We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the few dollars you save!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #296 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Not worth the few dollars you save!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of the universal package. We got a ground floor room overlooking the parking. Worst room I have stayed in. It was poorly lit. The color scheme of the rooms remind you of cheap motels. The air conditioning was bad and made a lot of noise. The bath tub was the worst - you had to hold the stopper with your hand to have the water flow out. The rooms were too small to move around. The chairs were torn and worn out. The breakfast was crappy too.
The only positive for this hotel is its location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Supriyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Orlando Near the Convention Center. I am sorry that you had a bad stay. We have recently had a management change and are working hard to improve our service and quality levels. Please check our tripadvisor page again in a couple months and you should see continual improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    198
    238
    184
    218
See reviews for
366
215
77
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My experience:
Check-in: LOST reservation
Access to 3rd floor: Key card did not work, had to be reprogrammed twice.
Room given: NOT what I reserved (non-smoking, king bed).
In room: threadbare blankets, black mold on shower head, old tv that was static. Bed was comfortable.
Shuttle to Universal: 1 shuttle daily, scheduled drop off 1 hour *after* park opens.
Breakfast: okay, nothing special.
Pool: Clean and clear. Area surrounding pool rundown and falling apart.

Price for everything: cheap
Checkout: priceless!! As in, yeah, heading home!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBJ03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Orlando Near the Convention Center. I am sorry that you had a bad stay. We have recently had a management change and are working hard to improve our service and quality levels. Please check our tripadvisor page again in a couple months and you should see continual improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Laval, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We needed à 3 days stay but could not find rooms in other hotel, so we finally found the Ramada. The room was small and smelled damp. The king size bed occupied the major part of the room, we found it difficult to move around. The bathroom was so tiny and the shower curtain was smelly. The reception staff was pretty miserable and not very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very basic and served in a cramp area. The pool in the back is very small and neer highway 4... That hotel would need a complete overall and doesn't respond to Ramada's standards for sure! The only good thing is that the hotel is located on a quiet and well kept crescent street, near a commercial street (International Drive) and all the major attractions like Universal Studio's, Wet n'Wild, Sea World, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyPierre_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying at our Ramada Orlando Near the Convention Center. I am sorry that you had a bad stay. We have recently had a management change and are working hard to improve our service and quality levels. Please check our tripadvisor page again in a couple months and you should see continual improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

No doubt the condition of rooms/overall building was not luxury but they were clean and decent for a fair price. We were very well treated by staff when we arrived. Breakfast included but disapponting...would have preferred fewer options with better quality but then again not everyone would be pleased with that either. We didn't take advantage of shuttles or area trolley. Free Wifi was spotty and when we asked about the hardwire ethernet that was in the room description, we got the big "huh?" so I wouldn't advise trying to do mission critical work here. Housekeeping was ok...no fresh coffee cups after first day, fridge needed defrosting. All in all, I'd stay again for business - just understand you get what you pay for.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SBurke57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

As soon as we entered the room, a burst of lemon scent with the a/c on CAUGHT OUR ATTENTION, which was great. The king size bedroom was ok. We just didn't understand why there was an iron...WITH NO IRON BOARD...LMBO! The bathroom was too tiny and OMG...the shower curtains REAKED! Anyway, the breakfast was basic, the staff was very polite, and the pool was decent.

Helpful?
Thank Queen Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed for 6 weeks while relocating to the area , firstly the location and price are awesome ! The place is clean , staff are super friendly . You get what you pay for and for the rates this hotel charges no other hotel in this location can compete , you get a complimentary FULL breakfast buffet , use of an awesome gym and YMCA with a full Olympic pool , the hotel has laundry room and is close to all the tourist parks . For value and location the place is a 10 out of 10 .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loganolmedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 days last month, paid £20 a night off Trivago.
Room 143, downstairs round the back.
Not bad room location, close to the quiet pool, parking outside but away from the freeway and front desk carry ons.
Handy location but thats about it.
The room was small and smelled damp, possibly due to the airconditioning being left on constantly.
Bit too much well worn furniture for our liking too, found it difficult to move around.
All the facilities you need in the room, including wi-fi, but the signal can be dodgy.
Buy some air freshner and bug spray from Waldgreens across the road as you'll need it.
Breakfasts weren't up to much, better to pay and use one of the places nearby.
The reception staff were pretty miserable and on a couple of occasions downright rude.
This place is half the price of some of the nearby hotels but you might be better paying the extra and going there.
Why? Because a £20 hotel attracts £20 clients, no decency or respect for others with regards to drinking, smoking, noise etc.
Didn't feel too safe either.
Checking out there was a plain clothes cop in the line in front of us, looking for someone on the run, checking the register - that's about the level of this place, some 50's 'B' movie bolthole.
The cherry on top was the $4.50 a night extra we were charged for 'services' we never used.
Keep on looking...

Room Tip: Go to the Rosen, Pointe Orlando.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#190 of 338 in Orlando
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing