We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #100 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Would return”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Double queen room with roll out couch was much roomier than expected. Hotel was very close to everything. Staff was very helpful with my questions. Beds were very comfortable. Used trolley stop which was near hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank margots483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
It wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations, but even more wonderful is the fact that you are considering returning to our property. That in itself is the utmost compliment a hotelier works for. Thank you again and again for staying with us, and we look forward to your prompt return. Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    385
    120
    33
    29
See reviews for
495
226
46
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siparia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family stayed at this hotel for eight nights. The suite was very clean, the staff were friendly and customer focused. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The hotel is ideally located on International drive with many restaurants and shopping nearby. The free shuttle to and from the theme parks was great, no hassle. - Peter Francis

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peterfrancis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
It's wonderful to hear that you had 8 great nights with us. Hopefully this was only the first of many future trips to the Orlando area and of course to our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to comments and share with others about your experience. Looking forward to serving you in the very near future, we remain. Sincerely yours, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had booked this hotel for a trip that my husband and I planned with his sister and our two teenage nieces. The costs seemed reasonable, the reviews were good and the website boasted free themepark shuttles and a free hot breakfast buffet. We were going to spend four days at the theme parks so it seemed like an ideal accomodation.

The service was friendly at check in and my husband and I got a free upgrade to a suite and two bottles of water for staying four nights and being H Honor members. That was a nice surprise and made a good first impression.

The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the modern decor of the room as well. The suite gave us plenty of room and we enjoyed the cable channels on the flat panel television. Our only complaints about the room (and they are minor ones) is that the water pressure in the bathroom was quite low, the fridge froze our food solid (which I then had to throw out) and the thermostat clearly did not display the proper temperature. It showed 78 degrees but it couldn't have been correct because I had to get under the blankets upon entering because it seemed so cold.

It was nice to have a hot breakfast bufffet available in the morning and although the food couldn't be called "gourmet" they did change it up each morning. One morning it was cheese omelets and sausage links, the next it was bacon eggs and potatoes and then biscuits and gravy. One word of warning: bring a sweater downstairs because it is freezing cold! I was visiting from Minnesota so when I tell you that it was freezing, I'm not kidding. Everyone walking in was heard commenting on it.

My biggest gripe has to do with the advertised "free themepark shuttles". I guess it is technically true that they offer this but what they neglect to tell you on their site is that you must sign up for this at the front desk the day before and they only offer it on a very limited basis. For example the shuttle for the Disney park has only one departure from the hotel at 9am which gets you to the park after open and only one return shuttle pickup at 6pm which is hours before closing. Because of this we had to drive and pay $17 a day for parking at the theme parks which negates a very large reason that I booked this hotel.

For $75 a night I do consider this hotel an overall good value. If I was visiting the Orlando area again in the future I would probably stay here again unless I was planning a visit to the theme parks again. In that case you are better off booking with a Disney value resort which includes transportation to and from the airport, transport within the parks and no parking fees.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your post. It's very detailed and on a very positive note. That is wonderful that you took the time to share with the community and this way many future travelers will be better informed when traveling to the area. It will give us great pleasure to have you amongst us again in the very near future. Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Amazing stay at this Hotel. Room was clean and spacious, beds were super comfy, staff were friendly and complimentary breakfast was amazing. Well situated within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and supermarkets. Little walk from hotel to International Drive, but only a few hundred metres so no big deal. Complimentary cookies were delicious and the also had complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby all day. No complaints at all, would recommend to anyone. Only one thing that I would say is that safe deposit boxes are in the reception and not in each room, but you kept your own key and wasn't a big deal to collect whatever you needed on the way in or out of your room.

Room Tip: A room beside the motorway may be a little noisy for some, but not too noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCFegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much. What makes us shine are guests such as yourself. In a world where to many focus on the negative it's a breath of fresh air when we have guests that appreciate the beautiful things in life. The only thing that would even be better than you beautiful comments would be a return visit. Come back soon, it will always be a pleasure to serve you.
Sincerely, The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hampton Inn is one of my favorite hotels, very clean, affordable prices and... I love the hot breakfast and its variety. This one is located less than 10 mins by car from Universal Orlando. The rooms are spacious and clean. I fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-noelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
What a wonderful post. Thank you so much for sharing with the community positive thoughts that are encouranging to so many. We look forward to being of service again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hampton is pretty dependable with the quality of their hotels. I was a little disappointed after we arrived and checked in. Lobby and front desk were fine. We had a room on the 4th floor and as soon as you step out of the elevator the smell of ammonia (smells like cat pee) almost knocked you out. We had to hold our breath every time we left our room. The room its self didn't smell back thank goodness, and it was spacious and clean. I probably wouldn't ever stay here again especially not with all the choices this area has to offer. Pick a different place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to say with us. Being a hotel of excellence requires constant pruning, and for this reason we consider and appreciate all comments and reviews from all our guests. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

good - good and good : How do I need input so many word to do N/A is not acceptable! I do not want to write any more word. Hacunamatata, lion king, "it's our problem free. ... how may I do? I won't be take any more survey for Hlton

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Our hotel is a reflection of great guests such as yourself. It is alway our honor to serve our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive review. There is not much more for a hotelier to ask for great guests and great reviews. Again thank you and please come back soon. It wil be our pleasure to serve you gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#127 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing