We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb value mid range hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #9 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“superb value mid range hotel”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel really is excellent value for money. The rooms are of a comparable size to similar hotel chains and are well equipped and clean. WIFI is free as is the hot buffet breakfast. What is unique to me is the free soft drinks and popcorn from 3 to 10pm and 3 free alcoholic drinks and hot buffet snacks such as hot dogs and chicken bites between 5.30 and 7pm. There is a small but nice indoor/outdoor pool and fitness room. Also the staff are all courteous and willing to help.
If all Drury inns are like this then they are a credit to the hotel industry.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Superseven707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    480
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,121
561
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were amazed how well we were welcomed and cared for at this hotel! From the check-in, to the breakfast, cleaning, free afternoon meal, free drinks, and the most helpfull and caring staff I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Ask for room in one of the highest floors. All roms are clean, Equal and have excellent beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjohejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A 2-year old building for the Drury. First time experience on this hotel chain and nicely surprised. It's facilities meet basic needs. I gave 5 stars of the combination of excellent service; wonderful staff; clean environment; generous offer for breakfast, snacks and drinks; convenient location and the free shuttle to Universal.

Room Tip: room 811 with view of firework
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The accommodations were clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I often judge a hotel by the caulk around the tub -- ours was as white as snow, as were all the bed and bath linens. The pool was great -- regardless of weather, with a perfect temperature outdoor pool and a swim through feature to an indoor pool in case of inclement weather. We were on the 7th floor from which we had a nice view and it was very quiet, although the Inn is right on I-4. The free breakfast was outstanding -- food was hot, nicely presented, of a wide variety and the staff was very attentive, offering to bring more coffee, make the delicious waffles for us and even sent us on our way with four blueberry muffins to eat later in the day. We felt very much spoiled and wished we could linger longer. Thanks to everyone there for making our stay special -- we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank DOT524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
180 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for our first two days in Orlando. I can honestly say I have never experienced a hotel like this one! I wish I could give it more than five stars.

The hotel is clean. The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated. We stayed in a suite with two double beds, sleeper sofa, mini fridge and microwave. The room was huge! We loved the bathroom as well. Very spacious with a beautifully designed shower. The shower head is big, with great pressure and the shampoo and soap are in dispensers right in front of you attached to the wall. Very convenient and Eco friendly.

There is a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool. We didn't use it but it certainly looked liked folks were enjoying it. The breakfast was outstanding. The dining area is huge with more than enough room for the guests to feel comfortable. There are plenty of options, hot and cold. If this was all you got this hotel would be fantastic. But you get more! You get a kickback dinner from 5:30 to 7:00. There were hot dogs, chicken fingers, salad etc. plus cold beverages which includes alcohol for adults. In addition to that they have unlimited popcorn from 3:00 pm to 10:00. I could not believe all the things they give you for such a reasonable hotel rate!

Last but not least, the staff is outstanding. Everyone is friendly, upbeat and ready to help. We particularly enjoyed Robert Allen who said hello to us during breakfast. He also gave us some helpful tips about the area and added some humor with it. Kristen Coe was also very friendly. Vicky of housekeeping also went out of her way to be very friendly. Really EVERYONE is amazing.

This is has go to be the BEST mid priced hotel in Orlando. You get a lot included with your rate but they don't skimp on anything. Everything is good quality. If you are on a budget, but don't want to feel like you are on a budget, this is the place for you. The management and staff should be very proud to be a part of a first class business like this one!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely, clean hotel. Great value for money with the most polite staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Free breakfast was ideal and plentiful and the kickback in the evening would of been enough for an evening meal. As well as 3 free drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rosehip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall nice stay. Good helping personnel at the front desk. The rooms were very clean and kept so by the house keeping staff. Beds were very soft providing a very good sleeping quality. Very close to Universal studios with a reservation desk in the lobby. The hotel provided daily free drinks and popcorn from 3 to 10 pm and a snack between 5,30 to 7 P.M. The negative point concerns the breakfast which was basic and repetitive all days.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z_abouzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing