We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy to the extreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #236 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    897
    724
    391
    383
See reviews for
1,589
590
53
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were on the last few days of our honeymoon and had booked this through out travel agent so had expected this to be a nice hotel, really wish I had done more research myself and read the reviews.

When we arrived we were waiting almost a half hour to check in, there was only one girl at reception for most of that time, and a big queue of people waiting. When it came to our turn we were told that there would be a charge for use of the in room safe , which wasn't much around $2.50 per day but I just thought it was a bit mean of them.

Our room was in the old tower, the outside area going to the lifts is in serious need of maintenance, the lifts are dirty and old and make noises that would sometimes make you want to take the stairs!!

The area outside our room was again dirty and in need of a makeover, the door to our room looked like it had been forced open at some stage which didn't give us much confidence in the area!

We were on our honeymoon so were extremely disappointed to find two small double beds in the room. The room itself was dated but fine it has a new flat screen tv and a microwave and fridge which is handy. The view was nice overlooking the lake but the air con is like a tractor in the corner! So noisy! Also there were two pieces of metal jutting out if the side of one if the beds which I kept catching my leg on.

My husband went to reception and explained that we would like to change to a nicer room with one big bed as we were on our honeymoon and they said they were full .

Also what annoyed me was that the reception staff had no clue when I asked them about getting tickets for the local attractions or advice on where to go. Anyway we were very disappointed with this hotel, and would never stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garglegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Garglegar,
Thank you very much with providing us with your thoughts on the Ramada. As much as we don't like to hear that our guests did not enjoy their time at our hotel, we are very appreciative of your honesty and suggestions. Our staff will be sure to fix the problems that occurred during your stay! We will take this into consideration as we continue to make the Ramada the best it can be. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was in the ground floor next to laundry and store room. A/c broken and some lights were not working. Smelling bad. Requested room change and the receptionist told no other room available. After 30 mins they gave a room in the ground floor corner. This was the worst part of our trip to Orlando. I won't stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Justin G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on the Ramada. As the guest relations manager, I would like to apologize greatly for the inconveniences that came up during your visit. I will be sure to speak to staff and the respected department immediately to ensure nothing like this will occur in the future. I hope you will give us a second chance in showing you how great this hotel truly it! I apologize once again, and thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Rooms are not neat and clean. Torn chair handles with fused lamps. Broken door handles. I think that management will never look into these rooms in their life time. There is no privacy door handles on the doors.

Room Tip: Better stay and sleep under a tree in Orlando not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Venkata D,
Thank you for your feedback on the Ramada! It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your vacation while at this hotel. As the guest relations manager, I would like to apologize on the behalf of the Ramada for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my partner for two weeks from the 9th of May 2014 and stayed in a club suite. The rooms were a good size with two lovely big tv's one in the bedroom and one in the kitchen/living area.The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. Only downfall which wasn't a major issue for us was that there was no pot,pans,knives or forks in the kitchen.

Being in a club suite meant we had access to the roof top pool and bar which was perfect for lazy days by the pool.We had drinks provided and snacks.The two bar men where fantastic and always made sure we were well looked after. The snacks were basic for example we had fries and onion rings one day but it was delicious!!! :)

Breakfast in the mornings was good and we never had any problem picking something to eat.Don't expect eggs and sausages etc. If you want something a little different there are loads of places near the hotel to have breakfast if you fancy something different one morning.

The location was fabulous your walking distance to shops,bars and restaurants.We had a car which was great and Disney was only approximately 20 minutes drive away.

The staff were helpful and polite at all times. I would definitely return to this hotel again if I'm lucky enough to get another trip to florida! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andypandy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Andypandy_8,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada as you place to get away while in Orlando. Our city offers a plentiful amount of activities and it is good to know that you took advantage of the location of the hotel! We are please to know you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will join us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#104 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing