We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Universal Orlando Park to Park Tickets - USA / Canada Residents
896

Book in advance
from
£160.46
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Universal Islands of Adventure
from £160.46
More Info
from £113.93
More Info
from £220.55
More Info
from £264.47
More Info
Reviews (52,308)
Filter reviews
52,308 results
Traveller rating
38,647
9,437
2,722
830
672
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38,647
9,437
2,722
830
672
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jurassic park islands of adventure harry potter water rides express pass universal studios spider man toon lagoon hulk ride seuss landing ripsaw falls skull island lost continent incredible hulk king kong ride both parks forbidden journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 52,308 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

This was the best theme park experience EVER! I LOVED it! The staff was incredible and they were super awesome. Definetly a must do. Better than Disney World in all aspects. Food was great. I loved the price. Superman was fun, Hagrids Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure was the best ride I have EVER been on, velocicoaster was great, the hotel (Cabana Bay) was incredible! Loved this trip! Must recommendations.

Date of experience: February 2024
2  Thank Hyrum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Hey Hyrum,

Thanks for reaching out! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, as well as that our Team Members provided such excellent service. Hopefully you were able to visit The Incredible Hulk Coaster, as it's one of my thrilling favorites. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Universal is really bad. Can't walk anywhere because the paths are too narrow. It's too crowded. Employees weren't prepared to make food or refill ice. All the main rides were down in the morning, so everything was packed. Wouldn't recommend that.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Graham,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, though I'm disappointed to hear of your experience. We have sophisticated attractions, which feature state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind technology; this occasionally results in ride downtimes, which cannot always be diagnosed and repaired immediately. When this does happen, we work diligently to restore normal operation as soon as safely possible, and cause as little inconvenience to our Guests as possible. Additionally, we work to manage attendance levels so that all Guests may have an enjoyable visit, and I sincerely apologize if you did not find this to be the case. Please know your feedback has been documented, and it will be shared with the appropriate leadership teams. If you would like to provide any additional feedback about your visit, please reach out to our Guest Services team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. If contacting, please provide your review username. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Grandson enjoyed a lot of the two parks. Regular lines were long as preference given to express pass riders. Expensive as most amusement parks are these days. Food choices and seating at Circus McGurkus was good. WARNING: The unlimited drink cup is for one day only - usually not a good buy unless you'll drink more than three regular $4.56 drinks. Harry Potter ride had much shorter lines after 9pm. Same applies to the Kong ride in Universal Studios.

Date of experience: March 2024
2  Thank tclpeterrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-pendous, I am disappointed to hear about the long waits you experienced for attractions. I will make sure your feedback is documented to share with the proper leadership teams for further internal review. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference your review username. We hope you'll be able to visit us again soon, and I highly recommend riding The Cat in the Hat on your next visit.

- Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Rides are constantly down. We have currently been waiting for hagrids since early hours park opening (about 1 hour and 45 minutes). Yesterday we watched as Rock it coaster had to be unloaded mid ride and people escorted from the ride at the top of the peak. We had to be “rescued” off the mummy last night after it broke kid ride. Understandably rides break and there is a safety factor. However, after being taken off mummy we were given a one use express pass for that park, we already have express passes so that has no use. There has been no offer for anything for Hagrid even though they have no estimated return time and we are all the way in the front of the line after this long.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank gregbB2817KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Hi Greg,

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your experience at Universal Islands of Adventure did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure our Guests are provided with an enjoyable visit with us and apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced. I will make sure your feedback regarding attraction downtimes is documented to share with the proper leadership teams. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference your review username. We hope to see you again in the future.

- Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

Went for 2 days and barely touched the park. Tickets aren't cheap, and the express pass are just as expensive, especially around spring break, which many appeared to have. It gets you into the park 1 hour early. However, it seemed to cut the wait time in half. Having a young kid a stroller was nice. However, $40 someone's getting rich. Wished they would give you a discount when renting multiple days or bringing it back.
Plan on bringing walking shoes and lots of money:)

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank U4459TOrobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully you were able to check out one of our newest attractions, Jurassic World VelociCoaster, on your stay. We appreciate you reaching out, and hope to see you again soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews