We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    779
    301
    121
    104
See reviews for
591
489
68
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
356 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Classic hotel American style with a big reception in the middle and all other services around the hall: cafe', restaurant, shop and so on. Our room was big enough for two but in my opinion it needs a restyling. Rooms are old and dirty: the houskeepers do not clean them properly. The heating and cooling system makes noise and in the bathroom the wc has problems with the water device. We chose this hotel because it seemed to be near the convention center in effect only 15min walk but there are in the same area some hotels better then this. I do not suggest it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Bar75,

We are sorry to hear that your room wasn't up to your expectations. We assure you that dirty rooms are not acceptable, nor are they the norm. We will notify management about the AC and the bathroom issues. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is nice but (as with all of his properties) I think he gets the pillows from prisons .. just awful and usually they don't have any feather ones they can send up. We stay here once a year for the marine ball and get a good room rate so that is why I said it was a good value. I don't know the rate normally.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi joannt59,

Thank you for making us aware of the less than amazing pillows. Management will be notified immediately. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible.

We hope you will join us for another occasion to fully enjoy all the Rosen Plaza has to offer. Check out our upcoming holiday events. http://www.rosenplaza.com/holidayseason/

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Second time staying here. It's everything you want from a hotel. Well maintained hotel with helpful staff, large clean rooms, great pool, good bar and restaurants. Mega handy for transportation around Orlando and right over the road from one of the best entertainment destinations on International Drive - The Pointe.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool seems to be the best bet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjulian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi mjulian74,

I think you covered everything! Thanks for the detailed review. We hope your positive comments mean that you will stay with us again soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your time with us.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our second stay at the Rosen Plaza this year. The hotel is meticulously maintained and full of amenities...restaurants, convenience store, fitness center all within the hotel. A walk across the street (International Blvd) brings you to Point Orlando and a plethora of restaurants and attractions. Universal Studios is a 5 minute drive up the road and several shopping malls are within a 20 minute drive. We would recommend the Rozen Plaza without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi robh693,

We are thrilled to see guests become loyal guests! We are happy to offer so many amenities for your use. Thank you for sharing your love for Rosen Plaza with other prospective guests. We greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband after bagging a late deal for a 3 night Cancellation at 35 per room per night and at first we thought we had the wrong hotel as it was so nice! Literally we married in Cyprus and payed £6000 for 2 weeks but we both agreed our room here was twice as nice! The staff are outstanding - the way they are with customers is better than anything I have encountered back home in the UK, truly a credit to the hotel, the pool was warm and spotless, the marble reception gleamed 24/7, as did the lifts and hallways leading to our room, and our room was fault less . absolutely amazing. In fact after our stay we had to move on and stayed opposite wet n wild further down I drive and what a crash back down to earth that was for a few dollars cheaper,from a palace to a dump! we were kicking ourselves that we hadn't booked the whole trip here but nevermind, live and learn! If you find the things to ruin you're time here then im afraid you are one of those people who are just complete misery guts! We were absolutely elated with this place and would go back in a heartbeat, loved it here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Samantha,

Wow, what a review! We are glad you could enjoy a holiday fit for a king and queen! We are very proud of our staff, and I will pass along your compliments to them. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Stayed at many places on international drive over the years and for the price, location, and value by far Rosen Plaza is a top spot. Beds and pillows were very cozy. Parking was very reasonable at $8 a day for self park. Can't beat the 24hr deli either. Oh did I mention its right across the street from great restaurants and shopping at The Point. We plan on staying here for years to come!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jznwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hi Jznwpb,

We are thrilled to hear that you love Rosen Plaza as much as we do! We value our loyal guests, and we can't wait to see you again! Please let us know if there is anything you need when you start to plan your next trip.

Sincerely,

Ally Castaneda
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza Hotel
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Rosen Plaza Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing