We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Many Bad Things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #301 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed July 11, 2014. Beds sunk in the middle. Damp and mildew in the rooms. Ceiling fell in outside our door and we reprted it at 7am. It took until after 11 am to clean up the mess. Hallways and elevator were so hot and over crowded. Breakfast food cold. Lobby was dirty and hot as well.Poor management and quality. House keeping kept knocking on the door from 8 am until 11 to see when we were checking out. she didn't speak english and couldn't understand

Room Tip: dont bother
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Y3946AYdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 975 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We would like to personally thank the front desk clerk Ms. S for a perfectly wonderful room and experience. We were stuck in a really bad hotel and this young lady came to our rescue !
We would also like to thank the staff at this hotel for fixing all the little things that needed attention. Ok, so the pool pump was broken. Big deal. I was so exahausted from the other water theme parks I attended I just want a quiet clean room. To our 3rd floor housekeeping lady muchos besos for working so hard. Thank you Thank you.

I will be back !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou9407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alejandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

So I needed to get away from the house for a week and I needed something fast with a good price. I went to Priceline.com and ended up with this hotel with the "set your own price" option. I came in and was given my room by the front desk girl, Cira, I enter the 2nd floor room and was attacked by the strong smell of smoke in the room AND I DON'T REMEMBER ASKING FOR A SMOKING ROOM. The phone was broken and the tub faucet was leaking. I put up with it for two nights before I saw baby roaches in my room and called for a new room. I was soon upgraded to the third floor thanks to the front desk manager. I thought that would be the end of my problems. Once settled into the new room, I realized that the WiFi did not work and I couldn't make any calls. I used the sign that was in my room to call the internet technical support, Ethostream. After 20 mins on the phone with them, (had to call twice SINCE THE CALL KEPT DROPPING) they told me they did not service that hotel anymore. I soon went to the front desk and they told me how weird it was that I had no WiFi. I was told someone would look into the internet but no one has gotten back to me. I officially have two more days at this hotel. AND I WANT TO NEVER DEAL WITH THEM AGAIN. Maybe this hotel is for families who don't spend a lot of time in the room but for me, a local, who wanted to get away and use the hotel, this was awful.

Room Tip: Second floor has terrible rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaidenOfThespis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

By far the dirtiest place I have ever stayed in. Bathroom was filthy and the toilet, light switch and door were disgusting. Not sure what was dripped down the front of the refrigerator and TV screen and not sure I want to know. There was mold growing inside the frame of the pictures above the beds. I refused to let my family shower. When I complained to the management they agreed to waive the service fee. $4.50 was taken off of our bill.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

No towels, they never left bathroom paper, no soap, air conditioner dripping water & the rug was wet. The bathtub was clogged, during 8 days they never cleaned the rug with a vacum.We noticed in
frontdesk & no changes. During 3 days elevator was not working continiously
Last year was very different. Definetly NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.1 mi away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.2 mi away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#197 of 340 in Orlando
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Resort and Suites Orlando International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing