We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #25 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel, pool and grounds are gorgeous and immaculate. Housekeeping and room service were excellent. In fact, everyone who worked there was very friendly, polite and helpful. Service really sets the hotel apart. Executive suite was spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated and featured generous balcony and very comfortable bed. Shuttle to Disney was very easy to use. It took about 20 minutes in the morning, longer ride in the late afternoon with some traffic. Breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful -- the whole family loved it. Only complaint was some noise outside late night -- I suppose from one of the many conventions taking place at the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a nice, distant view of Disney fireworks from our 9th floor pool view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,882 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is gorgeous inside and out (besides the self-parking lot), the service was fantastic and the buffet at the Vineyard Grill for breakfast in the mornings was excellent, most likely the best breakfast buffet I've had. The front desk gave me a credit for breakfast at the Grill since I asked for a different floor than I was given and that was there way to make up for it and that was fine by me. The hotel was completely packed at the time I was staying. I was here for business however it looks like most of the guests were here with children for vacation and there was also a huge wedding party present. My room was spacious and had a great view. The bathroom was sparkling clean and well equipped. Regardless of the hotel being very busy, I did not have any disturbance and slept well. It was a great stay and I will be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't normally have thought the Ritz was a family oriented hotel, but we stayed here for my husband's conference for 5 nights and it was nothing short of incredible with regard to service, amenities, food quality, and fun. Plenty of onsite fun with multiuser bikes, pedal boats, swimming, and free ice cream every day for our 8 year old. Fresh fruit and water were poolside all day.
All of the conference activities included a child component- games, balloons, magician, and so much more. If there was nothing our son would eat, the waiter asked that pasta be cooked to his liking. By the end of the week, they knew him by name and he gave high fives to the waitstaff.
It took us awhile to identify all the perks so I highly recommend a briefing from your room valet/concierge. There's a refrigerator and coffee pot in the room. You can ask for alcohol and snacks to be removed. Robes and plush towels are provided as well as shampoo, conditioner, lotion, free shoe shine.
This hotel sets the standard by which we will judge all future hotel stays.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank alibarbaraMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just spent three nights at the Ritz-Carlton Orlando.
Pro’s
Very clean, management and staff were great, housekeeping was perfect, the gardens/grounds were wonderful! We did get to spend some time at the pool and have lunch. The pool is very nice and easy to get a place to sit in the shade our sun. Had lunch by the pool the grouper sandwich was great. Bartender at the pool bar (Michael?) did a nice job and was very pleasant.

Con’s
Traveling on business but my wife came with me this time. When we checked in I was told that we had two double beds even though we had reserved a king. I was informed we had only requested a king not reserved it. I pointed out the guy in front of me had got a king and she said he had guaranteed a king. I asked how I could guarantee a king for next time and she didn’t know. Finally she went to the back and said her Manager released a King because I was a Marriott gold.
My wife said we should use the self- parking (always saving money) because we wouldn’t be going in and out much. The self-Parking lot is very hard to get into (can’t see the slot to open the gate at night and has cattle gates all around to block you into the far back. The lot is so blocked up you have to drag your luggage our bags through the landscaping. The hotel landscaping is great but in this “lot” it looks like a strip mall that has gone out of business!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdtrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcgavin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to the resort. First off, thank you for recognizing our team and especially Michael at Bleu. He will be thrilled to hear your comments. As for the feedback on the king bed and the self parking areas I am grateful that you shared this information. I will work with my team to address both issues. Of course, if you would have the time I would be grateful if I could speak with you and discuss any other feedback that you might have for me. If this would work please let me know the best way to reach you.
Warmest Regards,
Jon McGavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I think that sums up the property, the service and the atmosphere. I stayed with my wife there for 3 nights and it was nothing short of incredible.The variety of the foods,the care of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms are spotless. Also a paradise for golfers. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Love this place but a bit to far from Disney. Service is nice. Hotel is beautiful. Pool is nice. Wish there was some sort of breakfast to go with the room. It is a bit pricey and there are not any extras like you get when staying on property on Disney or Universal Hotels.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Marie1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcgavin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent visit to the resort. My team and I take your feedback very serious and I would love the opportunity to speak with you further about your comments. We do offer a few options that have valuable amenities and I would like to get your feedback on how we can better communicate these offers to our guests. Again, thank you so much for your comments and I look forward to speaking soon.
Warmest Regards,
Jon McGavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I'm a Silver Elite Ritz Member, was married, and stayed at this hotel dozens of time. It's really gone down hill. The last 4-6 times I've stayed here we've always had problems. The consistency of the service is spotty. There are many comparable hotels at lower room rates. This is probably the last time I'm staying here for years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jasona1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcgavin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

I want to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent visit to our resort. Your feedback is very important to me and I would be grateful if you could share some of the details of where we fell short in delivering an exceptional experience. Please let me know if you would have a moment to speak as I would welcome your input. I am very sorry for the experience and not meeting your expectations. I do hope to hear from you soon.
Warmest Regards,
Jon McGavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,509 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £242 - £680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing