We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort, staff and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #10 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Convenient to universal and great value.
Can't believe they can make much profit with the great rates, free breakfast and early evening nosh all included. We stayed two nights at the start of our holiday and will be returning soon

Room Tip: High room pool side for evening view of fireworks from the parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kabooooooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

My family and I liked this hotel. We went during a slower time and the rates were a little cheaper and it was not as crowded. I really liked the breakfast and that you could get soft drinks and popcorn from 3 to 10 pm. The early evening kickback from 5:30 to 7 pm was good too but it's not meant to be a full dinner although it could be. They also offer free wi-fi and free shuttle to and from the parks (doesn't run continuously all day though). I couldn't find another hotel that offers so much free stuff at an affordable rate so this is really a good value for your money. The staff was very friendly and it was nicely decorated throughout. It's close to a lot of stores, places to eat, and the parks, especially Universal. One of the only two issues we had was that it is in a very congested area off the I-4, especially during rush hour traffic. The other issue was that you could hear the I-4 traffic even late at night-we got a fan at a nearby Walmart to help us sleep. But this is probably an issue with all the hotels in the area as well. Our room was really close to the elevator and we could hear other guests going to their rooms and I'm sure the staff would have happily moved us had we complained but it wasn't that bad since it wasn't crowded. The pool looked very clean but we didn't get to use it. I really appreciated that it had a mini fridge -not all the hotels offer that. The beds were comfortable, our room was clean, and housekeeping did a nice job refreshing the room each day. Overall this is a really good hotel and we recommend it for anyone staying in Orlando!

Room Tip: Get one away from the elevator and on a side that has less I-4 traffic noise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family had such a. Great time here. The staff was beyond friendly. They went out of there way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was awesome. More than enough. They also had a dinner. It was awesome. Deffinitley worth your money. The pool is awesome and the rooms were so clean and the view was awesome. Ask for an eight floor room.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have stayed in so many different hotels in Orlando and the Drury Inn is by far the best. The evening kickstarter consisted of not only beverages but a meal as well. The breakfast was good and it was setup to accommodate a lot of traffic. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. You couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel really is excellent value for money. The rooms are of a comparable size to similar hotel chains and are well equipped and clean. WIFI is free as is the hot buffet breakfast. What is unique to me is the free soft drinks and popcorn from 3 to 10pm and 3 free alcoholic drinks and hot buffet snacks such as hot dogs and chicken bites between 5.30 and 7pm. There is a small but nice indoor/outdoor pool and fitness room. Also the staff are all courteous and willing to help.
If all Drury inns are like this then they are a credit to the hotel industry.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Superseven707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were amazed how well we were welcomed and cared for at this hotel! From the check-in, to the breakfast, cleaning, free afternoon meal, free drinks, and the most helpfull and caring staff I have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Ask for room in one of the highest floors. All roms are clean, Equal and have excellent beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bjohejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

A 2-year old building for the Drury. First time experience on this hotel chain and nicely surprised. It's facilities meet basic needs. I gave 5 stars of the combination of excellent service; wonderful staff; clean environment; generous offer for breakfast, snacks and drinks; convenient location and the free shuttle to Universal.

Room Tip: room 811 with view of firework
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank xx x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,890 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £87 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing