We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel, well furnished, plenty of amenities and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #20 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel, well furnished, plenty of amenities and very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is 30 min away from the airport. Situated in a beautifully arranged environment of woodlands, lakes and golf course. Staff is very helpful and friendly, rooms are very comfortable and well decorated.
Meeting facilities can accommodate very large group of people. Restaurant provide for excellent quality food and a large variety of menus are available.
Many activits are available on site, with a very beautiful golf course swirling between lakes and forest. The spa is big and treatments are very good. Wroth a visit

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmgreindl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,842
    479
    182
    84
    37
See reviews for
874
596
62
753
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was our first timing staying at a Ritz Carlton hotel. We attended a wedding for a family member and we were delighted by this amazingly beautiful place! The grounds were gorgeous and the hotel was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisab8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It was an Awesome Event at the Ritz-Carlton Grande Lakes with twenty Elite Champions! We loved our stay! All of our group was very impressed with the courtesy of the Staff, cleanliness of the entire property,the quality of the food, and the service impeccable, My wife and I are looking forward to our next stay at a Ritz-Carlton. It was a fantastic experience! It makes me look at my
own business in a different light and all others that I visit.

Room Tip: Stay at a Ritz-Carlton soon for the Experience of a Lifetime!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyHMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I hosted an event at the Ritz-Carlton Grande Lakes with twenty of our elite clients. Everything was absolutely perfect from the time that we drove in to the time that we drove out. Our clients were WOW'ed and blown away by the experience and courtesy of all of the staff. There is absolutely nothing negative that I have to say about our experience. I LOVE the Ritz! Some of the staff that absolutely WOW'ed us - Matt & John (Bellmen), Kim, Lauren & Galina (Spa), Tanya & Carla (Event Coordination), Pauline (Lunch Server), Ana (Front Desk), Patricia (Concierge), and SO MANY MORE! Awesome WOW Experience!!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 7th floor and it was great! It was quiet even with the pool constructio...
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome, but not in your face. Very well communicated to guests without signs being everywhere.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motivatedchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Was recently in Orlando on business and stayed at this hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the Disney area/International drive hotels, this is the place to come for peace and serenity. Beautiful lake, perfectly manicured lawns, sparkling pool, spacious room with nice views, good food...I can't find anything wrong with this place. Will surely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babajide O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed here in August with my sister on a couple days get away. We were greeted by Stephanie at the front whom remembered our names for the remainder of the trip along with several other staff members everyone was kind and courteous. Our room and view were phenomenal and we felt like we were extremely pampered.

The pool was absolutely glorious, service (Jason) was spectacular. The bars and restaurants no the premises are great too and constantly changing there menu's. This is when I decided to started to think about taking my family.

So, in December we planned a last minute trip with the family, Stephanie was so gracious and gave us a beautiful room with the most amazing view of the fireworks. My kids had so much to do, they had kid events every few hours. And it was just a short walk over to the Heated Lazy River which my 2 year old and 4 year old loved. They sold rafts right there and everything we needed was available. I can't say enough about this great hotel, whether you are traveling for business, with friends or with family this place has it all. It's also less then 5 min from Disney and Seaworld parks so if you want an upscale hotel and don't want to stay at a Disney Hotel I highly recommend this choice.

Also, there are great shopping malls within 10 min of the hotel.

Thanks again to Brock the manager who is one of the managers at the Hotel, he is just a sweet genuine person who does a spectacular job at maintaining one of the most amazing hotels I've stayed at in the US.

Great, Great, place to stay!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing. Plenty of room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tluka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Another grand experience from Ritz. Service. Room. Spa. Dine. Our room was nice and spacious. Turn down service every night. Their pool was close but the spa pool is less than a two minute walk. Very attentive staff. Our spa experience was amazing. You can feel the love of their work through their hands. This was a great Getaway.

Room Tip: We had a room that overlook the lake on the 12th floor. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#24 of 338 in Orlando
4,261 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing