We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice Near Universal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #57 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Choice Near Universal”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel, clean rooms, shuttle service to Universal Studios and Sea World. With so many hotels in the Universal area this is a very good choice. Small breakfast buffet in the morning which is convenient. Nice hotel in a good area. Red Lobster across the highway and a Denny's nearby. All rooms are suites and nicely furnished.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear BigJoeNYC:
Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see that you were pleased with the accommodations and that housekeeping in particular did their jobs well. As you noted, there are so many hotel choices available in Orlando and I really appreciate that you chose us for your visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience with other future visitors in order to help them make an informed choice for their own trips to Orlando. Next time you are in our area we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    491
    118
    46
    20
See reviews for
993
229
21
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. Went April 11-14. Hotel was very busy. Were in room 202. Nice, clean roomy as expected. Had a toilet issue which was taken care of immediately after I called. Breakfast nice. Busy busy one day but that was no hinder to us. Front desk very helpful. Pool good but Garden Inn next door better. You can use it and charge to your room there also. Traveled with 5 kids and they loved it. Will stay again

Room Tip: 202 quiet room but is handicap accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wolfpierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Wolfpierce:
Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Just stayed at this property, April 14th, 15th, 16th. Needed suite for my family of 6. 2 adults and kids ages, 8, 10, 12, 16. Homewood hit a homerun with me. Stayed in room 225, on the end of the building, 2 queens and 1 sleeper sofa. Check in was easy, front desk personel were professional and seemed to really have concern that our stay would be a good one, room was clean, front desk called 10 minutes after check in to see if the room met our approval. They were working hard to do make our stay enjoyable, I like that. I liked the towel art done by housekeeping, so did my kids. Bathroom clean, additional towels sent right up. No issues with stay, breakfast was perfect and included in room rate, great deal for large family. Close to Universal Studios, less than 5 min drive, maybe more like 3 minutes, very close, good spot. Upon check out needed to print SW boarding passes, could not do it from Business Center. Front desk did it for me, that's top shelf service ! Highly recommend this property, they get it.

Room Tip: We loved room 225, great spot near elevator, stairwell and ice machine, don't worry you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LTfromCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear LTfromCbus:
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel and staff. I know they try very hard to go above and beyond for our guests and I really appreciate your acknowledgement of their efforts. Looking forward to having you with us again next time!

Sincerely,

Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Wales
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was a once in a lifetime holiday for us - two adults and two children, and we were very happy with this hotel. Would defninately recommend it to others with the same activities in mind.
Food - we got up early every morning to catch the parks before they got busy and took advantage of the American Breakfast. We also tried to return to the hotel by five on week days to eat the 'welcome home' food. Different food every day, but not much choice. We saved a lot of money by doing this and therefore splashed out on good restaurants during the day and on weekend evenings.
The suite was spacious - two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom. TV in both rooms.
The kids especially enjoyed the pool after a hard day's enjoyment in the parks while we took advantage of the complimentary drinks by the pool side during the 'welcome home' buffet. Red and white wine and lager was offered. What a treat!
The hotel offer free shuttle survice to Universal parks, Seaworld and Aquatica. (One of the reasons we booked here) They are within short travelling distance on International Drive. Disney Parks are not included in the shuttle service. They are slightly further. We therefore hired a vehicle for seven days and visited all the Disney Parks. I would also recommend this, because it gives you freedom to come and go as you please rather than tie yourself to bus times. We managed to arrive parks by opening times on some days, and stayed late on other nights to see the displays and fireworks by the evenings.
Dennys and Ihop restaurants and 7 Eleven mini supermarket are within five minutes walking distance from the hotel. Very convenient.
We really enjoyed our stay. What a holiday. Located in the centre of park attractions and a relaxing atmosphere by evenings.

Room Tip: Get an early breakfast in the hotel before setting off to the parks, and return mid week for the ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Craffwr:
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I visited this hotel with my family and found that it was so clean and comfortable. We spent a lot of time outside of the hotel, but on every exhausted return, the room offered such comforts. Very spacious, the safe was a plus - we didn't feel comfortable leaving out travel documents in the room or at reception desk. It was so close to many restaurants and the theme parks. Loved it and I have been recommending this place to others visiting Orlando. I will be visiting the US soon and I'm going to search for this hotel chain in the area that I am visiting.... and reason being, when I took that trip, I also visited Miami some days later and the hotel I booked was sooo bad that we checked out and had to find another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear JewelS:
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our hotel in April. Next time you're in the area, we do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The check in was quick and efficient and it was a nice room. We had two-double beds which were comfortable for all of us. They also provided many towels which I was originally worried about since many hotels can be stingy. There was enough parking although the hotel seemed pretty full. We did not use the pool so can’t comment on that but we also saw a basketball court which was a first. We chose this hotel to be close to Universal and it certainly was. Easy walking distance even for a 9 year old. The only issue we had was that the shower wasn’t as clean as we would have liked. There was some black around the handle bar and some hair but other than that the rest of the room was very clean. They also did not empty the trash in the kitchen after the first day but we just made sure to keep the cupboard open the next day. It was nice to have the kitchenette to reheat food and store snacks and drinks to take with us to Universal. The front desk person was very nice and he recommended a pizza place which was really good. So much so that we ate there three times during out four day stay. The Pizza place was Flippers and not too far from the hotel. They also deliver. The free internet was nice to have and enough was on the TV for my son to be able to amuse himself the little bit of time we were in the room. The breakfast was what can only be expected from Homewood Suites, a nice spread. They had different choices each morning to include eggs, bacon, sausage, fruits, cereal, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk, juice and other items. The only real issue was finding a place to sit as it was very busy, a few days we just took it up to our room as it was easier. They had a shuttle service which we signed up for just in case but we didn’t take it as we preferred the freedom of coming and going as we wanted.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank live2travel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear L0ve2Travel73:
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your April visit to Orlando. I am happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and I do hope we'll seen you again the next time around.

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My son came home from College for Easter, so we only had a few days to scramble around to get a hotel in Orlando. Since we have passes to Universal, we decided to spend two days there. Homewood Suites was just great....we were able to get a beautiful room with enough space for our family of 5. We loved the separate bedroom with two queens...it's was so roomy! The couch pulls out to a bed, and my son thought it was quite comfortable. The kitchen was also good...stovetop, full size fridge, microwave, coffee machine with all the goodies for it. The dining table was small (only two chairs) but that wasn't a huge problem...

Hotel was immaculate. Room was immaculate. The only thing I didn't care for is the shower...being on the shorter side, the shower head was not adjustable..not a huge thing, but being short, I got pummeled with water, and could not adjust it.

Parking was plentiful. I did not use the pool as we were at Universal all of our days. It did look beautiful however. Wi-Fi was free. They also had a good choice on TV channels for kids and adults.

Overall, a definite good choice for a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BakerBoysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear BakerBoysGirl:
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to help make this special time an even more pleasant experience for you. Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-Nearest To Univ Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing