We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultlesss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Palace Resort
Ranked #181 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a week stay here and was more than impressed, perfect position, quiet location, superb rooms/appartment ( far better than expected). Swimming pool was warm and in a lovely setting,Reception gave us choice of room on arrival, Staff helpful regarding taxi's and shuttles....Would not hesitate to return ... We can not comment on the eating fascilities as we only had a drink and snack there, but there was a cafe on site and only 5 mins walk to international drive where you can choose from just about every type of food there is to offer. Thank you Westgate ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy the room and our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We feel delighted that will be returning and it is our pleasure to provide you with an ultimate vacation. Thank you for choosing Westgate and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Sincerely, Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This was the 2nd time we stayed here, the first being 3 years ago. It was excellent to see the same 1st class accommodation and facilities being offered again. I cannot fault this resort in anyway. The location is excellent, you are just a short walk away from city walk and universal studios, along with all the facilities of international drive and even a Premium outlets. The accommodation is brilliant for anyone with kids or without because the separate bedrooms gives you the privacy you need. The kitchen facilities are good, and even though you may not consider using them, the ability to simply have toast for breakfast and not the huge buffets is a treat. All in all please visit this hotel, you won't regret a minute of your stay, we haven't.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent, don't worry where you get placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. As you mentioned, Westgate Palace is a great location around local theme parks and shopping centers. We are glad you were able to make use of the convenient location to do everything you wanted while in the area. We strive to make our guests’ and owners’ feel like they are at “home away from home”. Thank you for choosing Westgate and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It was a very pleasureble weekend trip! I had online reservations so check-in was very quick and painless. The front desk staff was very professional and polite and they made me feel very welcome. The room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable and I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Orlando, which is quite often. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Thanks for such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are thrilled that you experienced a relaxing stay with us. Our staff strives to provide an ultimate vacation to our guests. It is good to know that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We are excited that you will be returning and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a time share resort/Hotel the good reviews are probably from owners or those with a financial interest.We thought it was it was uncomfortable tired and tatty. Half the resort is being updated demolition would have been a better idea.There is a serious lack of service we had to make 5 complaints to get the sofa bed repaired or replaced. Both bathrooms had leaking showers and lacked amenities.Having stayed in this area many times this was the worst resort we have ever selected. Their slogan is "considerate people considerate service and consider it done" In our experience none of that was true. They allow pets which meant noise we had a dog barking in the room next door all day when the owners went out. The only plus point was the location close enough to walk to Wet and Wild and Universal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerlindaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your response. We understand you had certain concerns during your stay. We are a timeshare resort but we do strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. We are diligently working on the upgrades of our property and units through a maintenance and renovating schedule. We apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. Please know that although you had issues, we are always looking for way to make our guests’ stay better.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

When my family travels to Orlando, our preferred resort is Westgate. This was our first time staying at this particular resort. It is conveniently located in Orlando, near the theme parks. The resort is actually walking distance to Universal Studios. The two bedroom/ two bathroom resort includes all of the comforts associated with home, including privacy. Our room was clean and the staff was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonni27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for your precise description of our resort. We are so happy you are a returning guest. Westgate Palace is specifically known for its great location near Disney, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, shopping and restaurants. We hope you were also able to take advantage of our awesome onsite amenities such as the heated pools, steam room and paddle boats. We hope to see you again very soon for more great fun.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Check in and check out was efficient and quick the price is very reasonable, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and clean the bed was comfortable all in all its a good hotel. there is a Kosher resteraunt across the street of the hotel and Chabad shul close as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your thoughts. Thank you for appreciating our clean and spacious rooms. We hope you enjoyed the convenient location near Disney, Universal Studios, SeaWorld, restaurants and shopping. It was our pleasure having you here. We hope to see you again soon!

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We are timeshare owners and did an exchange to stay at Westgate Palace. First off, the parking is non-existent. So few spots that you will be lucky to get one on a weekend. They tell you to park across the street in the church/store parking lot, which is unsecured. The check in took forever, then they escorted us to the time share desk where he told us about a free buffet breakfast but we would have to put down a deposit to hold our spot. Never have we been asked for a deposit to listen to them try to sell us something. We declined. The room was ok, definitely not up to the standards of time share that we are used to. The master bathroom shower had mildew in it and the door to the shower had an opening that leaked water all over the floor everytime you took a shower. The supplies were in short demand and no starter coffee left in room. We did laundry in the evening and turned the dryer on prior to going to bed. After a few minutes running, it started making a horrible screeching noise and we had to turn it off so we could sleep. Called in the morning and they brought a new dryer, but it was dirty and they didn't even sweep/clean the area while the old one was out. The new dryer worked ok. The ice maker in the freezer also did not work. They came and tried to fix it, to no avail. It was a solid block of ice itself and not functioning correctly. One of the elevators in tower B was falling apart. Overall, the staff had a "don't care" attitude and the place reflects it. They really need to train and ensure the staff treats people better and cleans much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 23Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Westgate Palace. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Orlando - Universal Blvd
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#51 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#161 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Westgate Palace Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing