We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,972)
Filter reviews
5,972 results
Traveller rating
1,998
1,636
854
584
900
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,998
1,636
854
584
900
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryerrecommend this resortnice resortsea worlduniversal studiosinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney worldpools
Filter
Updating list...
2,391 - 2,396 of 5,972 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From my first foot in the door until my heels left the staff was absolutely wonderful. My only regret is that we only had one night in Orlando on this trip. My wife who is totally picky had nothing to complain about which made my trip even that much more enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is fantastic to hear that our staff was “wonderful”. We work hard to provide an ultimate vacation for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We hope you and your wife come back for a longer stay to enjoy our resort amenities!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

i'm very satisfied with my experience, and the rooms were very decently cheap, so overall very good value. they had options for a heated pool and non heated pool as well as jacuzzis in the rooms as well as at the pools. minigolfing with my friends was fun. overall very satisfied with my experience at this resort. great location and shuttle service to Universal. only thing was that shuttle came back quite early each night, and a few more shuttle time options would have been appreciated. rooms were clean, quiet, and well stocked. rooms were big enough, and drawers were plenty. showers could have used more water pressure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy our resort amenities such as the mini golf and pools. Thank you for sharing your suggestions as we’re always looking for ways to fulfill our guests needs. We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can say the lower reviews here had me worried, but my stay was amazing. Unless you want/have time for the various time share talks (presentation meeting, the free breakfast, the walking tours etc), saying no or deleting the voicemail on in villa phone is easy. View of lake and unexpectedly the Disney fire works was beautiful, I could of sat on my screened in porch from dawn to dusk. The studio room was perfect (fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, real plates and glasses...). Jacuzzi in the bathroom was great! Felt like a mini home. Just watch out for the golf carts and say no to the timeshare tours and expect a perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malann24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your response. We’re so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay! It is great to know you were able to enjoy the room amenities and the view of the Disney fireworks. We love to make our guests feel like they are at “home away from home”. We hope you come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Room was huge; so much more room for the money. Jacuzzi was right on. Great location to Universal. Staff was friendly. Only negative is we got back to Resort later in evening / morning and parking was tough. You will enjoy this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nelson8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and convenient location. Due to high peak season, parking can be challenging. We feel honored you choose Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We hope you come back visit us soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My kids enjoyed the resort and my husband couldnt get enough of the whirlpool tub in our suit. I would definitely stay again. The room was clean, quiet and well stocked with supplies. We had ev erything we needed for our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It is thrilling to hear that you enjoyed our clean and well accommodated rooms! We’re glad you and your family were able to feel at “home away from home”. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews