We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We just returned from out visit to Orlando and our stay at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, modern, clean. I can't believe the low room rates they charge for such a nice hotel. Phenomenal value. And on top of that there is free wifi, a free hot breakfast every morning, free food in the afternoon (they call it snacks but really could be a full meal) and free soda, alcoholic drinks and popcorn. The breakfast food items don't really vary at all so we ate the free breakfast most days and opted to eat somewhere else a couple days to add some variety. Every staff member we encountered made us feel very welcome. From the woman at the desk who let us check in a little early to the manager who made rounds around the breakfast area to speak with all the guests every morning. We spent most days away from our room out doing things in the area and we always came back to a room that was clean and freshened up. The pool area is very nice with a hot tub and an indoor/outdoor pool that we enjoyed. The parking lot is large and there is ample parking and there is a 7-Eleven right next door that you can walk to. This hotel is within minutes of Universal and about 25 minutes from Disney. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. There was nothing about our stay that was disappointing.

Room Tip: If I stay here in the future I would ask for a room in the front of the hotel. The back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newbleu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    457
    63
    14
    9
See reviews for
1,084
543
45
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days while we were in town for a seminar. When we check into our room, the staff was very pleasant; the room was clean and spacious with plenty of bright lights so you could see what you had as far as clean/stained sheets and carpets unlike some hotels that have low lighting to hide some of their inadequacies. Not here. Secondly, the breakfast was very good and well laid out....the breakfast staff was very courteous to us and extremely friendly while still doing their jobs of making sure everything was replenished. One breakfast staff member in particular, Miss Vickie, was very friendly and had a smile on her face every morning. She made us feel like we were guests in her own home which was a bonus. We enjoyed our stay and will stay at this hotel again whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We knew nothing of this chain of hotels (please come to Canada!) and we based our selection on the TripAdvisor ratings. We went in skeptical and came away believers. We were not disappointed in our choice and would gladly stay here again!

We came to Orlando for a trip to Universal and we could not have chosen better. We arrived at the hotel and learned it is situated very close to everything. There was ample FREE parking and when we checked in all we could smell was the FREE popcorn. That is right - FREE popcorn and fountain drinks from 3-10 pm daily.

The lobby was very clean and modern. The hotel is only a couple of years old and everything is well maintained. When we checked in they had us on the 2nd floor. My wife and I asked for a quieter room so they put us in a quiet corner on the 5th floor. We also found out our room had views of the nightly fireworks display at Epcot.

NOTE: They make guests sign a form stating after 10 pm is quiet time and loud noise is forbidden.

The room was fairly big. We chose two queen beds as it came with a tub instead of one king as it only comes with a shower. Our room had a microwave and bar fridge to keep a little stuff cold. There was also a large LCD TV in each room which had multiple USB and HDMI ports (in case you are bringing your own entertainment).

After check-in we headed back down for the FREE 5:30 Kickback promotion. This is where you get alcoholic drinks and food (the menu rotates but on this day it was hot dogs, pasta, baked potatoes, salad, chips & salsa, etc.). There is beer on tap and an assortment of mixed drinks.

Every morning there was also a FREE hot breakfast. There was generally eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, waffles, etc. There is also a large assortment of cold items like cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. It was an excellent way to fill up before heading out to the parks.

The hotel is very close to most amenities. Universal Orlando was about a 5 minute drive away. You are close to the action on International Drive. There was also a wide assortment of restaurants available on Sand Lake Road. There are also Walmart and a Publix grocery stores close by if you want snacks for the parks.

Overall, we found our stay here most enjoyable. After long days at Universal we found ourselves looking forward to coming back to the room and flaking out. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

I HIGHLY recommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want a good night's sleep. Ask for a room with a view of the firewor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank codemonkeyken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My husband and I were tere for a graduation in June and picked this hotel because of it's inexpensive pet fee/recommendation for pets -- we traveled with our two dogs (each under 22 lbs). I am writing this, because I somehow missed seeing the following rule when booking - it is not readily available on the company website, and definately isn't here. You cannot leave your pet in the room longer the 30 minutes alone. This posed serious problems for us. I do not recommend this hotel if you're traveling with your pet. It's a wonderful hotel if you're only traveling with humans . Very clean, great food, great service. Our dogs are great and not very barky -- but they might occassionally. When you book at a hotel that is "pet friendly" you expect that they understand that or have a certain wing where they put pets (we saw lots of dogs). When we found this out, we told them we'd stay the night but check out (4 days early). They didn't want that, so we came to an arrangement: we bought a window fan at the local Walmart, gave them our cell phone numbers in case something happened, and crossed our fingers. On the last day of our visit, they did repairs on the room next to us - we were called and literally had to leave the park, an hour after we got there - $150 down the drain. Again, if you're not traveling with pets -- this is a great place. But I felt compelled to share our experience, as a traveler with pets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

great place clean, location across from fast food and restaurants, afternoon snack at hotel is awesome, breakfast wonderful, you cannot ask for anything more, ive stayed here 3 times so far and will continue to go there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

They treat you as a king. Everything island free.the staff is great. Pool, great breakfast,drinks,free parking,great location.have no words,excellent energy,price ,disposition.I'll be there again.next to a 7 eleven.gas station

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of countries but this hotel tops the list.
It represents excellent value for money: Hot breakfast, popcorn and soda evenings, hot snack food in the afternoons plus 3 alcoholic drinks per adult per night and its all complimentary. Not to mention free internet. The rooms are spacious, clean and very quiet. The beds are comfortable and come with a choice of pillows. Transport can be arranged from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to Disney World for a nominal fee. There is even a Whole Foods market across the road. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Overall this is an excellent hotel and well worth considering.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandE_Evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Orlando

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Orlando
Address: 7301 West Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#21 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando offers a free, scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios Florida™ and Universal’s Islands of Adventure™ - and you can visit the Attraction Ticket desk at the hotel for boarding passes and to purchase tickets! Our hotel near International Drive offers plenty of free extras like free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and TravelUp so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing