We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would stay here again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #7 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Lone Oak, Tx
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I would stay here again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while we were visiting Universal Studios. About a mile from the park. Breakfast is always wonderful at Drury hotels and the Kickback from 5:30 to 7 each night will make you want to leave the park early! 3 adult beverages each night and enough food to fill up the kids! They had a wonderful indoor/outdoor pool. The kids loved swimming under the wall and taking dips in the hot tub. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Drury hotels are a favorite of ours.

Cons: This hotel IS pet friendly. The first room we were assigned to was overwhelmingly pungent with animal urine. After speaking to the front desk we were immediately moved to a much better room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheRitterFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    458
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,087
543
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very good location. Parking lot available and free of charge. Large and confortable rooms. Very good breakfast !! Very friendly and helpfull staff. And Price is very reasonable considering all good stuff offered !!! I strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAT0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed four nights with our teen son and daughter for our trip to universal studios.... The room was very nice as was the pool..... The hot breakfast was great but I really liked the 5:30 kickback where they offer chicken, baked potatoes, Mac and cheese, and pasta. The adults get 3 free alcoholic drinks a day. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We took the free shuttle to universal but found it easier to just get a cab back because it was well worth the ten dollars to not have to worry about being out at the gate by a certain time. Would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank dawell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I have family of 5 and it was a Wonderful experience. I couldn't ask for anything more. Staff was awesome and friendly. Definitely an affordable price. I will definitely use them again when I'm in Orlando.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Drury 4 nights during part of a Disneyworld vacation. Enjoyed the amenities such as the kickback (a changing variety of foods everyday from 5:30-7:00 pm), popcorn and soda (3:00-10:00 pm) and all day coffee. The indoor/outdoor pool was extremely well-kept and was a big hit with my 11 and 12 year old children. Beds were very comfortable but the living room furniture--- not so much. Sofa and ottoman were outdated, uncomfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a granite tile floor--very nice. The managerial staff was fantastic always asking how things were going.
We left this property and decided to stay at a Disney resort because of the traffic concerns...very congested area and noisy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank c4me13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. Large, clean room. Breakfast and cocktail hour are a nice bonus. The pool was very crowded while we were there so we steered clear. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Every staff member we encountered was cheerful and happy to help any way they could.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Customer Service was Superior in every aspect! Dorothy at the front desk was very patient , has a Beautiful personality and made sure we were comfortable from check in to check out! Breakfast and evening kick back saved us alot of money. The food was delicious, hot and filling. The drink vouchers were right on time!! 3 drinks during the evening meal for Adults. Management was very interactive with guests during the day and at morning breakfast/kick back (evening meal). The pool area was clean and the hot tub was wonderful. If you have kids and want to save on eating out for a night or two while visiting Orlando this is the hotel. It is exceptionally clean, well maintained and the staff is Wonderful! I will be searching for Drury Hotels in every state we visit!

FYI! Not walking distance to I 95 but a cab ride to the trolley drop off is less than $6. 00. Worlds Largest McDonald's is only a cab drive away for about $6.00 and Kmart is walking distance right beside hotel. Whole Foods across the street. There is a shuttle at the hotel that drops off and pick up at the different Disney Theme parks every 15/20 minutes daily! It is not safe to walk the trail near the interstate highway. Be safe and take a cab!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Chundra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing