We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #9 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Okeechobee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Manager (Robert) and dining room staff (Vicky and Vivian) were all very cheerful and knowledgeable about the hotel and its amenities. Couldn't have asked for a friendlier group of people, starting with the check-in staff to the maintenance staff and everyone in between. Will definitely visit again when in the Orlando area. Four minute drive to Universal and the Premium Outlet Mall. The five o'clock kickback was great and the breakfast was hot and filling. Wife liked the hot popcorn and the all day free refills on the soft drinks.

Room Tip: If you don't like quiet rooms for sleeping you better bring a little fold up travel fan. Room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okeepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,605
    484
    69
    14
    10
See reviews for
1,132
564
46
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

So the rooms were a good size and the hotel was well located for the Universal theme parks. The real benefits here are the added extras like free wifi and shuttles to the park, the free breakfast and afternoon kickbacks weren't to my tastes but would be great for a young family.

Thankfully a short walk away is a whole foods which makes picking up a healthy snack really easy.

The staff were all really lovely, so congrats to management for hiring such a great team, it really makes a stay better when the staff are so friendly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank squishy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Everything was just great! Clean rooms, the breakfast, and especially the service! Thanks to Austin at the front desk for helping me mail something; that nice young man is a lifesaver!
And the community atmosphere in the lobby was great too!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krobansalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Drury Hotel was immaculate. Staff were very courteous and polite. The hot breakfast and happy hour ,included in the room price, far exceeded my expectations. Breakfast included fresh scrambled eggs, homemade waffles,sausage patties, a variety of cereals,blueberry muffins, donuts, bagels, toast, delicious oatmeal, bisquits and gravy,breakfast potatoes,fresh fruit, fruit juice and plenty of delicious hot coffee. Happy hour was fantastic, as well. Available were wines and mixed cocktails(limit of 3 per person/night,hot dogs with buns, macaroni and cheese(was delicious), sandwich meats and different breads to choose from, tossed salad, fresh fruit. The food was excellent quality. We plan to return to the Drury in Orlando. It is an excellent value! The kids love the pop machine and fresh-popped popcorn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pittsburgh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay, and still an excellent hotel, not only for the value...but the staff as well. It is so nice to have people who truly care about their job, and are happy to make sure that we are enjoying the amenities.
Today we had a visit by the manager while eating breakfast. And later, a wonderful food worker, Vicky, answered questions about their fabulous milk, and then when we told her where we were going to today personally escorted us and made sure we had a brochure to look at in advance. This is why we love coming here...and why I have recommended this hotel so often.
Rooms are always clean.
Once again, thumbs up to the Drury!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were in town to visit Universal Studios. Stayed at Drury as a partner hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean especially the white linens. Food was amazing and Vicky made sure you didn't want for anything. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay with Drury. Will definitely stay again;)!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We spent the night of May 23rd 2014 at this Drury. Everything was great. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, the staff are so helpful, friendly and courteous. The rooms are roomy and the beds are most comfortable. The pool was a great enjoyment to the grandkids. Wonderful family place to stay. The "Free" breakfast was very good. All six of us enjoyed the breakfast as well as the "kick back" time. The food they put out at the Kick Back time is more than enough to make your dinner. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing