We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an average International Drive property” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #91 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just an average International Drive property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently stayed 4 nights here while attending a conference at the Orange County Convention Center.

Please message me if you have specific questions.

If you are arriving by air, there is no airport shuttle, but you can take a cab or uber and it's only about 15-20 mins. away.

The check-in was fast and courteous. I had a 7th floor room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and had everything you'd need including an iron and ironing board, hairdryer, mini refrigerator, safe, flat screen t.v. with HBO, free wifi and cold A/C. The rooms are dated with low popcorn ceilings, but they are clean and not damaged.

The pool is a nice size and there are plenty of pool towels. I drank at their bar and the staff was friendly and they'll put drinks in plastic cups for you to take to the pool.

If you need to go to the Convention Center, it's a short walk and very convenient.

If you need to go to the drugstore, there's a Walgreen's 10 mins walk away.

There is a nice grouping of restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LADiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us LADiver. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at our hotel with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider spending your next visit in Orlando with us again.

Thank you for your review,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    871
    778
    300
    121
    104
See reviews for
590
489
68
627
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Travelled to orlando in May & split vacation between rosen plaza & naples. We have stayed here most years since 1998 and they always provide a good quality room and pool area in a an excellent location. Plenty of parking spaces, however I do think if you are staying for 7 days or more parking should be free, we did have an issue with the parking charges as we were advised by our booking agent that it was free, but Troy sorted this for us which was really appreciated as this was a special trip for us & arguing over the bill would have spoilt our vacation. On the down side this is a convention hotel and the staff are used to dealing with a high turnover of customer and lack the personal touch. We had advised the hotel in advance that this was a special trip when we requested a high room & I didn't expect roses but a congratulations on check would have been nice as they mentioned the room request.
After saying this, there is not a better hotel for value and location on I Drive . We will be back next year, I only hope they can get back that personal customer service that we have experienced at other large chains like the Hyatt

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bHappy2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much 2bHappy2b for your review. We apologize for the lack of personal attention during your stay, this is not the Rosen way. Please let us know when you plan to return next year and what we can do to enhance your experience here with us.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was an amazing hotel. Very friendly and the customer service was outstanding. Everything was clean and fresh. I would stay here again... The rooms were spacious and clean. The dining areas including the bar was so much fun and lots of varity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We are glad you had so much fun Jim O! We want everyone who stays with us to enjoy their time to the fullest and it sounds like that is exactly what we were able to do for you! We hope that you’ll come back and enjoy another round of awesome with us!

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Following our stay last summer we couldn't wait to return to Orlando and had some time off work in June so decided to book another holiday, naturally staying at the Rosen Plaza. BUT they were fully booked (not surprisingly) so rather than stay anywhere else we cancelled our week off and are now booked in for November. To us the hotel is perfect for an Orlando holiday. There is a brilliant café, open until late, perfect for grabbing a tea or coffee before heading up to bed. The shop also sells useful things such as plasters! It's in an excellent location on International Drive and the trolley bus stops right outside and is a fun way of visiting places on IDrive. The breakfast is lovely - loads of fresh fruit and despite visiting in peak time the restaurant never felt busy or noisy. We cannot wait to go back and being non car drivers we were even more thrilled to learn that the hotel now offers a shuttle service to Universal! Even more perfect!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We think you are perfect, Ralfh149!

Thank you so much for the AWESOME review.

Please visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fairly old hotel, that felt a little tired in areas. The most positive thing I can say about the hotel was that the internet was good. The room was OK, but you had to turn off the air-conditioning to sleep as it was so noisy. I wouldn't bother to return as there are lots of better hotels in Orlando, but this was convenient for the conference I attended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
So sorry that your experience wasn’t a little better, Matthew B!

We would love to have you back in the future. If you ever need anything, please feel free to ask.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Point, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've been to this hotel a few times in the last few years for work. But I always feel like I am on vacation while there. The staff is very professional and the rooms are beautiful and very clean.

There is a skywalk connecting it to the west concourse of the Orlando Convention Center which was very convenient.

Great location as it is across the street from Pointe Orlando, an outdoor mall with some great restaurants. I wish there were more stores there, though.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the pool that is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Pointe Orlando is growing daily and I’m sure by the next time you are back, it would have changed again, Joan L!

Thank you so much for the kind words… we are so happy to have read you enjoyed your time at the property.

Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the Rosen. The room was lovely, on the 13th floor( but there were ample lifts), with great views over Orlando.There was a regular maid service, who did a great job and were friendly. The furnishings were of a good standard with only odd bits in the bathrooms that needed attention, e.g leaky tap and loose cistern. The restaurants and shops were pricey but, to be honest we were out every day so didn't use them. The pool we saw cleaned every other day first thing in the morning and the area kept tidy with free towels. The staff in the hotel were friendly and polite. The location of the hotel is excellent, with point Orlando over the road and easy access to local restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC64100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Lovely review, JC64100!

Thank you for staying and for updating us on your experience.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Centre Hotel
#143 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Plaza Hotel

Property: Rosen Plaza Hotel
Address: 9700 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8114
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#96 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosen Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 800
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A standout among Orlando's finest meeting, convention and vacation hotels, Rosen Plaza Hotel is famous for its high standard of excellence. Impressive Orlando meeting space, impeccable in-house staff and grand accommodations assure a seamless meeting experience for groups ranging from 10 to 2,800. With the Orange County Convention Center right next door, it is smart and simple to make Rosen Plaza Hotel your headquarters for Orlando meetings. Our hotel features a variety of savvy meeting rooms and breakout spaces on-site. It's time to wind down, you're only minutes away from Orlando's world-famous attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Rosen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosen Plaza
Rosen Plaza Orlando
Rosen Plaza Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing