We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
1,090
859
318
123
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
859
318
123
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspointe orlandoconvention centerinternational drivecafe matissejack's placelite bitepool areaconvenience storeattending a conferencehigh floorrestaurants and barslobby barself parkingclean hoteltwo double bedsnice poolhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2006

stayed here in early feb. nice, clean hotel, helpful staff. food from cafe matisse was good and it wasn't expensive either. if your looking for a resort type hotel then this isn't for you, it's mainly designed with business types in mind. we loved it, as it made a good base. the only down side is housekeeping came too early every morning. we got a good view of i-drive, and the i-ride trolley stop was right outside, by the time the trolley got to this hotel, it wasn't busy so you nearly always get a seat. the rooms were quite large. the bathroom was reasonably sized. vanity area had good lighting. to summarize, excellent hotel, excellent facilities, and very clean

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sam555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2006

Just got back from Orlando and stayed 4 nights at the Rosen Plaza. We had a lovely room with a great view of the pool. The pizza from the shop was excellent and good value. Breakfasts were ok, but not cheap. The pool was empty which my daughter enjoyed. Don't ever get a taxi from outside of the Hotel, they cost a fortune. We quickly learnt to take the I Drive trolley which stops just outside the Hotel. The location was good for the shops and we visited Premium Outlets, Beltz, Festival Bay and Seaworld using the trolley. Dennys and Race Rock Cafe were brilliant places to eat. The Hotel did have a lot of conferences while we were there, but that didn,t bother us. The shop is handy for small things and the Gym was quite good. We will return

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ECILOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2006

We normally stay at the Wyndham on I-Drive but couldn't get in as it was fully booked. When we read some of the reviews about the Rosen Plaza we wondered if we had booked the right hotel, but our stay was a pleasure. The hotel is clean and bright, the restaurants and pool excellent, and the staff polite and helpfull. Allthough the hotel is mainly used by people attending conferences,either in the hotel or nearby buildings, this was no problem at all.There is a large lobby/reception area, where there are a number of meeting rooms and sometimes this can be a little busy,but we at no time encountered any noise whatsoever, in fact the lack of the usual holliday makers with screaming kids was a blessing. If like us you had any doubts about this hotel don't worry you'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank johnygrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2005

After reading some of the reviews on this site I was a little worried. But when I got there I knew it was just picky people over reacting.

The hotel staff are really nice and the facilities are brilliant.

The hotel is not a family hotel though. It is at the bottom of International Drive which is the quietest.

REALLY NICE ACCOMMODATION AND I WILL BE RETURNING

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank margo-b-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2005

Having recently stayed at this hotel for a weeks vacation - I was very pleased.

We chose this hotel based on reviews and were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The general hotel areas were very clean and the pool area itself was excellently maintained. No trouble finding a lounger in fact on many occassions we were the only ones using the pool.

The reception and concierge were helpful and friendly, as were the bell boys and the guest services desk.

It was an ideal base for both Disney World and Universal Studios, plus its placed on the "nice" end of I Drive (I Drive does differ dramatically from one end to the other in terms of appeal) - with restuarants in the Pointe Orlando Centre opposite being very convenient.

Overall if returning to Orlando I would consider using this hotel again. Whilst not perfect (still more geared to the businessperson than the tourist) it was certainly one of the nicest hotels we saw in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank nottingham_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews