We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 22:00
Universal Orlando Park to Park Tickets - USA / Canada Residents
896

Book in advance
from
£160.46
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Universal Islands of Adventure
from £160.46
More Info
from £113.93
More Info
from £220.55
More Info
from £264.47
More Info
Reviews (52,308)
Filter reviews
52,308 results
Traveller rating
38,647
9,437
2,722
830
672
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38,647
9,437
2,722
830
672
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jurassic park islands of adventure harry potter water rides express pass universal studios spider man toon lagoon hulk ride seuss landing ripsaw falls skull island lost continent incredible hulk king kong ride both parks forbidden journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 52,308 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024 via mobile

The rides were great, though some of the queues were unbearable. We booked the character dining, the staff in cafe 4 were not aware and told us to go to guest services, the person at front desk gave us two fast pass and reimbursed it as the supervisor did not offer any alternative and said we should not have booked it, even though it was booked 6 months in advance. I emailed guest services on other options, no answer, then got a survey on how was the dinner, I responded it did not take place. Still no response. Guest services are unresponsive

Date of experience: April 2024
2  Thank macire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Hi there,

I am sorry to hear that you were not able to experience the Marvel Character Dinner, as it is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience our Guests. We always strive to train our Team Members to respond to Guest inquiries in a professional and timely manner, and I apologize if your experience did not reflect this. Please be assured that this feedback has been formally documented to be shared with the appropriate management teams. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please reach out to our Guest Services Team at (407) 22​4-4233 or GuestServices@UniversalOrlando.com, mentioning this review. We look forward to speaking with you.

-Aviva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

We took our Harry Potter, rollercoaster loving daughter to Universal's Islands of Adventure for her 9th birthday. This park not only has the Harry Potter themed area, but also rides inspired by the works of Dr. Seuss to heart-pounding adventures with Marvel superheroes.

Harry Potter Area - this park transports visitors into the captivating realm of J.K. Rowling's beloved series. A favorite ride was Hagrid's roller coaster - this one has it all! Ups and downs (and a little vertical drop) and then goes backwards. We also loved "The Forbidden Journey". Walking through Diagon ally was also a highlight for us. One thing to note is that unless you have a ticket to Universal Studios, you cannot ride the Hogwarts Express.

Dr. Seuss Area - Due to my daughters age (9), and due to the fact that she enjoys faster rides, we didn't spend too much time here. More geared towards younger kids.

Marvel Area - We enjoyed both the Hulk and Spiderman rides.

Food was just okay at Universal. More of a grab and go kind of place.

Tickets were about $120 pp when we went. Parking was at an extra cost - $30 per day.

Excellent day out!

Date of experience: October 2023
2  Thank AnnaInCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Hi Anna!

We appreciate your review! Thanks for spending the day with us at Universal Islands of Adventure - it's great to hear you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing you again soon, and I suggest checking out Universal Studios Florida on your next time for even more fun coasters - like Revenge of the Mummy!

- Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

This was the best theme park experience EVER! I LOVED it! The staff was incredible and they were super awesome. Definetly a must do. Better than Disney World in all aspects. Food was great. I loved the price. Superman was fun, Hagrids Magical Creatures Motorbike Adventure was the best ride I have EVER been on, velocicoaster was great, the hotel (Cabana Bay) was incredible! Loved this trip! Must recommendations.

Date of experience: February 2024
2  Thank Hyrum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Hey Hyrum,

Thanks for reaching out! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, as well as that our Team Members provided such excellent service. Hopefully you were able to visit The Incredible Hulk Coaster, as it's one of my thrilling favorites. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

Universal is really bad. Can't walk anywhere because the paths are too narrow. It's too crowded. Employees weren't prepared to make food or refill ice. All the main rides were down in the morning, so everything was packed. Wouldn't recommend that.

Date of experience: March 2024
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Hi Graham,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, though I'm disappointed to hear of your experience. We have sophisticated attractions, which feature state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind technology; this occasionally results in ride downtimes, which cannot always be diagnosed and repaired immediately. When this does happen, we work diligently to restore normal operation as soon as safely possible, and cause as little inconvenience to our Guests as possible. Additionally, we work to manage attendance levels so that all Guests may have an enjoyable visit, and I sincerely apologize if you did not find this to be the case. Please know your feedback has been documented, and it will be shared with the appropriate leadership teams. If you would like to provide any additional feedback about your visit, please reach out to our Guest Services team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. If contacting, please provide your review username. We hope to hear from you soon.

-Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Grandson enjoyed a lot of the two parks. Regular lines were long as preference given to express pass riders. Expensive as most amusement parks are these days. Food choices and seating at Circus McGurkus was good. WARNING: The unlimited drink cup is for one day only - usually not a good buy unless you'll drink more than three regular $4.56 drinks. Harry Potter ride had much shorter lines after 9pm. Same applies to the Kong ride in Universal Studios.

Date of experience: March 2024
2  Thank tclpeterrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Islands of Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Circus McGurkus Cafe Stoo-pendous, I am disappointed to hear about the long waits you experienced for attractions. I will make sure your feedback is documented to share with the proper leadership teams for further internal review. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference your review username. We hope you'll be able to visit us again soon, and I highly recommend riding The Cat in the Hat on your next visit.

- Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews