We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant International Drive hotel”
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #81 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant International Drive hotel”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Second time staying here. It's everything you want from a hotel. Well maintained hotel with helpful staff, large clean rooms, great pool, good bar and restaurants. Mega handy for transportation around Orlando and right over the road from one of the best entertainment destinations on International Drive - The Pointe.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool seems to be the best bet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjulian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi mjulian74,

I think you covered everything! Thanks for the detailed review. We hope your positive comments mean that you will stay with us again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your time with us.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    802
    310
    121
    106
See reviews for
615
504
69
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Rosen Plaza this year. The hotel is meticulously maintained and full of amenities...restaurants, convenience store, fitness center all within the hotel. A walk across the street (International Blvd) brings you to Point Orlando and a plethora of restaurants and attractions. Universal Studios is a 5 minute drive up the road and several shopping malls are within a 20 minute drive. We would recommend the Rozen Plaza without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi robh693,

We are thrilled to see guests become loyal guests! We are happy to offer so many amenities for your use. Thank you for sharing your love for Rosen Plaza with other prospective guests. We greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband after bagging a late deal for a 3 night Cancellation at 35 per room per night and at first we thought we had the wrong hotel as it was so nice! Literally we married in Cyprus and payed £6000 for 2 weeks but we both agreed our room here was twice as nice! The staff are outstanding - the way they are with customers is better than anything I have encountered back home in the UK, truly a credit to the hotel, the pool was warm and spotless, the marble reception gleamed 24/7, as did the lifts and hallways leading to our room, and our room was fault less . absolutely amazing. In fact after our stay we had to move on and stayed opposite wet n wild further down I drive and what a crash back down to earth that was for a few dollars cheaper,from a palace to a dump! we were kicking ourselves that we hadn't booked the whole trip here but nevermind, live and learn! If you find the things to ruin you're time here then im afraid you are one of those people who are just complete misery guts! We were absolutely elated with this place and would go back in a heartbeat, loved it here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Samantha,

Wow, what a review! We are glad you could enjoy a holiday fit for a king and queen! We are very proud of our staff, and I will pass along your compliments to them. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Stayed at many places on international drive over the years and for the price, location, and value by far Rosen Plaza is a top spot. Beds and pillows were very cozy. Parking was very reasonable at $8 a day for self park. Can't beat the 24hr deli either. Oh did I mention its right across the street from great restaurants and shopping at The Point. We plan on staying here for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jznwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Jznwpb,

We are thrilled to hear that you love Rosen Plaza as much as we do! We value our loyal guests, and we can't wait to see you again! Please let us know if there is anything you need when you start to plan your next trip.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I were here 4 timea for world yoyo contest :) that was a really great place you can reach everything easily , the pool is awesome especially the small one with hot water and small fountain, the service is very good they are very kind and helpful ! I just can recommend it !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi vooper,

Thank you for your recommendation! We know that prospective guests appreciate it! We hope to see you again for the next yo-yo contest.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights, and I'm not sure about other reviewers expectations or standards, but I thought the hotel was fab. Brilliant location opposite Pointe Orlando with plenty of good restaurants, on the nicer end of I Drive and has a I Trolley stop outside, also central to Universal and Disney.
We requested a King room on a high floor, and that is what we got. Very clean, everything you could need and quiet modern. We didn't use the pool but it looked good.
Yes, the air can was noisy, but I am sure if the Rosen Plaza could do something about this without having to spend a fortune and rip out the whole system then they would, so no point in moaning, just carry ear plugs, as I always do when staying in any hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Rachel,

Thanks so much for your "fab" review! We are so happy that we could accommodate your desires and requests. Please let us know if you need anything in the future.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Other than location, this place was awful. Our room was a HOT 79 degrees when we checked in the evening of Nov. 1st. And the A/C is "motion sensitive", so it won't change or cool off unless you are moving! We were not able to sleep due to the extreme heat, and nobody could help us fix this. Pathetic!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferFisherNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi jfisher1108,

We are sorry about your experience with the air conditioning. This issue will be brought to management's attention and corrective actions will be taken.

Our sincerest apologies,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#147 of 338 in Orlando
2,873 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 338 in Orlando
5,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Rosen Plaza Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing