We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My new fav hotel. Stayed at one in Houston 4 yrs ago and now this one. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Excellent customer service!!! Clean room, very comfortable mattress, loved the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljk5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,282 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I booked this hotel thru tripadvisor because it was #2 in Orlando. I really enjoyed the price and the "NEWNESS" of everything in the hotel. THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS AMAZING !!!!! We were a party of 5 and really SAVED MONEY on their breakfast. The quality of the food is great ! Just make sure to read the instructions on how to make your waffles ! Vivian was a GREAT bartender ,especially after coming in from a 4 hour drive from Miami ! My kids adored the pool and jacuzzi. A great feature of the pools are that you have an indoor and a outdoor pool but it has a divider that allows you to go back and forth from pool to pool by just diving under this plastic screen which my kids love ! The jacuzzi was so amazing. If you have any electronics just BRING YOUR OWN HDMI CABLE. THE HOTEL LOOKS SOOOOO NEW ! i REALLY LOVED THEIR MARBLE FLOORING IN THE BATHROOM. Parking is free which is a plus ! You have a seven eleven right next door to get your BEERS and that same seven eleven has a gas station which at the moment had regular gas for $3.32 a gallon. I stayed with my wife and I and 3 boys in one king size bed and slept SUUUUUUUUUUUUUPER COMFORTABLE !. Regarding Mark S's comment about people walking topless and WALKING WITH THEIR PANTS DOWN ? I THINK the guy was smoking some good stuff or just saw ONE PERSON AND DECIDED TO (((((((((PREJUDGE))))))))))) THIS VERY REPUTABLE HOTEL'S CUSTOMER BASE. TO BE HONEST I THINK HE WAS BEING RACIST,but that's beside the point, all im trying to say is that I did not see any guest like that..EVEN IF I DID, ILL BE TOO DRUNK TO CARE !! LOL.....This hotel is about 15 minutes away from Magic kingdom. It is also close to a WORLD OF BEER bar which has AWESOME BEER !! Over all guys...book this hotel ..the workers are nice,THE PRICE IS RIGHT,THE ALCOHOLIC DRINKS ARE FREE FROM 5:30-7:00PM( Do not FORGET TO TIP THE BARTENDER,SHE MADE MY WIFE AN AWESOME CHERRY MARGARITA !!!!!!!! OVERALL I LOVED THIS HOTEL !!!

Room Tip: Try to get room 602, it has a great sunrise and bring your own bottle opener !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Drury Inn last week with my young nephew because we wanted to visit Universal Orlando. I paid around $120 per night for a spacious, clean and nice room in a very nice modern hotel, free wifi, free breakfast, free shuttle to Universal, free beverages and popcorn. The staff is very polite, welcoming and helpful. Concerning the previous comment, we did not see anybody lightly clothed... We saw families, couples, older or younger persons enjoying the hotel like us. The Happy Hour during the evening was supposed to be a light free snack, but it was like a meal! Lettuce, vegetables, pasta, hot dogs, nachos, etc. Even if the menu stayed about the same, it's a completely free service! Microwave oven, ironing board and iron in the room, washing and drying machines available. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank DECOUVRIRQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The afternoon unlimited popcorn, free dinner and 3 drinks make it a happy stay for the entire family. We booked through Priceline and it is definitely a good value for the bucks. The element that makes it great is the people working there- from checking to lunch to room service, every employee we met is happy and willing to go extra miles to help. Will stay again next time in Orlando.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Hui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Reasonably priced hotel with clean rooms and well located. The smell of food when you enter the hotel was a bit off putting, but all the staff were very helpful. We moved from the Hard Rock hotel to this one so it had a lot to live up to. It was perfect for the remaining two days of our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for and the "free food" for breakfast and dinner is not too bad if you like eating the same thing day after day. The rooms are spacious and the wifi good. The major down side to the hotel is that some of the people who stay there are the type who walk around topless and their pants hanging way down so you see their boxers sticking out. If you are the type of traveler who likes upmarket hotels steer clear of the Drury Inn other than that enjoy.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We just returned from a nine night stay at the Orlando Drury Inn. We were so impressed with how the management and staff genuinely ensured that our stay was pleasant. The perks were amazing; free breakfast, the 5:30 kickstart meal, free evening drinks, free wifi, free business center, and free fitness center. We purchased annual passes to Universal Orlando and will be returning several times, and will definitely stay here at the Orlando Drury Inn.

Room Tip: Fifth floor rooms adjacent to Turkey Lake road will have a view of the nightly fireworks from Sea Wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,883 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £88 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing