We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL STAY IN ORLANDO FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Palace Resort
Ranked #182 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY IN ORLANDO FL.”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at the Westgate Resorts in orlando and I must say the stay was comfortable amd the price was also. The resort had all the ammenities one could ask for, such as golf course, boating on private lake, numerous pools, Market, basketball and tennis courts, spa treatment facilities and yet surrounded by local attractions in Orlando...I would return for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words for our resorts. We have many in the area and all have absolutely great amenities. Our full service spa is located in the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa in 10000 Turkey Lake Rd. There they provide a golf course and have several pools for their owners and guests to enjoy. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you stay at any of our Westgate Resorts in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    504
    188
    136
    160
See reviews for
1,105
109
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Loved this place. Me and Mr Nomad were travellng with 13year old niece so the fact that the apartment has two bedrooms and two baths (with double head shower and jet bath) was great, also it had a large flatscreen in each bedroom and the living area. Spacious and clean (towel change and beds made every day) with fully equipped kitchen. Staff were courteous and helpful. Location is great - can walk to Wet n Wild and I Drive. Univeral is about 30 mins walk or $7 in a cab though the hotel provides a morning shuttle to Universal, Seaworld and an amazing shopping outlet. Great view from our floor (15).

Only negatives were chargable wifi ($10 per day per device or $40 for week), and maybe becasue it was out of season but the deli bar shut in the evening so nowhere on site to get food or alcohol (though there are stacks of places a few hundred yards away - TGIs and the Black Angus steakhouse both serve to die for ribs and TGIs does an amazing frozen margarita ).

Tips: if using cabs ask for a Yellow cab as these are on a meter and cheaper than the set fare cabs.

Room Tip: Brilliant view from Floor 15 - the suites on side A overlook lake, Wet n Wild and you can see as far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We thank you very much for your review of the Westgate Palace. We are so pleased that you found our accommodations to be spacious and clean and just the right size for your family. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the location which is very convenient because it is close to International drive with plenty of shopping and dinning options. With our resort shuttle service we make it easier to get farther and reason some of the main destinations in every ones list when visiting Orlando. Once again we thank you for your review and hope you will make us your preferred resort when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The property was beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were also very nice and contained all amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. Everyone has given a pretty accurate account of the resort. FYI, the WIFI is not free. It is only free for timeshare owners.

We stayed at that resort because of a timeshare owner referral deal. I will never accept any discounts based on timeshare presentation in the future. The entire experience was stressful, uncomfortable, and time-consuming. The 90 minutes presentation became a 4 hour ordeal. They initially offered us a timeshare for $39,500 with a monthly payment of approximately $700 and bi-annual maintenance and tax fees of approximately $900. At the end of the presentation we were offered a timeshare for approximately $600 and bi-annual maintenance and tax fees of approximately $700. The entire situation was soooo shady. They realized that we did not want to purchase. So, they treated us last yesterday's news and were very rude to us towards the end.

I also want to mention that they tried to move us several times prior to our visit. They called several times prior to our arrival. Even though we repeatedly told them no, they still called. We selected Westgate Palace based on the location. The location was convenient and great.

Lastly, you will have to pay an additional resort tax based on the total price of your package during check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbinjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our resort, its amenities and location. We are glad that you found what your needed for a relaxing vacation Yes, we are a timeshare company and we try to enroll as many new members into our Westgate family of timeshare owners. However, timeshare is not for everyone. We apologize for the experience you had with our sales team. The most important issue, for us at the resort, is that you have a wonderful and peaceful vacation whenever you are with us. Thank you again for your feedback we hope that you will give us another chance so that we may exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was great! The beds were comfy and it was big enough to fit 6 people in our villa alone. I wish the showering area in the master bedroom was bigger, kind of a tight squeeze. The other bathroom had soo much more showering and counter space. Having a kitchen a fridge and living room was great! Loved waking up in the morning to a nice, cool, fresh villa. Wish we spent more time at the resort to enjoy the amenities such as the pool & bar though!

Room Tip: The villas are very nice. I'm glad we did not get just a bed and bathroom, it made waking up gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sommer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Palace. We are pleased that your stay with us was outstanding. Our resort was designed with the family in mind; fully equipped kitchens, master and guest bedrooms, living room, ample room for everyone. We pride ourselves in customer service and exceeding our guest's expectations. Thank you again and please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Great accomadations and location. Staff unfriendly and unprofessional. Time share supervisor Jordan the worst very unprofessionala nd condescending when speaking to people. House keeping staff nice enough but didn't understand english.....hello this is the USA.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the Westgate Palace. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and location. We apologize for the level of service you received. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we admit that we fell short during your stay. We take pride in providing a quality vacation experience that exceeds expectations and we apologize that we did not exceed yours. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope that you will stay with us again and with that find a vacation that not only meets but exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have recently returned from a stay at the Westgate Palace and can highly recommend it for your stay . We were given a room on the 19th floor so had a great view of the lake and universal , the only downside was the noise from the roof but we were so tired at the end of the day this was not a problem for our party . The apartment was spacious well equiped and met our needs ,housekeeping staff were efficient . The only downside is the buildings are so tall they block the sun at the swimming pool so on days your resting the sun has gone by 2pm .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eglwyswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We sincerely thank you for your review and your recommendation of the Westgate Palace. Our goal is to meet and exceed our owners and guests expectations and provide them a memorable experience. We are glad that our rooms meet your families needs and that you found our housekeeping staff to be efficient. We thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you back at the resort for your next stay in the Orlando Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Due to Hurricane Sandy hitting northeast, our travel is being canceled....no flights out and clearly we can't drive through a storm. I called westgate palace to work in accommodating this unfortunate change. The only option was to change dates in my hotel stay for another time and at first I had to tell them those dates now (as I potentiall could be evacuated from my home, I have to tell a hotel agent when I will be going on vacation to their hotel) then supervisor gets on to say I only have 6months for a stay and if their hotel rates go up, I have to pay the balance difference in cost.
Thank you Westgate for not accommodating us in a natural disaster!
I have no desire to stay but my option is eat the $400 bucks or stay some time btw now and April 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
We are so sorry that you had to cancel your vacation due to Hurricane Sandy. Please call us directly at the Palace and ask to speak with the General Manager. We will work something out for you. It is not Westgate's habit to turn its back on people who are in a perilous situation. Please give us a call at (407) 996-6000. We are glad that you are OK and we look forward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Property: Westgate Palace Resort
Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#49 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Westgate Palace Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing