We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable beds...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #224 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 3,094 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed three nights.
Similar things to say about it as most people here. Lifts were terrible, breakfast not great, room ok, pool inadequate, staff not attentive. Worst thing is the con over executive pool facilities.
Having said that, the rooms were adequate and the location, right on I Drive, nice with a pretty lake to the rear of the property.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Sean T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest thoughts! We are pleased that you chose the Ramada as your place to stay while in Orlando. As much as we do not like to hear that our guests had some troubles occur during their time here, we are appreciative of you suggestions! Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room we were in was in the south tower. The bathroom door constantly got stuck and my kids were trapped in there several times, so I had to push from the outside to get them out. Don't get me started on the elevators. It took an unbelievable amount of time for the elevators to actually reach you. The elevator was creaky and one time I actually got stuck in the elevator no matter how many times I pushed the "door open" button. The air condition in the room was also extremely loud and it was extremely difficult to sleep. The front desk/management don't care about your complaints either. There weren't any towels whenever we visited to the pool, so we had to go back to our rooms soaking wet because of the lack of service at the pool. I would not recommend this hotel. Overall, it was over priced for the room I received.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cocoe8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear cocoe8765,
Thank you for your feedback on the Ramada! It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at this hotel. As the guest relations manager, I would like to apologize on the behalf of the Ramada for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Thank you and I apologize once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

no issues with our room in the new tower. it was nice and comfy. when I did the reservation I wanted to stay in the new rooms. after doing the reservation I called to confirm that the requested room was in the new tower. what I did not like was the breakfast the are was little bit messy with lack of service in the breakfast area.

Room Tip: if there are 4 people ask to please locate you in the new building. You'll be satisfied. or at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jenn D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with your feedback on the Ramada. Our staff here gladly appreciates your kind words as well as your suggestions. As for your complaints, I will be sure to report them to the respective department as soon as possible to be examined immediately. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall disappointed. just ok sums it up. prefer the other end of I drive but nice restaurants within walking distance so that was ok. My main complaints are:
#huge problems with room key. literally every day and as you needed the key to work to access the lift it was a major pain. I had a track worn to reception for my keys to be reset.... and met many complaining of same thing.
#sometimes not enough towels left and hard to get new ones.
#not enough seats at pool which got v crowded esp late aft.
#breakfast was poor. we were in the new tower and on checking in were directed to the wrong place for breakfast...... took a few days to figure out floor 2 in the new block was where we should be. it was marginally better than 1st floor breakfast but not great.
#bar closed before 10pm so no possibility of relaxing in the bar after dinner out which was annoying.
#the blurb for the hotel leads you to believe the rooftop pool is for anyone with a suite... but its only for the top 2 floors. the photos for this area are really misleading.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Val1503,
Thank you for your feedback on the Ramada! It is very disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at this hotel. As the guest relations manager, I would like to apologize on the behalf of the Ramada for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Thank you and we hope you will give us another chance to show you what the Ramada is truly made of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Made the reservation on line and ask for a room in the newer tower

We got there early and the room that was set for use was not ready and we giving a room down the hall not a problem I thought ...we went the floor and could not find the room went back to front desk and ask where the room was and was told I'm sorry your in the south tower not the north tower... Ok went to the south tower and found the room elevators for the south tower popped and creaked all the way up ,walk way was in bad need of being resurfaced, the room was very dated looking the only thing that was updated was a flat screen tv ,the tub shower dripped the whole time we were there ,toilet was slow to drain, the sink was slow to drain,carpet was not as clean as it should have been, had to ask all 3 nights for wash cloths none we're replace other items were, the remote stopped working .
The staff at the front desk did not seem to concern about anything
The hotel is close to a lot of things to do and see
There is demo going on for some things in the south tower but I hate to say it may be a little to late for me I will look elsewhere next time I'm down that way,don't take me wrong the newer tower is really nice and I knew that going and ask for it for that reason but I'm not the only person that made comments about the shape the south tower is in and lack of concerns that the front desk seem to have had about the comments on the south tower. Overpriced for what we got this time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Julian P,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on the Ramada. As the guest relations manager, I would like to apologize greatly for the miscommunications. I will be sure to speak to staff and the respected department immediately to ensure nothing like this will occur in the future. I hope you will give us a second chance in showing you how great this hotel truly is! I apologize once again, and thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 341 in Orlando
3,036 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 341 in Orlando
6,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
1.3 mi away
Avanti International Resort
0.7 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £57 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Splitty, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing