We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #59 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Orlando on 17th May. We arrived at the hotel, very nice friendly welcome by the staff. Informed of all the services within the hotel and where they were. On arrival to our room we were pleasantly surprised to discover how spacious, tidy and warmly welcoming our rooms are.
During our 5night stay here we were pleased with the breakfast Buffett within the hotel, the Buffett style dinner.
As a plus for our stay due to visiting universal studios and disney etc, the on site rep for the studios was very helpful and informative. Also the shuttle bus service that took us from the hotel to the parks.

Our only negatives would be that the tap for our shower was drippy and the air conditioning was very loud.

All round though we had a very good stay.

A special thankyou to Alysa (if thats how you spell her name) for every interaction with her, even when she was training a new employee was above and beyond what we could of expected!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A-mtwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    468
    110
    42
    18
See reviews for
925
215
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our family of four stayed a Homewood Suites by Universal in June 2014 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and our family felt very safe and secure staying there. The hotel is located very close to Universal Studios theme parks and we walked there several times during our stay. It is also within walking distance to Wet and Wild Water Park, Walgreens, and several very good restaurants. We enjoyed the pool area as well and the breakfast and evening meals were very good. The staff at this hotel were all excellent and made sure all our needs were met. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and took forward to coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best experience ever, we went to the hotel this past weekend and let me tell you, the best stay ever, the hotel is very clean, rooms are super comfy, 5 star treatment, we left the hotel early in the morning to hit the parks, in the awesome free shuttle that the hotel offer, no inconvenient on that, everything super easy and quick giving the fact we got to the reception rather close to departure time.

We arrived late to the hotel, staff was friendly, front desk attendant was marvelous, we had an issue with out mobile charger, and the front desk Nicaury went above and beyond and lend us a cable, super sweet, that is amazing customer service. We didn't leave a housemaid sign on the door for the room to be cleaned, without even requesting our room was fixed and with clean towels, awesome when you get back are super tired of being on the attractions all day, very thoughtful.

Breakfast was sublime, aside of the fact that is complementary, the variety, they had different things both days, everything super yummy, you can even make your own waffles and put lots of topping. I wouldn't recommend another hotel, if you want a 5 start service, at a really good price, think homewood suites. Rooms are huge too.

Best experience ever.
I congratulate Nicaury the front desk girl, for her amazing service, she deserves a raise.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are very quiet, and you don't get to hear the ice machine all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LiricaMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Homewood Suites. Your compliments regarding Nicaury are especially appreciated and I look forward to reviewing them with her. Feedback such as yours goes so far in building team morale and helping to motivate my team to go the extra mile. I am thrilled to know that everybody took such great care of you and you had such a wonderful visit with us. We know you have over 300 hotel options in Orlando and we are pleased to know we'll be seeing you back again!

Best Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked our room at the Homewood Suites and did not expect anything out of the ordinary. When we arrived, the staff were super friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they put us in a room immediately. The breakfast and dinners were incredible with many options. The breakfast everything from Greek yogurt and granola to omelets. The dinner was always amazing too. We enjoyed the staff's company very much. Vitaly and Pauli were so friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs and wants. I look forward to visiting again very soon. We are already trying to book our next trip to Orlando. Also the fitness room was beautiful and above par.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in May. The property is very well maintained and clean, All public areas were clean, Breakfast was ok, basic hotel breakfast, at least it was changed daily, The pool was small and not deep but clean and the hot tub was hot but dont expect strong jets at this place. They had a computer room and laundry was only $1. per load! It was kind of far from the action of Idrive which could be a bonus for some people or a negative for others. Most staff acknowledged you when you walked by which is very nice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mittensmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness and maintenance of our Homewood Suites. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you again when you return to Orlando!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay this hotel on this passed friday and let me tell you the staff here, They were 5 STAR Alesya was more then great and Matthew you Rock, Room was very clean if you in town for fun or business please check this 5 STAR hotel :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abdinur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you again soon. You'll be pleased to know that both Matthew and Alesya have earned recent promotions to management positions within our company. While they will both be missed they have both had the opportunity to help hire and train their replacements since there were promoted internally!

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at several hotels. Homewood Suites made me feel right at home. The service was excellent!!!! My mind is made up for business or pleasure it will always be Homewood Suites. The cleanliness and hospitality will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our Homewood Suites. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Keith Beears
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-Nearest To Univ Studios Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing