We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool closes too early and never enough towels in the pool...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Ranked #235 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    912
    731
    401
    393
See reviews for
1,623
605
55
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in a club suite with family for almost two weeks, this hotel could have plenty going for it , but it needs a serious review of its operations in my opinion , first I stayed in the new tower which is spotless clean from top to bottom, reception is clean, bright, but more functional than beautiful , the reception staff are not so much poor but all seem to be just disinterested , and I had many trips to reception due to the electronic keys which stopped working almost every other time you went to your room door, regardless of where they would be stored like near or not to credit cards etc, this brings me to the next point which is you will probably give ten mins or more unless you strike it very lucky to get a lift to your floor , then find the key doesn't work and then wait ten more to get back to reception etc, etc, the club suites are two rooms of average size , fridge, coffee making, microwave, and pull out sofa bed if the kids want separate room, again they are fine , kept spotless by our housekeeper on the 11th floor who was very nice and helpful always, club level boasts access to roof top pool and bar area, this was a lovely area with sun beds and roof top pool and pool, the pool be warned is very small, it's more a splash pool , it's about fourteen foot square and four feet deep, that said its a nice area, back down to the lobby and you have a lounge bar just off the Loobey area, again nice clean area but be warned it closes at ten at night so if you fancy a night cap after the parks this ain't the hotel for you, when I did manage a cold beer here it was served by a very nice barman, he was always doing card tricks and joking with the kids, he was alone in this sense on the ground floor, also when you return late from parks expect to drive and drive around the car park and if your lucky you get a space, finally on check out I was asked did I use the electronic safe in my room which I did and so was charged per night for this, that is a first ever for me I have to say , however it was promptly pointed out to me it terms and conditions I signed on check in ! , pity the were not as efficient on check in to have done the same , overall this has more of a motel than resort feel to it, the location is good for universal, it's no different than many others for Disney parks, it's fine here but I reckon you need to be better than fine with the number of hotels available in this area, it's certainly not the worst but it's pretty much in the middle I figure, shop around.

Room Tip: If your using the roof pool floor twelve might be a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Colin B,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest thoughts! We are pleased that you chose the Ramada as your place to stay while in Orlando. As much as we do not like to hear that our guests had some troubles occur during their time here, we are appreciative of you suggestions! Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel (still under construction in some areas) but rooms were clean and spacious, pool area was amazing, plenty of clean towels and chairs; breakfast was good as there was always a little bit of everything for all tastes; excellent location!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lorena D,
Thank you for your review on the Ramada! Our staff is very pleased to know you enjoyed your time while staying at this wonderful hotel. Thank you for the lovely five star rating overall, as well as in each category. We hope to see you soon and thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Worst experience ever at a Ramada. Didn't have our reservation or that of 2 other guest. Took 2 hrs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Umair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Umair A,
Thank you very much with providing us with your thoughts on the Ramada. As much as we don't like to hear that our guests did not enjoy their stay, we are very appreciative of your honesty. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'm used to staying in this hotel since 1997, traveling every year, sometimes on a business trip and most of the time traveling with the family, and during these years I ended up as a frequent guest and hence known to the staff, and some them remain there today.
This hotel is in a good location, but during these years was getting worn by time, (I mean the old tower), was when one of my lodgings accompanied the start of construction of the new north tower, I was happy to know about this new business.On my last hosting could feel that it was worth it to wait for the new tower, a very comfortable and beautiful hotel.
Completing this feedback which was sent by the hotel own website can not fail to mention the name of two employees in which I have known since that year and ended up having the respect and consideration of them, MARGIE who was always very polite and helpful for me and my family and I believe that in today she works on management, and the maintenance friend JERRY who besides being very friendly always treated me very well, also at times when i needed. This is what i have to say in this feedback.
I hope everyone understands the purpose of this hotel.
And yes i recommend it !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
6 Thank SamLawEnforcement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaIdrive, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear SamLawEnforcement,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Ramada as you place to get away while in Orlando, even way back then! Our city offers a plentiful amount of activities and it is good to know that you took advantage of the location of the hotel! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay, and we hope you will join us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed in many chain hotels but this was my first at Ramada as I have always heard good reviews about it. This hotel at Orlando was a disaster, as you enter what you see is not necessarily what you get. If I write in details about my experience, I fear the anger might get overwhelming, so I will only list the experience. Back tower of the hotel is a hot mess, we got a room where the room key would not work and were only moved after three days of changing the key and hassle from the 12th floor. The bathroom roof was leaking. Got stuck in the elevator on three separate occasions, how can a hotel run a dilapidated elevator that was last inspected in Sept 2013? Ridiculous! The breakfast was very low grade, however everything I suggest you inspect your room if you have a reservation in a room in the back tower.

The room walls there are so thin that we had to deal with a roommate with what felt like tons of kids screaming around 11 pm. Even during not so busy hours the receptionists are less work and more chatty, so you will find yourself waiting for a while.

Overall I don't think I am staying at this Ramada again. Oh and remember if you use the safe in the room, you have to pay. something they don't really highlight too much. And the AC noise actually kept waking me up every time it turned on. I could only laugh about my experience if I wanted to move past it and forget it. This is not what one expects from a Ramada Suites!

Room Tip: Please make sure you do not get a room in the second tower, I am surprised with the amount of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#106 of 337 in Orlando
2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive

Property: Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Address: 6500 International Dr, I-4 Exit 74-A, Orlando, FL 32819-8218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offers: All Rooms are Lakeview offering Double Queen Beds or Kings. Free use of Microwave/Refrigerator. Free Cont'l Breakfast. Free Transfer to Magic Kingdom. Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn International Drive Orlando Hotel Orlando
Ramada International Drive Orlando
Ramada Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Plaza Resort And Suites Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing