We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #233 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Pensacola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

In a pinch, this place was great for service and price. The staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Shawna made sure we had everything we needed and overall, the hotel was a pleasant and positive experience and one less stress on our last minute vacation. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andywontdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your much appreciated nice response regarding your stay at the Howard Johnson. We are proud to hear that what we are striving to accomplish are noticeable by our guest. We hope to see you in the future.


Thank you

Homer Thornton
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    70
    62
    42
    52
See reviews for
124
53
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family and I stayed at this Hojo for $54/night. I was on a budget and expecting a lousy room...but these rooms are nice and comfy! (they look EXACTLY as the pictures look). I'm not sure how plentiful the breakfast was, it was a small area but we didn't eat there. Great location, 10 min from Sea World, 15 to Disney and close to the airport and FL Mall. I am very pleased with my experience! If on a budget (or not) this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjansen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for the pleasant response on trip advisor. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your visit to our property. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon!


Sincerely,

Shawna Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Incredible bad, first room toilet did not flush, moved to another room, roaches in room, shower would not work, bathtub did not drain, coffee pot fell apart soaking everything. Maintenance was promised but never showed up. Alarm clock did not work

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Sorry to hear you had many problems with the room during your recent visit. Unfortunately, we failed to meet your needs during your recent visit. Our daily procedure of room inspections before guest check in would normally catch any issue in order to not inconvenience a guest. Thanks to your response to let us know where we need to improve we have upgraded our inspection room sheet to better serve our guest. I am glad to let you know we have not experience any downfalls in this area since. I hope that you will considered giving us another try.


Sincerely

Shawna Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Leslie in guest services is the best. She makes sure your needs are met, and your stay is comfortable. Every time we needed towels, or plastic ware, she supplied us with it, with no worries... Only downfall of staying here is that your TV channels are limited, and sometimes the continental breakfast is too. But on the most part this place is worth the stay and money...

Mr. Jackson

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for your nice response about our hotel and staff. It is always great to hear that we have made a impact on a guest stay. I will definitely look into the cable channels options and make sure that we offer a package for guest satisfaction. We have recently upgraded our breakfast and added more items for guest convenience. Thank you for letting us know where we could improve.


Sincerely,

Shawna Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#252 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#296 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Address: 9393 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Major Orlando Attractions and Florida MallStay at the recently renovated rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall hotel, near Orlando International Airport, and get more out of your next trip to the Sunshine State. Situated right outside the Florida Mall, our Orlando, Florida hotel is near Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.In the morning, prepare for your busy day with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Guest laundry facilities are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing