work tasks like replenishing paper cups etc. Indeed a manager who leads by example!

I will highly recommend Drury for the cost, its prime location and its awesome service levels !

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool, you will get to see fire works from DIsney at 10 pm ! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hase280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent two nights here before moving on to a self catering condo. We were given a wonderfully warm welcome by the staff. Nothing too much trouble. Cooked breakfast and evening meal was included in the charge (same menus every day). There is an indoor/outdoor pool large enough to swim in and a huge jacussi. Rooms spacious and well equipped. I highly recommend the hotel and staff. Others were staying for a longer time. We preferred to self cater so moved on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here with our two teenagers in April 2014 as we were visiting Universal. The hotel was really clean and modern, the staff all very friendly and helpful. One of the best things was the food and drinks provided at no cost, both the breakfast and the evening kick back made a real difference to the cost of our stay in Orlando. It was also great not to have to go out looking for somewhere to eat in the evening after a long day out, a few beers/ glasses of wine, jacket potatoes, soup, hot dogs in your own hotel at no charge - a fantastic perk. Really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fireynold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was my 5th trip to Orlando and I was very surprised, although I already knew that it was that good 'cause I am a tripadvisor and it's users fan. From the complete breakfast( with 2+ Waffle machines) to evening Kickback, as they call free foods and drinks, to the perfect rooms, spacious and comfortable and the localization just next to I-4 and Sand Lake Road( 300 ft away from McDonalds )...wow...great experience!

Room Tip: I've stayed at the 6th floor...less noisy and a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiago G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our family stayed at the Drury Inn in Orlando the first week of April during our Spring Break. I cannot say enough about this property. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. They have a great breakfast and evening buffet which is free to hotel guests. If you are planning to visit Universal I would highly recommend this hotel. They have free scheduled shuttle service to and from the park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Scott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing