We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #239 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rushing from place to place and we needed a rest and a shower stop. HoJo remains a great stop over. NOt expensive but service and facilities were very nice.
I really liked the no smoking policy that has been introduced...no smoky smells.
This is an old facility but well maintained.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room and you don't need to unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakes6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for staying at the Howard Johnson South Florida Mall. I hope we reached our goal in making sure that you had a great memorable visit by providing outstanding service. We hope that you will visit us again soon!




Sincerely,
Leslie Valentine
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I walked in disappointed because I was having trouble finding a hotel everything I looked into was booked, my kids were getting cranky and we were all hungry. I could never forget this night because the young lady that helped me was amazing. I will always remember her name Jessica. She quickly got me set up in a room and advised me of locations around the area where I can get food quick for the kids she was a great help all these hotels needs employees like her. She turned a bad night into a good night. Thanks so much. I will return next time I come back into town.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for visiting the Howard Johnson hotel. We strive to make sure our guest have a pleasant stay with they visit our property. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding your stay. Jessica will be thrilled to hear you was able to make your stay relaxing. Hope to see you again soon!




Sincerely,

Leslie Valentine
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It look like jason was the last guest in the room, I've made the reservations on-line, and they booked a smoking room to me, I guess hell smells better than that room, horrible! It look like a trash scary movie

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Sorry to hear you had such a horrible experience. I have reached out to you hoping to make things right regarding your inconvenience. We appreciate your comments. We are looking into all of your concerns. Thank your for addressing them with us so we can make sure no other guest have the same experience. If you give us another chance we promise to make sure you have a pleasant stay.



Sincerely,

Leslie Valentine
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank tomnavajas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank 409magdalenem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AjalManagement, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#286 of 342 in Orlando
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Address: 9393 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Major Orlando Attractions and Florida MallStay at the recently renovated rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall hotel, near Orlando International Airport, and get more out of your next trip to the Sunshine State. Situated right outside the Florida Mall, our Orlando, Florida hotel is near Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.In the morning, prepare for your busy day with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Guest laundry facilities are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing