We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have stayed in 3bdrm unit, and 1 bdrm unit in this resort for about 5 occasions already. Its about time I give praise where it is due. The recent 3bdrm stay in April 2012 still impresses with their presentation. The dining room table was set with complete dinner settings, including wine glasses and fancy folded napkins. The floral arrangements looked like they were freshly washed or spritz, so nice. The linens and towels clean and smell fresh. Room and bathroom very clean. the 3bdrm is a lock-out set up, so, the other 1bdrm has an option of being entered from outside or the indoor connecting door. The kitchen is spacious and complete, also has a welcome package, coffee, tea and extra toilet amenities. Checkin and checkout was hassle free. There is a concierge or a welcome person who will try to sell a timeshare presentation and would leave messages in your room phone. But not pushy and will stop if you disregard. Location is great. Near a major highway , but accessible by local roads to malls and restaurants without going to a highway. Near Disney, outlets and other attractions. There is a major supermarket thats walking distance, if you want to walk. There is a small general store operated by the Cypress Pointe next door that has pretty much everything you forget to pack, reasonably priced as well. The balconies are screened which is a plus if you go during Florida's humid season. Parking is free and not limited to number of cars a family brings. The pool has been recently remodeled and cleaned and the playground has been updated. Professional and helpful staff. Nice to everyone and to children. Always a pleasant stay, in fact already booked for October again this year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

The rooms were immaculate and well laid out with everything you could possible need. The exterior needs some work doing to it. Parking is free which is a bonus and it is only a few minutes away from all of the main parks. I would recommend the resort for families that are going to use the parks in the day and just need a place to stay. I would return but it is clear that some work needs to be done.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly refurbished rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Our family have been going to this resort for a few years ,we always recommend to friends and they always come back happy.Rooms are nice ,pools are clean and a good size,the grounds are excellent.My missus and her mother are very choosey and spend hours on this site so you wont be disappionted.ideal for kids,familes or young couples.
Some great restraunts near by Olive garden to die for.
Idealy you need your own car staying here,walmart close by,all the parks easy to get to and the malls are fab.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bradyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This was a good hotel. Although is felt like an apartment complex. The grounds are nice and well kept. The rooms were a little dated. The amenities were great they seemed to have everything you could want, tennis courts, basketball courts, weight room, children’s playground and a neat pool. It was a perfect family atmosphere for children of all ages. The staff was fine except for the timeshare push.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SABoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Having looked at reviews before staying here i must admit i thought it would be crap. Upon arrival at my room i found it fresh. Huge and well presented. I agree with some who said parking was a big issue as i was on a motorcycle and had problems. If anyone is staying here and want to rent a big boys motorcycle you can not go wrong with eaglerider in orlando

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed at Cypress point Resort in July 2012 in a two bedroom apartment on 3rd floor. Arrived very late at night check in was quick. Our Apartment was( Mangrove Cay)which was spacious and very clean and not far from pool area. Cypress point is so near the Disney parks it was great to come back in the afternoons and have time in the pool. Plenty of nice places to eat around this area. Would defiantly stay here again. My only negative point is we had a late flight home and would like to have had our Apartment for a few hrs longer, when asked if this was possible they wanted $220 for an extra night thought that was expensive we booked into a cheaper hotel for $69 for a few hrs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My daughter and I had a 3-bedroom on the top floor for a full week. I got there much earlier than the noted check-in and I was to get my apartment immediately -- that's was awesome! The 3-bedroon was spacious, clean, and bright. The apartment included granite countertops, new appliances, living room, dining area, stackable washer/dryer, and two balconies -- who could ask for more! Restaurants and shoppings are within minutes and there's a great selection to choose from. Would highly recommend staying at Cypress Pointe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.3 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
2 mi away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836-6437 (Formerly Sunterra)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price Range: £60 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas
Cypress Pointe Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing