We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #103 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

good - good and good : How do I need input so many word to do N/A is not acceptable! I do not want to write any more word. Hacunamatata, lion king, "it's our problem free. ... how may I do? I won't be take any more survey for Hlton

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Our hotel is a reflection of great guests such as yourself. It is alway our honor to serve our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive review. There is not much more for a hotelier to ask for great guests and great reviews. Again thank you and please come back soon. It wil be our pleasure to serve you gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    383
    120
    33
    29
See reviews for
494
225
46
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is in the middle of a pretty busy street in Orlando, maybe 2 miles from the Orange County Convention Center. It's also right up against the highway. There are tons of restaurants around and there are several places that deliver to the hotel. There is a Publix not too far, where we got groceries and snacks to avoid eating out so much. The room was clean and ours included a fridge and microwave which was a great addition. The hotel is right next to the highway, so you can hear traffic most of the time. I sleep with ear plugs, so I didn't hear the traffic at night, but that could be an issue for light sleepers. Breakfast is pretty standard, with different hot options each day, which does include powdered eggs. Not my favorite, but they have hard boiled eggs if you want the real thing. Overall nice hotel, pleasant stay, and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to say with us.

We very much appreciate your comments and review.

It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

There are some extremely positive additions coming to our neighborhood. We are excited to

be here at this time. The area is going to become even better that what it currently is.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've stayed at 17 difference hotels in the Disney area in the past year. This section of I Dr is pretty sleazy. I would recommend to anyone, especially those with children to stay south of Sand Lake in the I Drive area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to say with us. Being a hotel of excellence requires constant pruning, and for this reason we consider and appreciate all comments and reviews from all our guests. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I selected this hotel for one night because we were arriving late and the next day we going up a vacation home that we rented for 8 nights. I made the reservation directly with the hotel way in advance (January) for a room with two beds and a pullout couch which it's the bigger room they have. I also prepaid the reservation a month in advance and I made this reservation with a late arrival and I made sure I called them before my trip and when I got to the airport and they said everything is ok we see you when get here. When I arrived with my family and my niece (3yrs) was already asleep and we checked in everything looked fine until we got to the room, it was a king size bed, the front desk agent didn't realized or jus gave us what ever was available with thinking that we were 4 adults and the baby which I told them that info when I made the reservation. So I went down stairs again and she apologized and quickly said ok I will refund you $20.00 and gave us room with 2 beds which I had to shared on with my 24 year old daughter and gave us a small portable crib for the baby. I was not happy about it but it was late so I just took it and went to bed it was 2:30am. In the morning we went downstairs for breakfast which it was ok but the area was crowed so we had to make lines for everything. When it was time to check out the morning FD agent was checking some in and gave them a welcome package and I ask told her "that's nice, we didn't get anything but the wrong room" she apologized and offer me one, but just ask her for 3 bottles of water which she did give me.
My message here is that even if book in advance and or prepaid you might not get what you pay for and they quickly try to brush it off with minimal discount for a for me big mistake (1 king size bed for 5 people????)

Room Tip: Located right on International Drive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blanca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to say with us. Being a hotel of excellence requires constant pruning, and for this reason we consider and appreciate all comments and reviews from all our guests. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I checked into this hotel around 8. The gentleman was very nice and quick. Problem free (so far)... Once I arrived to my room, I notice it was a little warmer then I would have expected it to be. So we unloaded our luggage. I notice the air was set at 77 degrees, so I lowered it to 74 degrees. We left the room for an hour or so to grab something to eat. Upon our arrival back to the room if was even warmer then before. I checked the thermostat and it now reads 79 degrees in the room and I set at 74 degrees before we left. I called the front desk to inform them and I did not get an answer. So my husband walked down stairs to ask if we could be moved to another room and the reply was that they were all sold out tonight. So since there were no more rooms available tonight, they would send a fan up to my room and put in a work order for it to be fixed the next day. Ok so my husband, my kids and myself are suppose to sleep with a fan in a room that is 79 degrees. Smh!!! I stayed here before in 2011 and had the same problem with the air conditioning. And again they were sold out of my room type. So I'm wondering, has the hotel ever fixed the problem from 2011??? If you like to sleep in a hot room, then this is the hotel for you..... I was offered half a nights stay for not being able to be moved to another room. Wow!!! Thanks a lot!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback. It's always important to know our guests experiences so that we may correct those areas that need are immediate attention. . Please accept our apologies. It is always our intention to make the guests comfortable.

Kind regards,

The HamptonInn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean room!!!!! Beds comfy and good size! Housekeeping staff and desk staff helpful! Breakfast area clean and Well stocked. free shuttle to parks and free parking very nice.very central location with many things to do and places to eat. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annafwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We always appreciate the comments and posts of all our guests. It is like having additional sets of eyes and hands helping us to become a hotel of excellence.
Sincerely
The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm in my " studio suite" right now but it's really just a regular room with a small couch...and a smell that reminds me of when my brother played hockey but didn't air out his pads. AC isn't working well. Toilet flushes randomly but not with much power. The woman that checked us in just charged my card for the whole stay and when I told her I wanted to pay cash she seemed pretty confused so I told her not to worry about it. I entered the hotel in a good mood and I will leave it behind me in an even better mood because instead of staying five days we're leaving tomorrow for another hotel down the street that is less expensive but somehow manages to have ACTUAL suites! Wonder how many hoops I'll have to jump through to get a refund for the five nights that were charged to my card? Honestly, at this point, I'd give them more money to let leave.

Room Tip: stay away from this place! If you must stay here try not to stay on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We regret that your room size and accommodations did not meet your expectations. We are working with our team to ensure that our entire facility functions and provides the best experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you with a different room type.

Kind regards,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#126 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing