We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top rate hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #20 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
location
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A top rate hotel in every way”
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I am very surprised to read someone rated this a Motel 6. I think we may have been staying at different resorts? The Ritz-Carlton Orlando was one of the BEST hotels my husband and I have stayed in (and we have stayed in A LOT of Ritz Hotels - Singapore, Portugal, London, Berlin.) This Ritz did not disappoint. We took our three children with us this time (a first) and were astonished at everything the hotel had to offer in terms of activities, Ritz Kids programs, arts and crafts by the pool, Easter Egg hunts, Easter bunny deliveries to your room - you could even have the Easter bunny himself tuck your children into bed for you on two of the nights! As for the adults, it is as civilized and luxurious as any and all of the Ritz we have stayed at. The hotel was clean, the food was great, the staff were pleasant and the amenities were first class. My husband and I will most definately be going again - with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,853
    481
    182
    85
    37
See reviews for
878
602
62
756
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I have never stayed at a Ritz but have always wanted to stay in one and I can see now why the hotel is raved. It is fabulous. The main lobby is mesmerizing and our room was gorgeous. The bathroom, I must say, was my favorite. It was clean and very roomy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

This was our first Disney vacation trip, and we stayed off Disney resort hotels. We are so glad we did that. Staff was attentive, kind and concern about every one's well being and needs. The Hotel is a resort. Many activities for he kids as well as adults. Loved every minute of it. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Look4best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

My first stay at a Ritz and the service completely lived up to any expectations. I am a pretty independent traveler and I was actually not used to such a level of assistance for my every whim.

The Vineyard Grill was very nice. Excellent food and service- although it should be for the price and al a carte menu. The other clientele was generally a subdued crowd, business, older folks, etc.

The grounds are lovely. Nice course, beautiful pool. The spa is wonderful. Nice service, supplying anything you might want or need. Also, the spa has a private pool for use only by spa customers which is another nice perq.

Overall, the Ritz at Grande Lake was everything I would expect from such a caliber of hotel. No disappointment at all.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aajjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
1,053 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,547 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

The Ritz-Carlton is far, far ahead compared to the other Orlando Hotels. At $ 298,00 ++ we received a great Executive Suite, free breakfast and a $ 90,00 lunch/dinner voucher.

The service at the hotel is 4* (some problems) but the property itself is clearly 5*, from the valet parking to the room...

The Ritz-Carlton is near SeaWorld, Disney and the Outlets.

We liked it and would chose it again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise. This place was wonderful! The decor is beautiful. The spa is the best that I've ever seen! And the employees of the Ritz really go out of there way to make you feel special! We were traveling with our young children and they also thought the Ritz was great.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tekma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2009

I've visited this hotel several times and it is head and shoulders above any other hotel that I have been to. From the the valets to the front desk, housekeepers, everybody, the staff is fantastic! The food is amazing. Don't miss Sunday Brunch! Stay on the Club level for extra snacks and the fantastic concierge. I can't say enough good things about this place. Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,270 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4012 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#4 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#15 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes 5*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 500-acre nature inspired luxury resort is located 10 miles from Walt Disney World; 10 miles from Airport and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. Guests can enjoy on-site eco-tours, kayaking, fishing, tennis courts, championship golf course, award-winning spa with adult-only pool and dining by James Beard award-winning chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Ritz Orlando
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing