We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Plaza Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$306
US$269
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,072
856
316
123
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,072
856
316
123
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspointe orlandoconvention centerinternational drivecafe matissejack's placelite bitepool areaconvenience storeattending a conferencehigh floorrestaurants and barslobby barself parkingclean hoteltwo double bedsnice poolhousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was with a group of around 200 students when I stayed here for Festival Disney. Overall I have had absolutely no problems with this hotel! The rooms were great and clean, the pool was awesome, and the breakfast was great. The hotel staff helped with any problems that you had and I absolutely loved the store that they had within the hotel! Overall it was a great experience staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I hope you had assistance with 200 students, AndreaPost!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Come back anytime!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Nothing special about the rooms or amenities. However, what sets this place apart is their food cafe. It has a vast offering and great when you're on the go, especially visiting the convention. Furthermore, it is conveniently attached the convention center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We hope you choose to come back in the future, palak87!

Thank you for staying and for reviewing the property… it is greatly appreciated.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed their for three nights while attending a conference at the nearby conference center, 10 minutes walk. Very large hotel, but quiet and friendly atmosphere. There was a student conference going on. Nice pool that is open all day and night. No breakfast but shops and restaurants that do have everything on board.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Markus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

It is a good thing to think we are fairly new, huewi! We continue to better our property so it sounds like we are doing a great job with that.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us all.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the Convention Center and to the Point which has a good selection of restaurants. The hotel is clean and the staff is nice. However the rooms have really poor sound proofing so you hear everything in the halls and the rooms that adjoin with a door. The bathroom is a little odd. The sink and mirror are right out in the room separate from the shower tub and toilet. There is no door for the sink and mirror and this is right next to the door to the room. Not good if you had someone trying to sleep or enter the room while you are getting ready. There must have been a thousand high schoolers there when I was so the halls were load all night and the elevators were always packed. The hotel has a cafe with a decent breakfast but service is horrible one day and good the next so it can be frustrating. The ac unit is an old style thru the window type that is pretty noisy and not easy to control. It is clean and in a safe area but they do charge for parking since they are close to the convention center. However, Internet hi-speed internet access is free!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyS783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hi Roy,

We are happy you could join us at Rosen Plaza! We are glad that our associates were friendly and helpful, and we appreciate you liking the free WiFi.

We hope you will give us another chance to wow you. We want you to experience the best that Rosen Plaza has to offer. Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
PR Manager
Rosen Plaza
mary@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here during their NYE celebration at their nightclub. The package was a good deal and the room was comfortable enough. It is in a central location on I-Drive for those that want to walk around and see some of the tourists sites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snshn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Hi Snshn3,

We are so happy that you could spend New Year's Eve with us! It is one of our favorite times of the year at Backstage Nightclub & Sports Bar!

We hope it was the perfect way to start of a wonderful new year. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit with us even better than the last.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
PR Manager
Rosen Plaza
mary@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews