We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #237 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    906
    729
    396
    389
See reviews for
1,608
598
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We were a party of 6 in 4 bedrooms. Ages 44-13...the service from Liz was outstanding! We could not thank her enough...so helpful, kind and easy to talk too. The pool is fab however it is in the shade by 3 which isn't always a bad thing as we have found the hottest part of the day to be between 2-5pm. We are a few minutes to Universal, $7 in a taxi but 20 mins to Disney Land costing either $30-40 in a taxi or you can get the shuttle from the hotel which we didn't find convenient. You can also use the I-ride then a local bus to Disney which takes 1hour20mins, so as you can imagine we took a taxi. If you stay here I recommend going to Applebee's for dinner, that became our 'local' restaurant due to it being round the corner which is what you need after a long day at the park...lovely food and staff.
Bed was always made by the maids everyday which was lovely. I would certainly stay here again. Ps we were in the old tower and no issues at all. On a holiday like this you are only in your room for sleep and the beds are so comfy xx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleephead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniscorthy, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We found our stay in the new north tower perfect! Our room was spotless and the breakfast was really nice. The staff, including cleaning ladies, were helpful and very friendly! Great location! Can't recommend highly enough!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretta32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Gretta32,
Thank you so much for your time that you took to provide our staff with your lovely feedback! We are happy to see you enjoyed the services our hotel offers and that you and your family enjoyed the new tower. It is always a delight to our guests! Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Service was terrible. Never given enough towels and no face cloths given; when calling to get them brought to room, was told that maids run out of wash cloths by time reaching our room, so we have to call for them. Only way to have lights on is to have key punched in at all times while in room. Front desk also poor service!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lorna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Lorna F,
Thank you very much with providing us with your thoughts on the Ramada. As much as we don't like to hear that our guests did not enjoy their stay, we are very appreciative of your honesty and suggestions. We will take this into consideration as we continue to make the Ramada the best it can be. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#109 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing